Suitable place for a Clothing Boutique, A Question for the Ladies/Girls

TSf1br3opt1c
post May 28 2008, 02:39 PM, updated 18y ago

654 posts

Okay, heres a question for the girls. I am going to open a clothing boutique soon but i need to know where do you girls think is the best place.

I want more walk in customers, and the age that i target is basically Teens - 29ish.

I will have dresses, tops, skirts, etc.

Do vote and post your opinions smile.gif
aoibhealFae
post May 29 2008, 02:16 PM

224 posts

bangsar.. of course.. but it starting to gain notoriety with foreign workers too... ... ...

for KL,

Sungei Wang is ok but there's too many boutiques there already but I usually go there to find nice stuff for formal stuff...

Times Square has too many empty lots but then the only frequent goers are Arab tourist on weekdays and kids on weekends.... haha...

Yes... I'm bored with KL already...

SUSvkeong
post May 29 2008, 02:20 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

I'd say Sungai Wang
TSf1br3opt1c
post May 31 2008, 08:54 PM

654 posts

But then sungai wang the clothing all RM10-15. Bangsar shop lots are full. I was thinkin of ss15 nearby college area. What do you guys say
Joyce90
post May 31 2008, 11:52 PM

Sungai wang colths gt so cheap?rm10-15?

Added on May 31, 2008, 11:53 pmcloths*

This post has been edited by Joyce90: May 31 2008, 11:53 PM
Jin@jinn
post Jun 1 2008, 05:31 PM

you can try at the area around sunway damansara. i think that place is growing and getting crowded as well!
TSf1br3opt1c
post Jun 14 2008, 01:53 AM

654 posts

I have choose SS15. What do you guys think abt that?
Yukaeshi
post Jun 14 2008, 03:17 PM

417 posts

Sunway Damansara? Not a good idea. I live near there and I try to avoid it if possible actually. The reason is it is just too crowded- no place to park at all. I prefer going to places like Curve, Cineleisure, Ikano, 1U or MV.
vivienne85
post Jun 15 2008, 12:19 AM

360 posts

bangsar?

love that place...but too many competition in that area tongue.gif
TSf1br3opt1c
post Jun 16 2008, 02:12 AM

654 posts

Its nearby colleges like taylors, inti and also famous hangout place asia cafe for teenagers. So my basic target are students.
crazytazz
post Jun 16 2008, 12:57 PM

^the fallen devil^
1,909 posts

i think it depends on ur target audience...coz if working ppl or all range, would be better for shopping malls, but if for student, nearby college would be great idea...
TSf1br3opt1c
post Jun 16 2008, 01:40 PM

654 posts

Yeah thats what i was thinkin, this is my first shop so jumping to shopping malls straight away would be a big move. Rent there is not cheap right?
hackwire
post Jul 7 2008, 10:31 AM

4,256 posts

so how is your shop? have u found it?
I noticed students have no purchasing power at all. your price have to be very low. im looking at few places now like times square and plaza damas.
jocsp
post Jul 8 2008, 12:57 AM

28 posts

hey.

i'm currently studying in one of the colleges in ss15 and my girl friends and i do visit those boutiques which are currently available on a frequent basis. i think ss15 is quite a good place to open a boutique because we have limited boutique outlets to visit during our break time and it's boring to visit the same boutiques for various times in a week.

on the bad side, as there are already competitors there, you have to price your items at a low and reasonable price because in the end of the day, your target group will most likely be college students. also, do have frequent sale and special discounts given to students to attract them to make a purchase!

hope this little info helps. smile.gif

tatoo
post Jul 8 2008, 03:33 PM

i would like to say nearby wangsa maju, coz there is a lot of TARCIAN there, nowadays student like to shop around, especially for girls accessories, dresses, top, bottom, hair, handphone, bag, cosmetic...etc

Besides student, wangsa maju has alot of office worker, the most important is wangsa maju havent got a boutique shop yet.
TSf1br3opt1c
post Jul 13 2008, 10:18 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(jocsp @ Jul 8 2008, 12:57 AM)
hey.

i'm currently studying in one of the colleges in ss15 and my girl friends and i do visit those boutiques which are currently available on a frequent basis. i think ss15 is quite a good place to open a boutique because we have limited boutique outlets to visit during our break time and it's boring to visit the same boutiques for various times in a week.

on the bad side, as there are already competitors there, you have to price your items at a low and reasonable price because in the end of the day, your target group will most likely be college students. also, do have frequent sale and special discounts given to students to attract them to make a purchase!

hope this little info helps.  smile.gif
Thanks for your info, yes we will have having special sale for students. Flash your student cards and you get an extra percent of discount wink.gif
I have already choosen the spot at ss15 and construction starts tomorrow. Do you you come around my boutique some day wink.gif

QUOTE(tatoo @ Jul 8 2008, 03:33 PM)
i would like to say nearby wangsa maju, coz there is a lot of TARCIAN there, nowadays student like to shop around, especially for girls accessories, dresses, top, bottom, hair, handphone, bag, cosmetic...etc

Besides student, wangsa maju has alot of office worker, the most important is wangsa maju havent got a boutique shop yet.
Hmm wangsa maju, never really thought of that place anyway ss15 is already my confirmed place. Thanks anyway.

glitz2z
post Jul 14 2008, 02:21 PM

61 posts

ss15 yey! lemme know which shop k?

i will come and buy from you wink.gif
TSf1br3opt1c
post Jul 16 2008, 01:16 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(glitz2z @ Jul 14 2008, 02:21 PM)
ss15 yey! lemme know which shop k?

i will come and buy from you wink.gif
haha ok will do wink.gif thanks for the support.
shoppingwitch
post Jul 19 2008, 05:03 PM

why don't u test your market by joining the flea market at those area. somemore..u might wanna exposed yourself to your customer...later on when u r about to open your boutique u already have regular maa...
~just my opinion

MysticJewels
post Jul 20 2008, 12:47 PM

52 posts

Bangsar! Its already famous there and lotsa gals go there to shop/hunt! so no worries abt the crowd smile.gif

0.4725sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:45 PM