is the yolk of a hard boiled egg safe for hamster consumption?
Chubby Hamsters V8, Rolling furballs
Jun 23 2008, 10:39 PM
367 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
is the yolk of a hard boiled egg safe for hamster consumption?
Jun 23 2008, 10:41 PM
706 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Yeah it's quite recent.
Oh, sorry. My question was about the quality of foods. I don't mind paying a bit more for better food. Silius contains oilseed byproducts, germinated (and dried) seeds, hamster pallets and can't remember the other things. Made in Netherlands (!!) and stuff like that. It smells quite like thyme. My hamster has a tendency to be very picky, first she'll eat all the corn and slowly only things changed. I tried out from japanese brand earlier...she ignored the wheat. P.S The most common brand I see around me is "living world", any thoughts on that? This post has been edited by Sophiera: Jun 23 2008, 10:41 PM |
Jun 23 2008, 10:45 PM
Sluis u mean?
Jun 23 2008, 10:45 PM
Um, yes. Oops. I got the name wrong, my bad
Jun 23 2008, 10:50 PM
I'm using that as well . It's a good brand, just that not all hamsters like(According to what Hun said) but both my hamsters love it.
Jun 23 2008, 10:52 PM
1,072 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: kedah-->cyberjaya/sunway ^^ |
Jun 23 2008, 10:53 PM
Oh yeah Sopheira, my hamsters leave out the green cube thing from Sluis. -.- They dislike that only apparently.
Jun 23 2008, 10:54 PM
I think a little bit of egg is good for your ham. Just not too much and the fella might hoard it...you don't want it to hoard egg.
Slius is a bit pricey though. So tempted to buy the Living World one (you mean no one has ever heard of it???) but I look also no confidence. EDIT: To force my ham to eat the green cubes I put them right in front of her house. And she'd nibble. For some reason she disliked the foamy looking one. This post has been edited by Sophiera: Jun 23 2008, 10:56 PM |
Jun 23 2008, 10:55 PM
4,711 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(hazzy @ Jun 23 2008, 08:02 PM) guys guys, ive tried to fed my WW with meal worm and Uncle Taro's Smoothie (Red Devil) take out ur water bottle.. see if they eat more they love the meal worms, but the Red Devil smoothie isnt that much. makan sikit jerh. nanti balik nih try bagi lagi. thanks for who have advised me QUOTE(irkuysm @ Jun 23 2008, 09:15 PM) no sour food...mango must be sweet.QUOTE(neshie @ Jun 23 2008, 09:17 PM) LOL!!! ask nezu to make specially for u. need very sweet mango.. canot sour:)i think can.. cause Nezu's smoothie also got mango inside rite? QUOTE(babymoli @ Jun 23 2008, 10:21 PM) Nezu makes chocolate smoothies very nice o... Yum yum..... But this only for human not pets. Muahahahahaha.... hehehe got more in the frreezer Foo... I want more la... QUOTE(liette` @ Jun 23 2008, 10:39 PM) can, but just abit, and not daily. |
Jun 23 2008, 11:00 PM
I also want to discuss something about my hamster's fur. She has three legs and no, I didn't buy her. Someone cannot take care of her anymore and passed it to me. Eventually I changed the cedar to corn cob things like that.
People always say don't bathe the hamster with water. So I bought sand for her...she don't want to roll in it. Eventually one side of the hamster becomes so mucked with oil she started to lose hair. And that's the point where we usually use very warm water and bathe. My mom helps, since she don't like mine. She always sleep on the oily side too. Strange ham |
Jun 23 2008, 11:02 PM
1,072 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: kedah-->cyberjaya/sunway ^^ |
QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jun 23 2008, 10:55 PM) take out ur water bottle.. see if they eat more i also wants choco.. no sour food...mango must be sweet. need very sweet mango.. canot sour:) hehehe got more in the frreezer can, but just abit, and not daily. can made for me too??? |
Jun 23 2008, 11:11 PM
1,845 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jun 23 2008, 10:55 PM) take out ur water bottle.. see if they eat more Wah... Coffee.. I love it. no sour food...mango must be sweet. need very sweet mango.. canot sour:) hehehe got more in the frreezer can, but just abit, and not daily. |
Jun 23 2008, 11:11 PM
2,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -----Penang Lang----- |
Jun 23 2008, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jun 23 2008, 11:00 PM) I also want to discuss something about my hamster's fur. She has three legs and no, I didn't buy her. Someone cannot take care of her anymore and passed it to me. Eventually I changed the cedar to corn cob things like that. so does the fur grow back?People always say don't bathe the hamster with water. So I bought sand for her...she don't want to roll in it. Eventually one side of the hamster becomes so mucked with oil she started to lose hair. And that's the point where we usually use very warm water and bathe. My mom helps, since she don't like mine. She always sleep on the oily side too. Strange ham QUOTE(anderyna @ Jun 23 2008, 11:02 PM) can if u come my place |
Jun 23 2008, 11:14 PM
Lose more fur than growing back. It is much better the days after we bathe her...then the muck problem starts again @_@
Jun 23 2008, 11:16 PM
Jun 23 2008, 11:18 PM
1,845 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Selangor |
Hahaha... If you give Brownie ar.. Later you need to dissemble everything to get her out.
Jun 23 2008, 11:21 PM
One section looks quite tall...won't the hamster get hurt? O_O
I always wonder how they climb up and down the vertical ones |
Jun 23 2008, 11:27 PM
2,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -----Penang Lang----- |
QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jun 23 2008, 11:16 PM) Well, hopefully it's not as hard as you said Else i will gonna have a headache. QUOTE(babymoli @ Jun 23 2008, 11:18 PM) Hehe, cannot feed Brownie la, and hamster are very flexible.Overseas Syrian can weight up to 200g , but our country's Syrian only 120 or so, it wouldn't be a problem for a Syrian to go anywhere it likes i guess. QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jun 23 2008, 11:21 PM) One section looks quite tall...won't the hamster get hurt? O_O Which section ? Please enlighten me.I always wonder how they climb up and down the vertical ones |
Jun 23 2008, 11:29 PM
The blue ball and the green upright tube...or is it going to be placed sideways?
No no I saw the wheel it won't be sideways. It's...90 degrees upward O_o. Safe or not ar? |
| Change to: | 0.0267sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:00 AM |