Fei Fei says hi to all biggrin.gif

can you see my big nose??  tongue.gif

i wanna fly to the sky~~~~
@underground : my hometown in as ler whistling.gif

@iced: desa setapak @ wangsa maju lah tongue.gif
wah. so cute!! drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 17 2008, 11:01 PM)
eyyy....moderator renting house rite?? i'd wonder.....can ur BF stand u since ur hse like zoo negara??? so which wan wud u choose? guy or pets? lol....a bit OT....but still relevant...hehe
no she doesn't rent a house.. blink.gif
neshie
post Jun 17 2008, 11:12 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 17 2008, 11:10 PM)
I mind mah LOL.... where got people ask others to come when house in a mess wan? LOL. But I still gotta see if I am free or not anyway.
Not renting, is my own home. Erm, I don't need to answer such questions. This is OT ok.
but my house is always in a mess- my room actually, but i still ask ppl to come over. muahahaha. okeys. sms me tomoro yar! laugh.gif
neshie
post Jun 18 2008, 12:19 AM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 18 2008, 12:17 AM)
Sometime small litters could be the male being inexperience.... Coz not all males know how to mate properly. That's why best is let 2 syrians have a few mating sessions on the day that the female is on heat and allows the male to mount.

I got experience Syrians mating but no litter. Why? My male must be sterile or impotent.
my syrian that day u see is a male right? tongue.gif
cause he doesn't want me to hold him. =/ still timid. sad.gif
neshie
post Jun 18 2008, 12:24 AM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 18 2008, 12:23 AM)
Yours is a male, got big balls lah your hamster.
ah? got balls ah? cant see. cry.gif
but he's so super cute larrrrrrrrr! just not fat and chubby. tongue.gif
neshie
post Jun 18 2008, 08:03 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(hazzy @ Jun 18 2008, 04:39 PM)
I bought my lil Ivory (female) & Ebony (male) last 2 weeks on 2nd of June biggrin.gif at petsmore.com pet store (ss15, subang jaya)

They are 3 weeks old when i 1st bought both of them. they are winter white (sapphire)

[attachmentid=501621]

[attachmentid=501622]

[attachmentid=501630]

[attachmentid=501631]

[attachmentid=501632]

How unlucky on then 3rd day when i went back home from my office, i saw my lil Ivory is dead  cry.gif

[attachmentid=501634]

But i have bought a new Ivory on the next day and i'll upload a new picture of her smile.gif
fuyyoh. sempat posing lagi. drool.gif
cute ww's u have there. laugh.gif

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 18 2008, 07:25 PM)
Syrians.... rare ones are Yellow, Yellow Black, Silver Grey, Grey, Dove, Blacks, Satin fur gene, Rex fur gene, Tri Colour, Tortie colour.... alot. I have one of the rare ones..... Satin Cinnamon! Today 3 people came over to view my Satin hahahah....

If wanna see pics, sorry lah, pics make satin appear ugly. Must see in real life only can see the real fur texture.
we literally had to beg you. tongue.gif your house is like animal heaven..... drool.gif

thanks for letting us come to your placeeee rclxm9.gif

oh ya, maybe u can try posting the pictures that i took from ur camera.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
or if you're free one day come to my house with your satin we sama sama do photoshoot. brows.gif

This post has been edited by neshie: Jun 18 2008, 08:13 PM
neshie
post Jun 18 2008, 08:24 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jun 18 2008, 08:21 PM)
tongue.gif hamster become models.. can go into magazines liao brows.gif

too bad i got class juz now..  rolleyes.gif
i was thinking of buying a weighting scale for my hammie. the one use for flour de can use ka brows.gif
muahahaha. u should see flickr website, they do have hamsters as models. brows.gif

sad.gif yea lur, nvm next time we go out again. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

those weigh flour wan? not sure wor. gotta ask ppl who weigh hammies. tongue.gif
neshie
post Jun 18 2008, 09:08 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 18 2008, 09:06 PM)
Hahah.... I should have taken my sony alpha for you just now.... but then his fur so untidy, makes him look ugly LOL. I'll groom him 1st before take pic.

Then once I successfully breed Satin, will let you guys know.

About kitchen scale.... those normal ones are not fully accurate. I had one but gave to my aunt because it was not accurate. I invested in a digital one coz it is accurate, you can monitor the weight better and is easier to read. But only get if you got money lah.
u pun ada alpha? warao u what also have. muahahahahaha. alpha what type?
i would be GLAAAAAAAAAAAD to be your photographer. brows.gif brows.gif

digital ones are acurate. i used em in the chemistry lab. tongue.gif
neshie
post Jun 18 2008, 09:17 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

i read this from another forum... blink.gif

Hi xxxxxxxxxxx,

First of all, a very late congrats on your litter smile.gif what a huge litter you have there! The last time my hamster gave birth to only 3 babies tongue.gif

However, there are a few concerns that i would like to highlight to you:

1. Your hamsters are syrians. They are solitary creatures and you shouldn't put them together in one cage. Now they might not fight, but when they are older, and when their solitary instincts start to kick in, they will start to be more territorial and will turn on each other, EVEN a male / female pair or siblings!! You have mentioned that there are a few cases of your hamsters biting each other. Please give them each a cage ASAP!!

2. from your pictures, i can see that you are using pine shavings. Please note that pine shavings give out a type of oil called "phenol" that is harmful to hamsters. Read more about it here: http://www.afrma.org/rminfo2a.htm

3. I hope that you haven't in-breed your hamsters (mating a brother / sister pair). By doing so, you might weaken their genes and even make their future litters more prone to diseases. Also, certain breeds shouldn't be mating with certain breeds, if not, the lethal genes from certain breeds will cause the hamsters to be hairless, eyeless or stillborn.

Just giving some advice here. No offence wink.gif i'm sure you would like to provide the best for your hamus right?

her reply

hahhaha.. no offense taken... biggrin.gif

i know that they need their own cage.. but then they only fight once in a blue moon... and its not very serious... my hammies are about 1 year old adee... tongue.gif

i use pine and aspen.... i usually mix it... there seems to be no problem... sometimes, i dun think its really that bad.. because if it is really bad then why do ppl still sell it? and i'm thinking that if u buy cheap pine, then u haf something to worry about...

ya.. i dun in-breed.. i dun want to make my hamsters "retarded" if u get what i mean lar... i read that they might be borned deformed and stuff....

i READ a lot before i decide to keep them.... and i definately recommend ppl to read and find out more before buying whatever pet... however, i also suggest talking to ppl who haf owned the pet to listen to their experience.. there are somethings in websites that are blown out of proportion.. and too generalized...

like for instance, they say not to bathe ur hamsters coz they might drown, catch a cold.. etc.... but its not true... IF u know the correct way to bathe ur hamsters, they will be fine.. one of my hamsters even likes the water... and i've had syrian hamsters for at least 6 years... and all of them haf not died because i bathe them... in fact there was once when i did not bathe my hamsters for 3 months, one of them got infected with some kind of thingy... so disgusting... its not because of their bedding because i change it every week...

there are lots of things that contain loopholes....

This post has been edited by neshie: Jun 18 2008, 09:18 PM
neshie
post Jun 18 2008, 09:26 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 18 2008, 09:23 PM)
shakehead.gif The girl is utterly ridiculous. He wouldn't know if his hamsters died from bathing or breathing the phenols cuz it takes a while for it to come into effect. And his hamsters would surely have injuries like the ones in petshops with many living together. We frequently see dead bodies or other syrians eating the bodies in the tank of the petshop...
exactly!!! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
she was giving wrong information to those forumers... HAIZ. depressing. sad.gif

LOL and btw, so ngam that u and wwlai know each other. tongue.gif
neshie
post Jun 18 2008, 09:31 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 18 2008, 09:27 PM)
Satin RC
http://www.dkimages.com

Satin cream syrian
www.mokkie.com/hamster/hamster7.html
Don't you guys think this Syrian pattern is cute? I would love to have dominant spots. It is called Nom Spot Dom Spot.... er.... I'm still not sure what it is called coz it's confusing to read the genetic argument.... but then it is attractive. We sure don't have this here.

http://www.petwebsite.com/forums/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=44105
i like those tortoiseshell!! malaysia tarak hor?
btw, are grey syrians rare here? hmm.gif
your satin hammie's fur................... wub.gif wub.gif

malaysianbabes.net forum i think. but very outdated dy....

This post has been edited by neshie: Jun 18 2008, 09:32 PM
neshie
post Jun 18 2008, 09:37 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(sqwerk2 @ Jun 18 2008, 09:36 PM)
guys, my hamster rite, got some sort of a pus at his foot. how to describe, its like our skin getting bit by ant or mosquito like that. is it harmful to them?
all hamsters have that right? blink.gif
aren't those the padding at their feet?

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 18 2008, 09:31 PM)
Wah, you know what, Satin is definitely prettier in the flesh. smile.gif Trust me guys. If you see a real satin your eyes will pop out in wonder.  biggrin.gif Like mine today. The shiny color doesn't show in the pictures.  hmm.gif And I didn't know there were satin RCs.

The dominant spot so cute! like Dalmation syrians!

sweat.gif It's just so coincidental that he happens to be wwlai...
ngee ngee, bad fella who took away my syrian. xD
neshie
post Jun 18 2008, 09:41 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 18 2008, 09:38 PM)
Grey is a different colour version of agouti.... but rare here.... you see in the market mostly are goldens, cinnamon, creams, sables, umbrous, whites.... minks if people bred them properly....

Wahhh... imagine a Satin Mink! Heheheh.... lagi nice.

Anyway, there was a satin RC at Pets Wonderland Mid Valley, I was debating with myself whether to buy or not but it was so old and had a bad eye infection so i didn't....

Satin is really prettier in real life. Cameras cannot take the shine of the fur well. Not sure why.
ohh. nehh that girl who was posting that in the malaysianbabes forum, she had greys if im not mistaken..

satin mink.... drool.gif nod.gif ada satin sable banded wan ah? drool.gif drool.gif

oh ya Hun jiejie, next week what day are you free?
neshie
post Jun 18 2008, 09:43 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 18 2008, 09:42 PM)
I'm thinking that the fur reflects  light which is why it shines when there's light. And the camera somehow can't reflect the light image on it.

You made the right decision. it's not guaranteed if it'll get better, the infection. A risky investment.

You're filling my head with satin lar Hun. I'm still seeing your satin in my head. I want it~~
She always debates with herself. tongue.gif how adorable. haha.

go get satin lor.. whistling.gif
neshie
post Jun 18 2008, 09:46 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 18 2008, 09:45 PM)
tongue.gif Yes she does. but breeding satin no need to debate. Many people will want if you wan to breed them. I'm first on your list!

Satin not easy to find ma. If not I buy already lo.
i MIGHT be going to petalling street next week, so we might chance upon a satin. brows.gif
if malaysia had nice hamster colours... drool.gif
neshie
post Jun 18 2008, 09:49 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 18 2008, 09:49 PM)
I wanna go also! I want a satin! My bf's brother want my Ferro so much le... Can see expectation shining in his eyes... He looked so disappointed when I said give Ferro 1 month trial...
hehe. will let you know when i can confirm. laugh.gif
give your bf's bro only lor. kesian him. ngek ngek. tongue.gif
neshie
post Jun 18 2008, 09:57 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(hazzy @ Jun 18 2008, 09:55 PM)
i heard that hamster can eat meal worm too.
is this a true fact?
yeaps. it's true.
i feed my hammies about 4-5 mealworms a day. laugh.gif
neshie
post Jun 18 2008, 10:03 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(hazzy @ Jun 18 2008, 10:02 PM)
warh!  shocking.gif  for real!!
ic, im gonna give my hammie some meal worm too.
is it healty for them anyway? and should i fed them with live meal worm?
LOL. yeshh.
it's a good source of protein. hammies need a balanced diet too. smile.gif
of course live ones. tongue.gif
neshie
post Jun 18 2008, 10:09 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(hazzy @ Jun 18 2008, 10:07 PM)
thank you sis  nod.gif  notworthy.gif
and 1 more thing, ive read at internet, saying that hamster can eat eggs (scramble egg)
is this a tru fact too?
because im abit concern about the oil, because of course la nak buat scramble egg kene goreng kan biggrin.gif
hehe, just sharing what i learn here.
yes scramble eggs. smile.gif just cook without the oil
i did that a few days ago. actually u can just read tru the older pages, i think someone mentioned it. smile.gif
neshie
post Jun 18 2008, 10:15 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 18 2008, 10:11 PM)
You can giive hard boiled egg also. And yeah, scramble egg without oil.

I give my hammies 4 mealies a day. Of course i gutload the mealies myself. ehehe.
Lol, hardboiled egg hor, dunno why my ww dun eat de. he's very choosy. blink.gif

Added on June 18, 2008, 10:19 pm
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 18 2008, 10:11 PM)
Hahaah.. satin in your head. Wait till I groom him, maybe look nicer heheheh.

They call syrians the golden hamster coz that is the original wild colour. Years ago Malaysia had no other syrian colour but goldens.... so always call goldens.... now coz so many colour, change name to syrians loh.... petshops are funny sometimes. Golden is also known as agoutis.
Cute meh? It makes me look like orang gila.... talk to myself....
Hard to find satin.... depends on luck heheheh.... hope you can find one loh.
LOL it is cute. tongue.gif tongue.gif
goldens are so common. =/ i dislike common colours. hahahaha.
we together go find lorr. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by neshie: Jun 18 2008, 10:19 PM
neshie
post Jun 18 2008, 10:26 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 18 2008, 10:24 PM)
hmm.gif My robos love it. It's like, they chase it around the tank if I put too high for them to reach. Then will climb on the roof of the plastic house and jump, try to get it.  sweat.gif It's so cruel to put their favourite food in front of them and  take it away but it's so funny to watch them.

Go la go la. I don't mind. But will be very disappointed if don have.
LOL so bad de u.. tongue.gif
ahh, u so free. sad.gif sad.gif cant wait till spm ends. muahahahaha.
dun be disappointed lor, we still have crazymouse's satin. whistling.gif

18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0557sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:48 PM