eh sorry...its ahh uptown not ss2 (my bad). Its the shop with the big fat cat sign outside
Chubby Hamsters V8, Rolling furballs
Jun 1 2008, 11:54 PM
1,768 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
eh sorry...its ahh uptown not ss2 (my bad). Its the shop with the big fat cat sign outside
Jun 2 2008, 12:00 AM
jamien: buy it lor
Jun 2 2008, 12:14 AM
yes pet shack drills the holes for you free. also attaches the suction cup to the bottle for you. not sure if u bring ur own tank tho
Jun 2 2008, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jun 2 2008, 01:13 AM) Thanks to Google Images![]() QUOTE(harukotsuchiya @ Jun 2 2008, 01:29 AM) some of updates on my ww hamster, click on picture for larger view kaori is a WW? Looks big, like a small sized syrian. So cuteeee cute cute cuteeee » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on June 2, 2008, 1:34 ambtw is that a 1.5ft tank? This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Jun 2 2008, 01:34 AM |
Jun 2 2008, 02:05 AM
QUOTE(sangels @ Jun 2 2008, 01:36 AM) Ahh..the mansion. Hehe! Whats the square wood thingy? Some hidey place thingy?QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 2 2008, 01:59 AM) I just finished cleaning Roche's cage. I gave her a wood carrot chew toy to amuse herself while I cleaned her cage. wah..ganas :| |
Jun 2 2008, 12:17 PM
Jun 2 2008, 12:44 PM
how to see their poo? I seldom see my hamsters poo. LOL
Jun 2 2008, 12:52 PM
Maybe its all the the bottom of the tank, covered by my bedding - i use the wood chips + Breeders Celect. Occasionally I do see a few but its all hard lah. so no worries. It really likes the smoothie
Jun 2 2008, 01:05 PM
which hamster playing house? can show pic?
Jun 2 2008, 03:02 PM
for the worm thingy rite..is it the same as the one they sell in the fish shops? I only hv one hamster so takkan wana buy the worms and keep? can keep or not? Seems like a bit rugi to buy lots
Jun 2 2008, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 2 2008, 03:30 PM) does anyone syrian sleep on ur hand 4 half an hour? mine is sleeping on my hand you just bought your hamster and its now sleeping on your hand? Wah im so jealous.Aiyo...just because bad structure doesnt mean its that bad. you make it sound like its the end of the world. This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Jun 2 2008, 03:40 PM |
Jun 2 2008, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jun 2 2008, 08:09 PM) Until now, none have bite the wodent wheel or the sanko wheel. Maybe got nibble to test but not bite. Yea, quite surprisingly it doesnt bite the wodent wheel. Perhaps the plastic tastes yukky. haha! I do agree about the peeing tho.The only thing they did to the wheel is pee and poo inside the wodent wheel but not the sanko wheel. QUOTE(sangels @ Jun 2 2008, 09:32 PM) That's a really nice setup. quite similar to mine but I don't hv that much bowls. And i put my food bowl (which is actually an old ceramic ashtray that was never used) under the water bottle coz I think my ww can't really reach it well.How come you have 3 bowls? dried food, fresh food & smoothie is it? |
Jun 2 2008, 10:30 PM
if my mom knows that I spend 68 bucks on a hamster wheel, she'll go beserk. Haha! Not to mention all the food, bedding, ect.
can't wait for my hamster from nezu. super excited I have a funny story. My Grandmother from my mom's side came to the house the other day and she saw my sister feeding the hamster. Then she asked in Cantonese, 'whats that? A mouse?" then my mom answered "its a pet hamster. She bought it from the petstore." Then my grandma said something like "eyerrr...you give me rm1 also I don't want" haha This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Jun 2 2008, 10:32 PM |
Jun 2 2008, 10:36 PM
July/August I hope. Im going to get a 1.5 ft tank, a normal wheel + accessories to put my current WW in and put the syrian into the 2ft tank with Wodent wheel I hv now.
Oh i forgot to ask, Sangels, is that timothy hay i see on the bottom right next to the water bottle? what does the hamster do with it? Eat ahh? |
Jun 2 2008, 10:40 PM
when i get the hamster lor. Need to pick up from Pet Shack anyway so probably getting some stuff there.
Jun 2 2008, 11:12 PM
Nezu! aiyerr..poison poison
*dies* I want a syrian |
Jun 4 2008, 11:16 AM
urgh, just read thru a whole lotta pages and lotsa spam. How can anyone say buying stuff online is ma fan confuses me.
Anyway, about bedding I'm told that the corn cobs not so good coz of it turning moldy if it's damp. I use some wood shavings (can't rmbr what brand sorry) + Breeders Celect and I find that BC is really good for the odour control. Doesn't get smelly as fast and coz I mix it with the wood shavings - which are pretty cheap - one bag of BC can last for a long time. I usually put slightly less than 1 inch thickness of bedding. Oh, i really like the setup that someone (was it neshie? too lazy to scroll back) made using a box and DIY. So creative About wheels, what size is good for a WW? p/s (off topic): someone said we should try and eat the mealies. Well I had sago worms before. Not particularly nice. This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Jun 4 2008, 11:21 AM |
Jun 4 2008, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(anderyna @ Jun 4 2008, 08:30 PM) erm.. i found some recipes on cookies for our hamster. I thought hamsters CANT eat potatoes?here is some.. sweet potato oats cookies -----1/2 sweet potato -----1/2 bowl of flour -----1 tablespoon oats 1.crush the oats a bit. cook the sweet potato and smash it. 2.add flour and oats to the sweet potato and make it a dough. 3.flatten the dough and cut into shapes that u like. 4.poke some holes on it by using a fork. 5.baked in oven for 100'c for 1 hour. QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 4 2008, 07:06 PM) Anyway, today Pet Family got some new goodies.... Wahh..so nice. How are the hamsters in Pet Family? Tame? Fat fat? Better than Pet Shack?Black banded syrian!!! Pure black banded!!!! They mix with Sable banded so becareful when choosing. I took 1 home.... along with a few other Syrians LOL. Had a good day with Neshie and Jamien. Nice meeting you guys and I hope you guys have a fun time playing with your new Syrians. A good day today. How many hamsters do you have now crazymouse? Come on ppl, post up pics of your new hamsters hmm..now im thinking if i should get or not. Nezu! 2 mths is really long to wait :S This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Jun 4 2008, 11:04 PM |
Jun 4 2008, 11:12 PM
eh eh..no no dowan to cancel. i mean get an additional one.
Jun 5 2008, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(neshie @ Jun 5 2008, 04:13 PM) hahaha, if i didn't put that considered as spam ma. If we all plan to go hamster hunting (a.k.a. poisoning session) , I dont mind tumpang-ing u guys from KJ lrt station to sunway.ohh. wah u working. one day after spm i must drop by pet shack again. hopefully JTL doesn't forget me. hahaha, MIGHT is a very strong word. take public transport lor! become like Crazymouse! she can hafal the time it takes from one station to another QUOTE(neshie @ Jun 5 2008, 04:26 PM) LOL ya lor. XD i noticed that syrians just lay dead/asleep when we disturb them. even eat also can close eyes. mine no need to kacau. the moment thrs a sound outside its cage, it will look up. very alert that onemy winter white is soooo different. when kacau little bit sure wake up straight. |
| Change to: | 0.0524sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:21 PM |