Public A day at the zoo, Hi it's me again.

TSIntimidated
post May 28 2008, 07:04 PM, updated 18y ago

499 posts

#1 user posted image

#2 user posted image

#3 user posted image

#4 user posted image

#5 user posted image

#6 user posted image

Didn't get to take a lot of photos. Started raining 20 minutes after I got there.
WNF
post May 28 2008, 07:23 PM

225 posts

Pic 5 is very nice rclxms.gif

Is it me or some pics look oversaturated?

Which zoo is it anyway???
Animeinter
post May 28 2008, 07:25 PM

I am assuming the pics were taken with a Nikon due to the oversaturation/noise.

This post has been edited by Animeinter: May 28 2008, 07:25 PM
mphpopular
post May 28 2008, 07:26 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

which zoo this one?? pahang?/ taipin? negara? or???
TSIntimidated
post May 28 2008, 07:34 PM

499 posts

It's zoo negara biggrin.gif and I'm using Canon Powershot S2IS lol. Still learning how to take better quality photos.

What do you mean by over saturated?
WNF
post May 28 2008, 07:37 PM

225 posts

Hmm... it means the colours are unrealistically vibrant

Btw, #4 LOLCAT haha
SUSTheVoIP
post May 28 2008, 07:45 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

Friend, since your avatar is L, you should get some Lenses to have real sharp images...

Lenses will help improve pictures hell a lot... No need photoshop... thumbup.gif
TSIntimidated
post May 28 2008, 07:55 PM

499 posts

o.o I never knew my camera can actually fit other lenses.

(I bet the Lenses are too expensive for me to have >_>)
WNF
post May 28 2008, 07:56 PM

225 posts

Kena poisoned already...
[ - i l l u s i o n s - ]
post May 28 2008, 08:03 PM

Photography Addict
744 posts

Nice Swan~
SUSTheVoIP
post May 28 2008, 10:53 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(Intimidated @ May 28 2008, 07:55 PM)
o.o I never knew my camera can actually fit other lenses.

(I bet the Lenses are too expensive for me to have >_>)
Do try them when you have the chance.

After that, it is hard to say no to Lenses thumbup.gif
zio
post May 29 2008, 12:16 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ May 28 2008, 10:53 PM)
Do try them when you have the chance.

After that, it is hard to say no to Lenses  thumbup.gif
Its a Powershot IS dude. I dont think you can fit an L lens onto it.

Your swan shot is good. I like it. The rest are unfortunately too blur.

This post has been edited by zio: May 29 2008, 12:17 AM
kelvinyam
post May 29 2008, 06:37 AM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

I see that those lion shots were taken with 1/40 sec SS. I'd have preferred using higher ISO to use a faster SS. Even with IS, 1/40 sec is still too slow. A noisy photograph is still better than a blur photograph.
TSIntimidated
post May 29 2008, 08:00 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ May 29 2008, 06:37 AM)
I see that those lion shots were taken with 1/40 sec SS. I'd have preferred using higher ISO to use a faster SS. Even with IS, 1/40 sec is still too slow. A noisy photograph is still better than a blur photograph.
Noted! biggrin.gif It's my first try on manually setting shutter speed and aperture.
darthbaboon
post May 29 2008, 08:51 AM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(Intimidated @ May 29 2008, 08:00 AM)
Noted! biggrin.gif It's my first try on manually setting shutter speed and aperture.
Good effort... the swan shot is nice.

To start off you could play with Shutter Priority mode first (Forgot what's it called in Canon Cameras but in Nikon it's "S"). You just have to worry about setting the shutter speed and the camera takes care of the rest.

A faster shutter speed would definitely help. Also, noise can be removed to a certain degree with the softwares. Hope to see more postings from ya mate! smile.gif
shinchan^^
post May 29 2008, 09:02 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Animeinter @ May 28 2008, 07:25 PM)
I am assuming the pics were taken with a Nikon due to the oversaturation/noise.
it is from the Nonac S2IS biggrin.gif

0.0178sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:57 AM