Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> czone unhonest staff

kenichi
post May 30 2008, 10:39 PM, updated 17y ago

275 posts

Will not go buy at there again, getting new PC from other!
CLOSED

This post has been edited by kenichi: Dec 1 2009, 01:26 PM
vincent_ng86
post May 30 2008, 10:48 PM

1,659 posts

This is what we call 害群之马...
kenichi
post May 30 2008, 10:51 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ May 30 2008, 10:48 PM)
This is what we call 害群之马...
Ya, I hate the uncle very much..destroy my favourite IT shop reputation T.T
enCORe
post May 31 2008, 01:13 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

thanks for the headup, what a shame for reputable seller,
Hakkinen
post May 31 2008, 06:24 PM

83 posts

Not only CZONE, there are a few dishonest shops in Lowyat.

I was once wanted to buy a Athlon X2 4600+ from PC Zone, the price list was stated RM205, so when I am going to pay, the sales guy say the price is RM210, coz RM205 is the bundle price.

I was thinking, the price list doesn't stated that I need to bundle with motherboard only entitle to get that price, I feel like being cheated and the price list is so misleading.

The sales guy was a specky thin guy..very un-friendly, playing Yahoo messengers flirting with chicks and not serious with his work during working hours.. doh.gif

LittleGhost
post May 31 2008, 10:17 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Hakkinen @ May 31 2008, 06:24 PM)

I was once wanted to buy a Athlon X2 4600+ from PC Zone, the price list was stated RM205, so when I am going to pay, the sales guy say the price is RM210, coz RM205 is the bundle price.

I was thinking, the price list doesn't stated that I need to bundle with motherboard only entitle to get that price, I feel like being cheated and the price list is so misleading.

The sales guy was a specky thin guy..very un-friendly, playing Yahoo messengers flirting with chicks and not serious with his work during working hours.. doh.gif
This is when you guys talk to the boss (if he/she's an employee) and make sure they get it. If they are the boss themselves, never visit that store again regardless of how urgent you need to purchase an item. OH and remember to spread the word.
SeaMonster
post Jun 1 2008, 01:24 AM

2,056 posts

Yes, It's Bundle Price..

Have The Feeling Too.. But RM5, I'm Ok smile.gif
Hakkinen
post Jun 1 2008, 03:53 AM

83 posts

It is nothing to do with the $, the problem is the price list was misleading, and not giving the proper information.

And also the service attitude, That sales guy is more concentrate in flirting in his monitor screen more than working.

If the processor price is bundle, they should put it there.

It is like you are in a restaurant, order a cup of tea at RM2.50 from the menu, and when you are going to pay, the bill shows RM5.00, and you ask why the menu RM2.50, then the guy tells you that RM2.50 must bundle with food..if only tea RM5.00

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Jun 1 2008, 01:24 AM)
Yes, It's Bundle Price..

LittleGhost
post Jun 1 2008, 10:36 AM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Jun 1 2008, 01:24 AM)
Yes, It's Bundle Price..

No, that's a scam.
kai5183
post Jun 1 2008, 10:57 AM

388 posts

sometime we cant blame them ma...

maybe all the sales person there are commission base...they are desperate to increase their sales as much as possible even they need lie to customer (which will bring down their sales figure is long run)...there is few reason why they want do this, maybe:
1: they dont like their boss and want to "help" their boss to retire earlier;
2: they just a part timer with commission based, "who cares what i do, as long as this month i can earn this much is enough, next month i will be gone" etc...

what we can do is:
try bargain with them with a polite way...if you show your shit face during bargaining price, who want to entertain you...even RM1 i also dont want to discount you, right?

SeaMonster
post Jun 1 2008, 11:55 AM

2,056 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Jun 1 2008, 10:36 AM)
No, that's a scam.
If I'm Not Mistake..

Almost All Lowyat PC Shop Doing That..

Scam? Why Not Go To Complain To Lembaga Perdagangan hmm.gif
gavind87
post Jun 1 2008, 12:23 PM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Jun 1 2008, 10:36 AM)
No, that's a scam.
The BUNDLED pricing is in WHITE FONT with BLACK BACKGROUND .

Go and cross-check .

If you buy from PC Zone often enough , you will come to know about it . IF not why would they give it a different colour face / background .
LittleGhost
post Jun 1 2008, 01:03 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Jun 1 2008, 12:23 PM)
The BUNDLED pricing is in WHITE FONT with BLACK BACKGROUND .

Go and cross-check .

If you buy from PC Zone often enough , you will come to know about it . IF not why would they give it a different colour face / background .
That is not enough. So what about new customers?

Anyway, you failed to notice my point. Sellers should be clear on their price, if not they're attempting to mislead customers. Simple as that.
AHBOON
post Jun 1 2008, 01:11 PM

1,278 posts

iwonder how is the uncle looks like, short short one ar with misal one?or with smily face one?
luqe
post Jun 1 2008, 02:55 PM

168 posts

well, i can say that the salesperson is cheating maybe...juz maybe.
the boss oso might involved...Lowyat stores all r selling at cheap price..so they got few profit..so they add profit by other means; cheating.
the salesperson there sure very desperate oso.

for safety, go to an honest seller with reliable store
Hakkinen
post Jun 1 2008, 03:11 PM

83 posts

I don't see any signs or any difference in the price list showing that the processor must bundle with any others. Although they are selling at RM210 (without bundle) for AthlonX2 4600+ which I can say is the cheapest in LY Plaza, but I also won't buy from them due to the incident. I rather pay higher buying from others also don't like the feeling like being cheated. Actually I also wanted to buy a OCZ Reaper 2GB 800MHz RAM from them which is the last set in their outlet, but the price is quite amazing RM215.00 nett.

I come back to Penang and bought the AthlonX2 4600+ at RM205 without bundling, and brand new OCZ Reaper 2GB 800MHz RAM at RM190.00

you mean the sales person ? that was a young guy, mid 20, specky

QUOTE(AHBOON @ Jun 1 2008, 01:11 PM)
iwonder how is the uncle looks like, short short one ar with misal one?or with smily face one?
fishooi
post Jun 1 2008, 03:16 PM

82 posts

u mean u kena cincang by few power cable's price??
Lacus
post Jun 1 2008, 03:19 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Lol..pc zone always mis lead customers..Wanted to buy a mobo from there recently and they claim that Abit IP35P is the same as IP35 doh.gif..+ they always print wrong information on the pricelist doh.gif...Just my 2 cents though...So i refrain from buying stuff there already..
@meno
post Jun 1 2008, 03:43 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(kenichi @ May 30 2008, 10:39 PM)
I plan to buy a new power supply to my pc few night ago..
I straight go to C-ZONE at lowyat second floor because I thought the shop is good enough and at least **honest** due to my 1st pc oso bought from there.
A cantonese uncle take out two power supply for my review,

the 1st is the standard thing..rm40 sumthing ..{i refuse because from unknown manufactory}
well ,the 2nd power supply is the 390W E2 series from AcBel, i love it and ready to buy with the price Rm120.. unfortunately he tell me that i have to pay for the power CABLE supply together inside the box = = .... do you guy know what it means ....

The lovelie uncle want EAT me with a CABLE supplies inside the box, at 1st i really dont noe anything about the cable until I decide to do a research for the same thing at another shop.I buy the same thing, 390W E2 AcBel power supply at the next shop with same price...include the power cable inside!!!

I not mean to destroy reputation or talk sumthing bad about the shop here, but I really cant stand the uncle attitude to lie customer for juz little money
I plan to get a new pc for study at college but SURELY i wont walk to C-ZONE again  cool2.gif
For C-Zone, i will always avoid whatever unfamiliar faces i see there.
Either Ah Boy, Ah Meng or Ah Teng only, others sorry.

Well, that is a common practise in Lowyat.
If you're a frequent shopper there you should have known it.

I'm not saying what they do is correct, but i wonder why nobody cared to complaint.
Some better shops will actually tell you that the price only applies if you bundle along with Mobo or something else, such as C-Zone.
They have never failed to inform about the pricing eventhough i've been there like almost everytime i'm in Lowyat.

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Jun 1 2008, 11:55 AM)
If I'm Not Mistake..

Almost All Lowyat PC Shop Doing That..
Scam? Why Not Go To Complain To Lembaga Perdagangan  hmm.gif
Yes bro, almost every single shop in Lowyat does that.
At times, they're evn selling the procs at negative margins.
Yes, that happens, and they try to make money back from the other bundle options.

Btw, i realise there are actually a lot of noob sellers in Lowyat.
Sometimes they don't mean to mislead or misguide, it's just that they;re nooob enough and do not know what they're selling.
SeaMonster
post Jun 1 2008, 04:58 PM

2,056 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 1 2008, 03:43 PM)
For C-Zone, i will always avoid whatever unfamiliar faces i see there.
Either Ah Boy, Ah Meng or Ah Teng only, others sorry.
Well, that is a common practise in Lowyat.
If you're a frequent shopper there you should have known it.

I'm not saying what they do is correct, but i wonder why nobody cared to complaint.
Some better shops will actually tell you that the price only applies if you bundle along with Mobo or something else, such as C-Zone.
They have never failed to inform about the pricing eventhough i've been there like almost everytime i'm in Lowyat.
Yes bro, almost every single shop in Lowyat does that.
At times, they're evn selling the procs at negative margins.
Yes, that happens, and they try to make money back from the other bundle options.

Btw, i realise there are actually a lot of noob sellers in Lowyat.
Sometimes they don't mean to mislead or misguide, it's just that they;re nooob enough and do not know what they're selling.
Lol.. My Bro Ex-Roommate..
Last Time Beside My Room biggrin.gif

0.0273sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:14 PM