Chubby Hamsters V8, Rolling furballs
anderyna
Jun 18 2008, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 18 2008, 09:06 PM) Hahah.... I should have taken my sony alpha for you just now.... but then his fur so untidy, makes him look ugly LOL. I'll groom him 1st before take pic. Then once I successfully breed Satin, will let you guys know. About kitchen scale.... those normal ones are not fully accurate. I had one but gave to my aunt because it was not accurate. I invested in a digital one coz it is accurate, you can monitor the weight better and is easier to read. But only get if you got money lah.  satin syrian.. is it the one with the fur that shines under light??
anderyna
Jun 18 2008, 11:16 PM
1st time pick my sugar up, lolz she nip nip my hand  scare me only thought she will really bite, wahaha.. still timid la.. dont like to stay in my hand.. same as fei fei lor.. will try to escape if i hold her.. so only can let her walk around my hand
anderyna
Jun 19 2008, 12:07 AM
 anyone know what kind of smell the syrian female will produce when on heat?? just curious cos never smell before with my 2 female
anderyna
Jun 19 2008, 12:38 AM
 thanks guys. hun jiejie, why got hairless syrian de?? something wrong with it??
anderyna
Jun 19 2008, 11:47 AM
anyone knows what syrian is this?? its so confusing » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
anderyna
Jun 19 2008, 12:11 PM
i think is golden banded. QUOTE Golden The original agouti hamster colour. The hamster has a rich mahogany brown coat, with dark grey undercolour, ivory belly, black cheekflashes, black eyes and grey ears. Light Goldens are golden brown in colour with dark grey undercolour, ivory belly, black cheekflashes, black eyes and grey ears.Black in particular carried by Golden can affect the colouring, dulling the mahogany brown and giving a blacker look around the eyes.
anderyna
Jun 19 2008, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 19 2008, 12:54 PM) Umbrous has a very dark brown dirty coat. Goldens have slight black ticking. The one in the pic is a golden banded. thx hun jiejie for the explanation. i have check a lot of web and are confusing. most have black cheekflashes, grey ear thx blurjoey also  Added on June 19, 2008, 2:11 pmQUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jun 19 2008, 09:38 AM) when u touch them. they will freeze up. now i know. thx nezu. i will write it in my hamster notebook This post has been edited by anderyna: Jun 19 2008, 02:11 PM
anderyna
Jun 19 2008, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(jayniel @ Jun 19 2008, 02:37 PM) waa.. got hamster notebook sumore ar? lol, u tried to molest ur hammy  .. she probably knows u're her owner & a human, tat's y she don't care bout u   its helpful when there is no pc or internet connection
anderyna
Jun 19 2008, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jun 19 2008, 03:05 PM) hoho, thats the secret behind all those nice poses
anderyna
Jun 19 2008, 08:21 PM
 alah, not sure one. my hamster sometimes will suka suka afternoon wake up. sometimes sleep until dont want choi you, sometimes will run the wheel like there is no tomorrow
anderyna
Jun 20 2008, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 20 2008, 12:49 AM)  Trade hammies lor. Maybe the male like you cuz you are female. Hehe... Ferro still non responsive.... Getting depressed. no need to trade ler, we stay same house and the hammies we put at the same place de. she can play wif mine, i can play with hers
anderyna
Jun 20 2008, 02:32 AM
 that is the most stupid thing i heard in my life
anderyna
Jun 20 2008, 02:48 AM
QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 20 2008, 02:46 AM) I don't know if it was painted. They were all in powdery sweet colors, powder blue, powder pink and powder yellow. I thought the pink hamster was naked and sick until I look properly and notice it was pink ON fur not pink of flesh. And then also notice all the lil blues and yellows. you mean like those colourful chicks that we all seen in pasar malam???
anderyna
Jun 20 2008, 03:05 AM
QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 20 2008, 02:53 AM)  What colorful chicks? I never see before. Ok, imagine a regular Malaysian size syrian. Got thick fur. Then the syrian is colored head to toe in the sweetest baby pink color you have ever seen. That's how the hammie look like. I feel so pitiful for it. i can imagine that. the baby chicks has a variety of colours like pink, green and etc instead of original yellow colour. This post has been edited by anderyna: Jun 20 2008, 03:09 AM
anderyna
Jun 20 2008, 03:17 AM
QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 20 2008, 03:13 AM) Oh my goodness... The hammies look something like that but the color isn't so bright. It's dry like the chicks. Maybe thhey're starting a trend, selling colored hammies for ppl to rear? i think so too. these chicks are normally sold in pasar malam to attrack kids. so i think the pet shop main focus is to attrack kids attention but chicks will change into feathers when they are mature. but hamsters cant  and those toxic are easily absorb into their body, maybe can cause balding
anderyna
Jun 20 2008, 03:30 AM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 20 2008, 03:26 AM) It's a dye, the people are using the dye that is safe for dogs.... well, I don't like the idea of them using such gimmicks to pull customers. So not right. The poor hamsters must have suffered a bit of shock during the process. Those coloured chicks are not dyed like how we dye dogs or our hair.... they inject them with a colour dye. Also, chicks grow into chickens.... how can change to feathers? You can say their downy fluff change into feathers. And normally they become white chickens.  sry.. typing mistake.. its their fluffy body dont think they inject the hamsters, maybe colour them like how we dye the dogs. for offtopic, the chicks my dad told me they inject colour into the eggs  don know right or not. hehe This post has been edited by anderyna: Jun 20 2008, 03:38 AM
anderyna
Jun 20 2008, 03:44 AM
 although to the customers its nice, but i really prefer their original colours and patterns. that is one of the specialty for hamsters especially syrians. correct me if wrong