Paint job

TSCrazegamer
post May 28 2008, 08:07 PM, updated 18y ago

149 posts

Hi, I was wondering, is it possible to paint my CM Musketeer 2 black?
http://www.coolermaster.com/products/produ...t=detail&id=143

What material u suggest? Was actually thinking of acrylic paint but quite unsure whether will turn out nice.

Please don't ask me why I didn't just buy the black one. Don't want to think about it.... cry.gif
overclockalbert
post May 29 2008, 02:07 AM

1,058 posts

go for any aerosol paint, few layers of it will do.
but 1st have to make sure the surface was clean before start
5w33
post May 30 2008, 11:35 AM

638 posts

The finishing would be nice? Like normal casing?
IcEMoCHa
post May 30 2008, 11:55 AM

~本田~
1,988 posts

QUOTE(Crazegamer @ May 28 2008, 08:07 PM)
Hi, I was wondering, is it possible to paint my CM Musketeer 2 black?
http://www.coolermaster.com/products/produ...t=detail&id=143

What material u suggest? Was actually thinking of acrylic paint but quite unsure whether will turn out nice.

Please don't ask me why I didn't just buy the black one. Don't want to think about it.... cry.gif
u could use a high grid sandpaper to sand off the paint 1st and then spray a thin layer of paint over it.. so it shud fit nicely.. if paint too thick maybe will be a tight fit and damage the paint job.. or u could just dismantle it and paint the front the colour u want..

This post has been edited by IcEMoCHa: May 30 2008, 11:56 AM
Zeegon
post Jun 3 2008, 03:48 PM

Trololol ;)
1,059 posts

QUOTE(5w33 @ May 30 2008, 11:35 AM)
The finishing would be nice? Like normal casing?
u just scrap off the paint...make sure its clean and use fine sand paper to make it smooth...
den u clean it properly...
u take spray paint...spray 2-3 layers...make sure all the layers are dry before u spray another layer...den u go buy the clear type of spray (colourless,no colour de) and spray on for a shiny smooth finish
sepulgilo
post Jun 9 2008, 11:50 AM

dead for good
1,626 posts

dun forget clear have 2 type flat and arcylic crystal

use arcylic crystal for more shining effect

ive painted my internal stacker frame using 1 cans of flat black 2 can of metal black and 2 can of clear dun forget to sand it and make sure no oil on surface then u on it

hot day and less wind should be the good day for spraying
mine i took 2 weeks its all because of weather kekeeekeke good luck

0.0154sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:45 AM