Chubby Hamsters V8, Rolling furballs

tina_yess
post Jun 18 2008, 02:10 PM

202 posts

i curi curi take pic ma..
take from outside the tank, so won't make them wake up, hehe..
that pic so cute la, coz the hammy at the right almost fall from the wheel, haha..
tina_yess
post Jun 18 2008, 04:13 PM

202 posts

if ww, u can let him play freely in ur room..
but robo, i never let them go out of the tank..
but everyday will put them in hamster ball and let them run around the house, hehe
but, u can buy hamster playpen, which is look like this
[attachmentid=501590]

tina_yess
post Jun 18 2008, 04:36 PM

202 posts

ha? playpen is not that expensive.. i c from petshack online store only RM42, but different type..
yup, but i dun think ww/robo cant climb out la..
tina_yess
post Jun 18 2008, 04:43 PM

202 posts

hazzy, winter white are territorial hamster, only can put 1 ham each tank/cage..
only when they still young and siblings can put in 1 tank.. but after that they will fight..

This post has been edited by tina_yess: Jun 18 2008, 04:45 PM
tina_yess
post Jun 18 2008, 04:47 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jun 18 2008, 04:44 PM)
hey anyone hammi put on weight??? after Nutri-Smoothie..
nezu, i wanna buy some for my hammies, but have no time to go to sunway,
really wan c them to be fatfat wan... wub.gif drool.gif
hope can go there this weekend, hehe..

tina_yess
post Jun 18 2008, 05:01 PM

202 posts

ya.. better if u put 1 ww each cage, and i dont know how big is ur cage, cos they will grow up and small cage is not enough for them..
and if u put female and male, they will breed non-stop..
tina_yess
post Jun 18 2008, 05:47 PM

202 posts

the tube of habitrail mini are small... u can ask the expert which cage thats suit your hamster..
for me, i use the plastic tank 1,5 feet..
because it's quite big and cheap too.. and ur hamster won't bite the bar which is got poisoned if it's rusty...
the bigger the cage, the more comfortable for ur hams..

This post has been edited by tina_yess: Jun 18 2008, 05:52 PM
tina_yess
post Jun 19 2008, 02:49 PM

202 posts

my robo sometimes smelly, why ah?
coz i change their bedding every 5days and the toilet every 2-3days..
all the fur looks clean and smooth..
my ww never smelly..
tina_yess
post Jun 19 2008, 03:04 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Jun 19 2008, 03:00 PM)
is it ur robos smelly or the bedding smelly? but bedding shouldn't be smelly since u change every 5 days (that's too often haha)..
do u give them sand bath?
thats why...
i put sand bath and toilet sand as well...
but now the smell reduce a bit..
is it possible he become smelly because stress?
because last time he is alone, now got "housemate" already, hehe.. tongue.gif
tina_yess
post Jun 19 2008, 04:24 PM

202 posts

some ppl use briter bunny.. dunno if its suitable for hams..
now i only use prestige, coz my hammies dun like habitrail..

This post has been edited by tina_yess: Jun 19 2008, 04:26 PM
tina_yess
post Jun 19 2008, 04:36 PM

202 posts

can u upload the pic of the briter bunny food inside (not the pack)...
coz all my hams are choosy T___T
tina_yess
post Jun 19 2008, 04:50 PM

202 posts

thx..
its not like the green color from habitrail, rite??
will try.. briter bunny got small pack?? coz just bought prestige....

This post has been edited by tina_yess: Jun 19 2008, 04:51 PM
tina_yess
post Jun 19 2008, 09:51 PM

202 posts

not all hams really to gnaw mineral stone..
my ww didnt touch it, my robo will lick it..
but u can provide the mineral stone or put something from wood, tree trunk or something..
tina_yess
post Jun 24 2008, 01:53 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(kmao @ Jun 24 2008, 12:46 AM)
yes, i agree. it's about 4 months or older, i can actually see the genital thingy and anus, but they all looks so so so.. i mean no difference at all.. all of them =.=

i found few sites that show the photo for robo and dwarf, but they are much more obvious, i mean, mine are like, no difference to me, so i wish someone could give me a better picture of how does it looks like..
maybe ur robos are all male or all female... coz in 4months old, u can c the different.. robo and other hams are the same lar...
i only have pic of my male robo..
[attachmentid=507637]
sorry for the unsensored pic, hehe..
tina_yess
post Jun 25 2008, 02:28 AM

202 posts

robo are just cute lil creature, unfortunately they just too fast...
but they aren't that "wild", u can feed them by hand...
they dont like to be catch and hold.. i hope my robo can be the tame one, now still taming them with lots lots of passion, hehe...
and they just fine in small group..
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by tina_yess: Jun 25 2008, 02:44 AM

0.0491sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:55 AM