What is your opinion using guys money?

TSyeelin04
post May 30 2008, 11:33 AM, updated 18y ago

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

what is your opinion of using guys money when the guy is not working and just studying?

i have a best fren..she is just graduate from diploma..and her bf doing degree and not working..i invited her to join me for 6 days part time job..1stly she wanted and her bf told her..he will gives her $$ to spend every month and the guy is not rich also..i told my frens for my opinion its not good to use bf's money coz come to the end the $$ is from the guys parents..n he is not working will burden him..and ppl will gossip..(if the bf's parents finds out!)

i mean if use his $$ for movies and stuff its alright..but use it for montly allowance? will u all "sampai hati" to use it?

This post has been edited by feyhime: May 30 2008, 11:46 AM
TSyeelin04
post Jun 3 2008, 09:55 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

vey 99:
they are spending their time together everyday...coz toldya the gal is not working n the guy studying..i just felt like its not very good to use ppl's money coz he also not working..

hmchan911:
their family is just moderate only the financial..

aimanida:
i strongly agree with u...the best is to split 50-50 so that money issue wont appear next time

kingkong81:
true lah what u said..he memang wan FACE type..that y he dont let the gal to work altough that part time is only a 6 days job..what type of guys is that?

TSyeelin04
post Jun 12 2008, 09:08 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(shikuzika @ Jun 12 2008, 01:39 AM)
I'm always uncomfortable when taking money from my bf... Even if he belanja... Call me old fashion, but I always feel that I deserve that money only after we're married blush.gif
yeah...me too...hahah

PureGreek: then put downpayment or FD lor...can get interest...if not then give me....muahahahahahaha..,..jkjkjk drool.gif
TSyeelin04
post Jun 17 2008, 09:23 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(SadGuy2 @ Jun 15 2008, 11:58 PM)
Like old ppl says.... NO PAIN NO GAIN. so now u PAY TO LEARN huh?

well it will never be to late to change now. You can of course spend for your loves one. but filter it which one can and which one cannot until you marry her.
yeah..u r rite...not like what "pure greek"...give 30%..omg!!...
TSyeelin04
post Jul 14 2008, 12:03 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(teohunny @ Jul 13 2008, 10:31 PM)
If the guy insisted on giving allowance, just take it politely lo. But then, once in a while girl should pay somethings.
Just like when having a meal, it's best to either, roughly pay half or belanja each other alternately.  blush.gif
haiya..very hard der ley...like me n my close fren go out n eat..i said ady i will pay..when i wan pay he sure dont let...no good...

TSyeelin04
post Jul 15 2008, 09:23 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(BHS @ Jul 14 2008, 01:33 AM)
ya ya, me2!! sometimes i jz let dem belanja me coz i think it's perhaps d guy's face/macho-ness. But sometimes i1 2belanja dem as a small appreciation of thank u, dey still don1 i'll jz yell I PAY LA!! then they jz shocked n let me pay once...haha..so funny..

But guys, wld u mind if ur gal pay 4u? not those valentine o b/day special occasion1 la, but d normal eating that type like she1 2thank u smtin like dat.
hahaha...got once i eat with my close fren (guy)..when finish eating he take out his wallet..then coz i know the auntie..he dunno...i stare at his wallet till he take out..then when he call the auntie...i terus tell "auntie dont take his $$..take mine...hahah..the auntie take my $$...he mumbling and say..next time dowan eat with u ady..hahahah...

TSyeelin04
post Jul 15 2008, 10:01 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(feyhime @ Jul 15 2008, 09:43 AM)
I'll tell those girls to get a time machine and go back to the Stone Age  laugh.gif Want money, go earn it yourself..  shakehead.gif
agrees with u....

0.0193sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:34 AM