hi.. looking for headset for music for iphone.. budget about RM200 below... any good brand & model is a good buy to match with iphone?? i mean good sound quality!!
iphone headset for music, any brand good?
May 29 2008, 11:57 AM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
86 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
hi.. looking for headset for music for iphone.. budget about RM200 below... any good brand & model is a good buy to match with iphone?? i mean good sound quality!!
thanks |
May 29 2008, 12:18 PM
1,606 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Car Junk |
Added on May 29, 2008, 12:19 pmthere is only one type of IPHONE headset .. the original one .. if u want to use other brand , you might need to get the adapter because most headphone/earphone jack is too big for the iphone's jack .. here is my headphone and the adapter .. ![]() This post has been edited by Choongster: May 29 2008, 12:20 PM |
May 29 2008, 01:31 PM
yup.. i already have the adaptor... just look for other brand ... may be sony? philips? ..etc..etc.... i don know?
just want to get some infor which brand & model is good for listening music from iphone.. .. by the way... what is your headset brand ??\ tq |
May 29 2008, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(hilk @ May 29 2008, 01:31 PM) yup.. i already have the adaptor... just look for other brand ... may be sony? philips? ..etc..etc.... i don know? Sennheiser HD25MKIIjust want to get some infor which brand & model is good for listening music from iphone.. .. by the way... what is your headset brand ??\ tq |
May 29 2008, 02:48 PM
1,308 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Penang |
if u r looking for IEMs, Crossroads MylarOne X3i FTW
May 29 2008, 03:12 PM
1,036 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Moon |
Mylar headphone dont even need adapter at all
May 29 2008, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(dantwt @ May 29 2008, 02:48 PM) where to get ?? what price?? any photo to show??tq Added on May 29, 2008, 4:49 pm QUOTE(Choongster @ May 29 2008, 02:25 PM) where to buy?? how much ??tq This post has been edited by hilk: May 29 2008, 04:49 PM |
May 29 2008, 04:50 PM
1,630 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
hmm dun u think its hassle to bring ur headset and use it with ur iphone? well im just asking..
May 29 2008, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(hilk @ May 29 2008, 04:45 PM) where to buy?? how much ?? way out of your budget ..it's probably retailing at about RM800 to 900 Added on May 29, 2008, 5:40 pm QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ May 29 2008, 04:50 PM) i don't bring it around .... i just use the original earphones ..i just bought the adaptor just incase i want to use my headphones with it .. wearing that in the office only make you a "deaf" person as you won't be able to hear anything around you except your music ... This post has been edited by Choongster: May 29 2008, 05:40 PM |
May 31 2008, 01:55 PM
512 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Bandar Bukit Tinggi 2,Klang |
Phillips SHE9850? It looks,feels and sounds sexy~ lol
Jun 21 2008, 02:24 AM
155 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
The Mylars are within your budget. I use them for my iPhone & iPod. They're very good for the price and they come with a nice sturdy little case as well. No adapter needed.
I bought mine from Yuheng & Wallabies at the thread below: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=559881&hl=mylar |
Jun 21 2008, 04:36 PM
4,465 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Theatre of Dreams |
the advertisement for that crossroad mylarone earphones so tempting.. hehe.. is it that good? satisfy with it? care to share ms imzadi?
Jun 23 2008, 01:43 AM
155 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
I didn't want to spend alot on earphones, was looking for a pair under RM200 so I thought I'd give the Mylars a try and yup, am very happy with them. Although I think the actual build quality of the Mylar should be abit better, the sound is great. I bought the X3i ones btw. The XBi's are for people who like more bass I think. But the X3i's bass is good enough for me, push them deep into the ear and they sound great. I also bought the Comply Foamies from them for RM15 for better noise isolation.
I also bought a pair of OEM Creative EP-630 from Neologian. They're also quite good for the price, only RM55 but you need the adapter for the iPhone I think. I've since given them to my niece but if you don't want to spend more than RM100, they're not bad. Whatever it is, both earphones sound better than the ones Apple gives for free! I haven't used the ones that came with my iPod. Still in wrapper! |
Jun 23 2008, 02:14 PM
haha... ever want to sale?? actually i am satisfied anuf with that standard apple one.. but mine is in not so good condition.. i mean its earbud..
but i was thinking to give that mylar a try.. i seriously wonder how good it is.. heh.. btw, i agree with u.. not just that build quality should be better.. i do think that its design also need improvement.. heh |
Jun 24 2008, 10:01 AM
181 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
ive been using this one on my psp but i tried to use it on my iphone and it wroks great
![]() |
Jun 24 2008, 10:05 AM
smokepsp32.. this is blueband huh? from itech? how long it can hold a single charge?
Jun 24 2008, 10:10 AM
Jun 24 2008, 10:27 AM
Jun 24 2008, 10:38 AM
Jun 24 2008, 06:47 PM
1,902 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
After researching for quite some time i think i would get the Ultimate Ears Super Fi 4.Vi earphones, though it is slightly hefty but i think its worth the price for the quality that you will be getting.
| Change to: | 0.0212sec
5 queries
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:34 PM |