5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Games Prince Of Persia: Next Gen, the prince of time and darkness is back!

juine
post Nov 27 2008, 10:39 AM

618 posts

Umm... Ign - Prince of Persia Review

http://xbox360.ign.com/articles/934/934014p1.html

Ign gave it a 9.3. O.O
ben3003
post Nov 27 2008, 10:48 AM

10,859 posts

This game got coop rite? I heard it before..
defaultname365
post Nov 27 2008, 01:19 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

9.3 / 10 ? biggrin.gif

If 'one' review can give it that high, I expect almost the same throughout other reviews.

I have all (ok, maybe) the images of the game's concept art. I became a bit of a fan of this PoP concept art. They are downright gorgeous... let's just hope it translates to the world we will be playing in.

The use of cell-shaded graphics just bring PoP's style to a whole new level.

jOlv
post Nov 27 2008, 02:26 PM

woo, looks like i'll be getting this
defaultname365
post Nov 27 2008, 10:04 PM

1,098 posts

Nice concept art of prince... biggrin.gif
http://image.com.com/gamespot/images/2008/...8_screen008.jpg

Looking forward to this game. After watching dozens of videos, it is set to be the best PoP game ever made. Ever.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 27 2008, 10:06 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 27 2008, 10:48 AM)
This game got coop rite? I heard it before..
Nah, no co op. The 2nd person is controlled with just 1 button.

Yes, I said 1 button over there. 1 button for a whole lot of things.
5zal06
post Nov 27 2008, 10:13 PM

195 posts

already out?

lst time i enjoyed pop the 2 thrones
and they make 1 in psp just the same game but different title
technophile
post Nov 27 2008, 11:19 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

the best prince of persia is still the original one and the sands of time.
those 2 game is simply amazing. especially the first one, you gotta memorize the pattern of the game in order to beat it within time limit.
defaultname365
post Nov 28 2008, 12:54 AM

1,098 posts

Rave reviews for this game, and it is THE best PoP game hands down it seems. Unlike previous games, the 'veteran' players won't have the advantage of 'having good skills at punching correct keys to get combo/acrobatic moves'. A new player can just jump in and enjoy.

"A true achievement in artistic design..."

"..the experience itself is one that every gamer should experience..."

- IGN.com

Was looking forward to this game since announcement along with Splinter Cell: Conviction. Unfortunately Conviction slipped to "ETA / 2009".

juine
post Dec 2 2008, 03:56 PM

618 posts

this game is worth every penny.. very very fun game.

a must buy ^^

alexwlh
post Dec 3 2008, 01:53 AM

262 posts

this game is oledi out today

just start 5 min... it already unlock 40 point...
marauderz
post Dec 3 2008, 10:33 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

GH got already?
dx_treme
post Dec 3 2008, 10:38 AM

64 posts

the game out already?? is it good??
juine
post Dec 3 2008, 12:02 PM

618 posts

you gotta love the conversation ^^
dx_treme
post Dec 3 2008, 12:28 PM

64 posts

y?? got "ehem2" talk eh?? laugh.gif
juine
post Dec 3 2008, 01:16 PM

618 posts

the story and homour by the prince

Added on December 3, 2008, 1:18 pmnot to mention the graphic is sick ^^

This post has been edited by juine: Dec 3 2008, 01:18 PM
DjiNn
post Dec 3 2008, 01:50 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 3 2008, 10:33 AM)
GH got already?
got stock!. why you want meh ? tongue.gif
marauderz
post Dec 3 2008, 02:29 PM

3,390 posts

want want. my cousin will come pick it up tonight cause most probably i can't make it. must see my son's mood first tongue.gif
mingthething
post Dec 3 2008, 11:20 PM

136 posts

tongue.gif I have it. From Challenger in Singapore... regular edition, but they gave me a exercise book with Prince of Persia on the cover. Hologram one... the type that if you tilt it the image will move. bzzz embarrased to use that lah.. like my niece's exercise book like that. I hope there's no fruity strawberry scent in it.
marauderz
post Dec 4 2008, 10:21 AM

3,390 posts

Now THIS is the type of Prince Of Persia game I like to play, just survey the surrounding, plan the route.. then do all the crazy jumps that'll get me to the point.

And unlike Mirror's Edge I'm not punished for making wild assumptions about my characther's abilities. tongue.gif So means no sitting through loading screens like no tomorrow.

This is one of those games where even though you can't die you don't feel bored as long as you take enjoyment in performing the right jumps the first time around.

Then of course the fact that you should probably keep talking to Elika when you hit new areas. Very well done indeed.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0272sec    2.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:13 AM