SEALINK (5145), O&G Related : Marine Vessel

TSzamans98
post May 29 2008, 12:17 AM, updated 17y ago

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

another new Miri company going for listing.

price RM0.50

I'm collecting bullet for this.

This company is way better than Dayang Enterprise.

Mostly dealing with Shipping Industry and now actively engaged in Oil and Gas.

Build ships (fabricate), repair, modify, supply/rental vessel for O&G offshore operations.

I visited their shipyard in Krokop, Miri (last December, 2007). Nice and well maintained.

News source : http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v3/news_bus...s.php?id=335802

Comments, views are welcome.

This post has been edited by zamans98: Jun 26 2009, 03:45 PM
gAsh1b3ru
post May 30 2008, 08:47 AM

190 posts

RM0.50?

i'm employee of sealink...but we given opt to buy their share at RM1.25.
how come?
aretla
post May 30 2008, 09:00 AM

o\n_n/o
713 posts

QUOTE(gAsh1b3ru @ May 30 2008, 08:47 AM)
RM0.50?

how come?
what is company name? sealink??
TSzamans98
post May 30 2008, 09:01 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(gAsh1b3ru @ May 30 2008, 08:47 AM)
RM0.50?

how come?
That what I want to know, the news is confusing. Or maybe the par value is 0.50?

I guess you have 500 lots?
gAsh1b3ru
post May 30 2008, 09:13 AM

190 posts

nope...we given option to buy or not.
somebody said is wrong news..
i'm still confusing..i dun think got posible that IPO only RM0.50 and for employee is RM1.25...
if like that..employee buy sure rugi 9 9

Company name is which will be list on board "Sealink International Berhad"
feralee
post May 30 2008, 09:24 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(gAsh1b3ru @ May 30 2008, 09:13 AM)
nope...we given option to buy or not.
somebody said is wrong news..
i'm still confusing..i dun think got posible that IPO only RM0.50 and for employee is RM1.25...
if like that..employee buy sure rugi 9 9

Company name is which will be list on board "Sealink International Berhad"
is it open to public?
i c from bursa website, dont have this info also hmm.gif
gAsh1b3ru
post May 30 2008, 10:59 AM

190 posts

yup..its goin to...havent list up yet.
from news it said Q3 2008 = starting june? june is 3rd Quater of 2008 liaw izit?

This post has been edited by gAsh1b3ru: May 30 2008, 11:00 AM
TSzamans98
post May 30 2008, 11:27 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(gAsh1b3ru @ May 30 2008, 10:59 AM)
yup..its goin to...havent list up yet.
from news it said Q3 2008 = starting june? june is 3rd Quater of 2008 liaw izit?
Q3 could be delayed if Bursa/KLSE performance not encouraging, as that is a normal practise.

Same like Dayang Enterprise, have to wait but Dayang listing timing is bad too.

Hey, since its 1.25, I guess the public price would be about RM1.35-1.45. Opening will up to +/- 10-15 cents if the market is good & healthy
sam85
post May 31 2008, 12:17 AM

296 posts

financial report available?
easier to decide whether this business safe to invest or not?
gAsh1b3ru
post May 31 2008, 01:42 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ May 30 2008, 11:27 PM)
Q3 could be delayed if Bursa/KLSE performance not encouraging, as that is a normal practise.

Same like Dayang Enterprise, have to wait but Dayang listing timing is bad too.

Hey, since its 1.25, I guess the public price would be about RM1.35-1.45. Opening will up to +/- 10-15 cents if the market is good & healthy
ya..heard it will be list on 28 of july...monday.
prepare money to buy.

wah~my some of my colleague 'shoot' 100Lot (RM125K) and some 180Lot(RM225K) .. crazy rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by gAsh1b3ru: May 31 2008, 08:11 AM
feralee
post May 31 2008, 09:22 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(gAsh1b3ru @ May 31 2008, 01:42 AM)
prepare money to buy.

wah~my some of my colleague 'shoot' 100Lot (RM125K) and some 180Lot(RM225K) .. crazy  rclxub.gif
wow
i should try to apply also
drool.gif
TSzamans98
post Jun 2 2008, 07:50 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

I'm eying for IPO. If hit then OK ma.
gAsh1b3ru
post Jun 4 2008, 08:03 AM

190 posts

When will the IPO out normally?
3 weeks before list on bursa?
JimJimKC
post Jun 4 2008, 04:43 PM

162 posts

Employee can shoot 9 9 because they get even cheaper than the IPO price... anyway for them is 100% can get profit one... for us still need to see how the market.. wrong timing then open RED
TSzamans98
post Jun 5 2008, 05:12 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(gAsh1b3ru @ Jun 4 2008, 08:03 AM)
When will the IPO out normally?
3 weeks before list on bursa?
not sure, maybe yes, maybe not.

gAsh1b3ru
post Jun 6 2008, 08:23 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(JimJimKC @ Jun 4 2008, 04:43 PM)
Employee can shoot 9 9 because they get even cheaper than the IPO price... anyway for them is 100% can get profit one... for us still need to see how the market.. wrong timing then open RED
now day the stock keep dropping... cant earn so much. cry.gif
TSzamans98
post Jun 6 2008, 09:00 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(gAsh1b3ru @ Jun 6 2008, 08:23 AM)
now day the stock keep dropping... cant earn so much. cry.gif
no la, you can't say that way. Take a look at Dayang. Still open high that IPO price ma.
ARD6168
post Jun 11 2008, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(gAsh1b3ru @ May 31 2008, 01:42 AM)
prepare money to buy.

wah~my some of my colleague 'shoot' 100Lot (RM125K) and some 180Lot(RM225K) .. crazy  rclxub.gif
anybody have this counter..i want to buy 400 lots

Added on June 11, 2008, 5:07 pmexpectation can go above 2.00

This post has been edited by ARD6168: Jun 11 2008, 05:07 PM
TSzamans98
post Jun 12 2008, 01:37 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

dunno if it can shoot to 2.00 as market currently performing very bad. everyday share hit 52 weeks low. overall volume is so thin.. hardly any buyer.
gAsh1b3ru
post Jun 14 2008, 09:52 AM

190 posts

yea~i think so. planning to sell once it open the market

Brotherjoe
post Jun 15 2008, 12:49 AM

2,215 posts

Sealink to go public in Q3
By STEPHEN THEN

MIRI: Sealink International Bhd, an integrated service provider for the offshore oil and gas industry in Malaysia, will be floated on the main board of Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd in the third quarter of this year, the company said on Wednesday after signing an underwriting agreement with AmInvestment Bank Bhd here.

Sealink chairman Datuk Michael Hardin and its managing director Yong Foh Choi signed on behalf of the company while AmBank Group managing director Cheah Tek Kuang and AmBank Investment Bank managing director Kok Tuck Cheong signed for the bank, witnessed by Sarawak Assistant Minister for Infrastructure Development and Communications Lee Kim Shin.

The agreement is for the initial public offering of 113.37 million new ordinary shares of 50 sen each and offer for sale of 15 million ordinary shares at 50 sen each.

Sealink, founded in 1974 by managing director Yong Foh Choi, has two shipyards in Miri. The company builds and operates a diverse fleet of offshore marine support vessels to serve the global oil and gas industry.

Sealink is an investment holding company with 16 wholly owned subsidiaries. It now has 29 vessels of all kinds.

The company recorded a gross profit of RM58.9mil last year on revenues of RM162.7mil, an increase of 50% and 68% respectively from the year before.

Yong said during the signing Wednesday that shipbuilding will continue to expand as the oil and gas industry worldwide surges forward.

"We intend to establish an office in Singapore soon and want to penetrate the global shipping market in Netherlands and Norway," he said.

TSzamans98
post Jun 18 2008, 08:56 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(gAsh1b3ru @ Jun 14 2008, 09:52 AM)
yea~i think so. planning to sell once it open the market
how many lots allocated to you? and at what price now?
gAsh1b3ru
post Jun 18 2008, 04:35 PM

190 posts

35 lot only...ok loe. i will wait and see how much for the IPO.
Reuben
post Jul 1 2008, 11:05 PM

Firo
667 posts

I can't buy this cause I was involved sad.gif
Brotherjoe
post Jul 26 2008, 11:09 PM

2,215 posts

Did sealink successfully get into Main Board?
What is the code?
gAsh1b3ru
post Jul 29 2008, 10:02 AM

190 posts

Listing today - code 5145 (sealink)
Jordy
post Jul 29 2008, 10:12 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(gAsh1b3ru @ Jul 29 2008, 10:02 AM)
Listing today - code 5145 (sealink)
Very wrong timing for IPO, especially for O&G related counters shakehead.gif
Just listed only already drop from RM1.25 to RM1.11. Those applied for IPO really 'kena' hmm.gif
tth188
post Jul 29 2008, 01:17 PM

now onli at rm1.04.....can buy in now?is the fundamental of sealink strong?

This post has been edited by tth188: Jul 29 2008, 01:59 PM
Jordy
post Jul 29 2008, 03:01 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(tth188 @ Jul 29 2008, 01:17 PM)
now onli at rm1.04.....can buy in now?is the fundamental of sealink strong?
Have you done your research? If not, do not rush in to buy now. There is still more to come.
Today's one day drop might not be the last, so why need to rush in?
As long as the price of crude oil keeps dropping, we would see Sealink's price to drop also.
So, keep out of O&G counters first smile.gif

This is just my opinion and 2 cents, you may disagree with it.
AdamG1981
post Jul 29 2008, 07:03 PM

4,030 posts

I'll buy when it reaches 50 cents.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 29 2008, 07:18 PM

52,874 posts

Sealink’s 19.2m shares done off-market at RM1.26 each

KUALA LUMPUR: Newly-listed Sealink International Bhd’s 19.2 million shares were transacted in several off-market deals at RM24.19mil.

Stock market data showed that the average price of the shares transacted was RM1.26. The shares represented a 3.84% stake.

At 4.10pm, Sealink’s share price was trading at RM1.11, down 14 sen from its offer price of RM1.25.

The weaker sentiment for the shares was also in line with the cautious regional markets.

Aseambankers Equity Research said the offer price of RM1.25 was pricey as it was based on 12.5 times FY08 earnings per share vis-à-vis local and Singaporean peers, which trade as low as 7.0 times.

URL: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...59&sec=business
SUSDavid83
post Jul 29 2008, 07:19 PM

52,874 posts

Sealink, Uzma opens below IPO price

KUALA LUMPUR: Sealink International Bhd and Uzma Bhd made a weak debut on Bursa Malaysia Tuesday with both counters opening below their initial offer prices (IPO).

Sealink, which was listed on the Main Board, opened at RM1.18, or seven sen below its IPO price of RM1.25. Uzma, which was listed on the Second Board, fared worse, opening at RM1.70, down 20 sen from its IPO price of RM1.90.

Within the first half hour, there were 4.68 million Sealink shares done at prices ranging from RM1.10 to RM1.19. At 9.30am, it was trading at RM1.12, down 13 sen.

Sealink is an integrated shipbuilder, owner and vessel operator based in Miri, Sarawak. It is expected to deliver 31% and 21% revenue and net profit growth in 2008, riding on its RM325mil orderbook.

Aseambankers Equity Research said the offer price of RM1.25 was pricey as it was based on 12.5 times FY08 earnings per share vis-à-vis local and Singaporean peers, which trade as low as 7.0 times.

Uzma’s shares saw lower volume traded, with only 99,800 units transacted at prices ranging from RM1.60 to RM1.90 in the first 30 minutes of trade. At 9.30am, it was trading at RM1.80, down 10 sen.

URL: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...05&sec=business
shahmh
post Aug 1 2008, 12:02 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Jul 29 2008, 07:03 PM)
I'll buy when it reaches 50 cents.
I will buy once the oil price stabilize and PE drop to 7.
hanif444
post Aug 1 2008, 03:41 PM

1,523 posts

buy at 1.00
TSzamans98
post Jun 26 2009, 03:43 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

reviving this old thread.

who's with SEALINK?
panasonic88
post Jun 26 2009, 04:15 PM

37,028 posts

Sealinker checking in. icon_rolleyes.gif

average 76 sens.
smartly
post Jun 26 2009, 04:26 PM

2,148 posts

4sen div to be paid. representing a 5%. not bad not bad.
Yeapy
post Jun 26 2009, 05:07 PM

371 posts

Holding sealink at 0.41 sen since March
VyvernS
post Jun 26 2009, 05:17 PM

~Keep Your Eyes on the Monitor~
1,954 posts

Here's another Sealink-er... smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
protonw
post Jun 27 2009, 04:32 PM

5,191 posts

add another 50% ytd. average 0.76. thumbup.gif

Muliku
post Jun 27 2009, 04:58 PM

274 posts

me on board this vessel sailing in search of black gold wink.gif
ChrisHor
post Jun 27 2009, 05:08 PM

178 posts

Hi. I have some. In for the dividend. rclxms.gif
TSzamans98
post Jun 30 2009, 11:07 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

nice price up today, high +0.06c. Go RM1!
ngwei2402
post Jul 4 2009, 11:36 AM

115 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by ngwei2402: Jul 4 2009, 11:37 AM
mopster
post Jul 17 2009, 02:30 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

Dear Sealinkers..

An interesting article. I wonder if Sealink is affected... hmm.gif

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...o-continue.html

KUALA LUMPUR: The economic downturn has hit shipbuilding hard, with new orders having contracted by up to 90% amidst increasing cancellations, which is likely to result in significant excess shipbuilding capacity, said the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) in a statement issued form Paris.......

need to see sealink's coming quarter report..
Ruionkoh
post Aug 11 2009, 12:26 PM

95 posts

Anybody received the dividend already?
panasonic88
post Aug 11 2009, 12:28 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Ruionkoh @ Aug 11 2009, 12:26 PM)
Anybody received the dividend already?
yup, got it on last week.
Freelancer
post Aug 11 2009, 12:29 PM

Risky Business
1,217 posts

Wah.. this moring its price surged up to 7 sen. biggrin.gif
VyvernS
post Aug 25 2009, 11:20 PM

~Keep Your Eyes on the Monitor~
1,954 posts

Going to post this here and the main forum.....

When you get to this link,

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...37?OpenDocument

it says that Sealink Proposed/Declared Dividend Per Share is 4.00sen.

But then when you read the report that is attached in that webpage, I attach it here, it does not declare any dividend for the current quarter in review. See note A8.

Is there a discrepancy here?? hmm.gif

Update: Checked the main forum....Seems that ya, there is a discrepancy. Probably no 4sen dividend. That one already paid out for last year. This year one will probably declare at next year report.

This post has been edited by VyvernS: Aug 25 2009, 11:26 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  SIB_Quarterly_report_YTD0609.pdf ( 144.07k ) Number of downloads: 16
espree
post Feb 27 2010, 08:43 PM

1,214 posts

Sealink wins charters, vessel sale contracts

KUCHING: Miri-based Sealink International Bhd has secured contracts for two long-term charters of its offshore support vessels and the sale of a similar vessel to a foreign buyer. The contracts are worth a total RM58mil.

The charter contracts were awarded to wholly-owned subsidiary Sealink Sdn Bhd while the vessel sale was secured by Sealink Engineering and Slipway Sdn Bhd, another 100%-owned subsidiary.

One contract is for a two-year charter of a utility vessel, beginning this month. The vessel was built by wholly-owned unit Sealink Shipyard Sdn Bhd, Sealink said in a filing with Bursa Malaysia on Thursday.

It said the second contract was for a one-year charter of an offshore supply vessel, starting in September. This vessel is now being built by Sealink Engineering and Slipway.

The company said the sale of the offshore support vessel was expected to be concluded in the next three months.

“The (three) contracts are expected to contribute positively to the earnings and net assets of Sealink for the financial year ending Dec 31 (FY10),” it added.

Sealink, which owns two shipyards in Miri capable of building up to 17 vessels a year, now operates a diverse fleet of 33 offshore support vessels used mostly in the oil and gas industry.

The company, one of the largest tug and barge operators in Malaysia, plans to increase its fleet to 40 vessels by end 2010.

For the fourth quarter ended Dec 31, Sealink recorded a net profit of RM8.26mil on a turnover of RM26.1mil, down from RM7.97mil and RM42.3mil respectively in the previous corresponding period.

For FY09, its net profit was 13.5% lower to RM50.1mil as revenue dropped 18.4% to RM192.8mil compared with RM57.9mil and RM236.3mil respectively in FY08.

0.0800sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:43 AM