125 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V8, Rolling furballs

JonYeap
post Jun 12 2008, 04:49 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

its up to u rite? =.= no one can force u to use wat bedding. its just an advise to u
abang brother
post Jun 12 2008, 04:57 PM

4,967 posts

I know i can use anyhow. But im just scared that when i use pine it will effect my hammie's health within a week. Have you ever read about pine bedding?
nezumitaro
post Jun 12 2008, 05:14 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jun 12 2008, 03:13 PM)
Can we put tissue in the tank? Im always worried when the hamster stuffs it all in its mouth, it'll get wet and torn up inside the mouth so I usually give serviettes (which are harder to tear).

@ crazymouse : u're going to petsafari ikano?
no worries about tissue.. go ahead smile.gif
blurjoey
post Jun 12 2008, 05:15 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Pine and cedar bedding will cause your hamster or small animals to have respiratory problems and die. Avoid using this bedding if possible.
neshie
post Jun 12 2008, 06:04 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 12 2008, 04:57 PM)
I know i can use anyhow. But im just scared that when i use pine it will effect my hammie's health within a week. Have you ever read about pine bedding?
maybe can try putting tissue? hmm.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 12 2008, 06:13 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jun 12 2008, 03:13 PM)
Can we put tissue in the tank? Im always worried when the hamster stuffs it all in its mouth, it'll get wet and torn up inside the mouth so I usually give serviettes (which are harder to tear).

@ crazymouse : u're going to petsafari ikano?
Yups, going there to meet Juztiny at around 3pm.... then maybe jalan jalan a bit. I'll be there around 1pm coz taking bus there. Ikano bus from Kelana Jaya LRT leaves at 1pm.
JonYeap
post Jun 12 2008, 07:36 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

anyone going sunway pyramid pets lover center tomorrow?
i might be going there. time unsure yet. probably noon.
i just got my hamster stuff from petshack. hehe... its nice to get the free syrian. spend rm100+
hahhaha... its for 1 syrian. gosh.... =.=

1 and 1/2 feet tank
60 liter bedding
litter container
wheel
food
bottle
smoothie mango apple

haha... tomorrow gonna visit pets lover if there is anything there for me to get. kaka...

anyone wanna come?

by the way, i got a fat chubby syrian from petshack. thanks Joan. and also smoothie. =.=
IcedNyior
post Jun 12 2008, 07:46 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 12 2008, 07:36 PM)
anyone going sunway pyramid pets lover center tomorrow?
i might be going there. time unsure yet. probably noon.
i just got my hamster stuff from petshack. hehe... its nice to get the free syrian. spend rm100+
hahhaha... its for 1 syrian. gosh.... =.=

1 and 1/2 feet tank
60 liter bedding
litter container
wheel
food
bottle
smoothie mango apple

haha... tomorrow gonna visit pets lover if there is anything there for me to get. kaka...

anyone wanna come?

by the way, i got a fat chubby syrian from petshack. thanks Joan. and also smoothie. =.=
how much was the 1.5 ft tank?
Whats a litter container?

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 12 2008, 08:14 PM

12,047 posts

litter container, I think it is toilet.
JonYeap
post Jun 12 2008, 08:37 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

yaya... toilet. haha i forgot wat to call so simply blast litter container. =.=
how much? i think rm28. didnt really bothered the price. i just take wat i want, and wat she recommended. then just pass to her, didnt even bother checking the price. hahahah

Added on June 12, 2008, 8:37 pmcoz i know the price would be reasonable and therefore no need bargain. =.=

This post has been edited by JonYeap: Jun 12 2008, 08:37 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 12 2008, 08:40 PM

12,047 posts

Sure there reasonable. Every time I go to Pet Shack, I sure end up buying something.
sangels
post Jun 12 2008, 08:48 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 12 2008, 08:37 PM)
yaya... toilet. haha i forgot wat to call so simply blast litter container. =.=
how much? i think rm28. didnt really bothered the price. i just take wat i want, and wat she recommended. then just pass to her, didnt even bother checking the price. hahahah

Added on June 12, 2008, 8:37 pmcoz i know the price would be reasonable and therefore no need bargain. =.=
RM100+ for 1 syrian is consider cheap... Our record is RM300+ for 1 syrian... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif The rest all like RM200+ cos the most expensive thing is the wheel and bedding. That's why we always said, hamsters are cheap but the accessories are expensive... especially you wanna get the good thing. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
SUSabang
post Jun 12 2008, 08:52 PM

Abang Familia
2,078 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jun 12 2008, 05:15 PM)
Pine and cedar bedding will cause your hamster or small animals to have respiratory problems and die. Avoid using this bedding if possible.
I know that. Thanks for that. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(neshie @ Jun 12 2008, 06:04 PM)
maybe can try putting tissue?  hmm.gif
Using tissue only? Can ma? If can, now i buy 4 kotak of tissue. thumbup.gif

*~+!abang brother!+~*

This post has been edited by abang: Jun 12 2008, 08:54 PM
JonYeap
post Jun 12 2008, 08:57 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Jun 12 2008, 08:48 PM)
RM100+ for 1 syrian is consider cheap... Our record is RM300+ for 1 syrian... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif The rest all like RM200+ cos the most expensive thing is the wheel and bedding. That's why we always said, hamsters are cheap but the accessories are expensive...  especially you wanna get the good thing. sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
sorry lor. i know i buy cheap stuff for my syrian. will try to spend more for it.
mikelim2020
post Jun 12 2008, 08:57 PM

497 posts

nezu , my friend(taiko) said tat his WW pudding and sapphire loves your red devil smoothie !!
sangels
post Jun 12 2008, 09:03 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 12 2008, 08:57 PM)
sorry lor. i know i buy cheap stuff for my syrian. will try to spend more for it.
Don't say that la, Spend according to your limit and how much you can afford. Do not purposely spend a lot or more. What I mean is, it will never be cheap having a pet even small like hamster as they stuffs are just expensive if you wanna provide them good stuffs. For us, we will provide them the best as long as we can afford. That's why I told you before, it's very very expensive if we manage to get show quality hamsters here as the expenses will be triple or even more for one hamsters as compare to what we've spent. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif Can't imagine that... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by sangels: Jun 12 2008, 09:19 PM
mikelim2020
post Jun 12 2008, 09:08 PM

497 posts

chill la ppl... everyone who join our forum sure are pets lovers~ no matter how much v spend, v still try to give them as much as possible... rocks on forumers !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
sangels
post Jun 12 2008, 09:24 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jun 12 2008, 09:08 PM)
chill la ppl... everyone who join our forum sure are pets lovers~ no matter how much v spend, v still try to give them as much as possible... rocks on forumers !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hmm... hmm.gif hmm.gif Maybe you misunderstand me. I just giving example on how much it will need even for as small as 1 syrian. Not to compete here. icon_rolleyes.gif I don't agreed on 'ALL' forumer who joined this forum are pets lovers. Some are just pretend to be one but he/she is not, yet they are showing us how many pets of theirs died and not how many years their pet can live or how well they treat their pets. Sometime doesn't mean you spend more money is showing how good you treat your pet. We must love our pets and give them the best we can. smile.gif

p/s: Kiko just ate 1 whole cricket by her own... shocking.gif she seems like it so much... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sangels: Jun 12 2008, 09:25 PM
neshie
post Jun 12 2008, 09:25 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(abang @ Jun 12 2008, 08:52 PM)
I know that. Thanks for that. biggrin.gif
Using tissue only? Can ma? If can, now i buy 4 kotak of tissue. thumbup.gif

*~+!abang brother!+~*
erm, i do give them some tissue to use for nesting material or something. but dunno if for the whole cage..
hmm.gif
help anyone?
JonYeap
post Jun 12 2008, 09:26 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

money aint everything. money can buy stuff. but can money buy care and love towards the pets? u can buy the best cage and accessories but it doesnt mean ur hamster is cared or loved.

125 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:11 AM