Epilator - what brand? where to buy?, how to diet my lil tummy XDXDXD

TSsilentz
post May 28 2008, 01:22 PM, updated 18y ago

292 posts

i would like to buy an epilator.

however, i ve been search in some watson's n guardian but failed.

anyone can tell me where can buy? wic brand/model is gud? approx how much?

oh yea... would like to noe on how to get rid of my lil tummy too blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
TSsilentz
post May 29 2008, 12:04 PM

292 posts

no one using epilator huh? =.=!!!
aoibhealFae
post May 29 2008, 02:19 PM

224 posts

Some cheap stuff is in Giants (manual.. ouch)

I thought there's Watson's epilator in their stores. Try going to KLCC's or Sungei Wang branches (their stores are larger anyway). Usually they have those at the back of their stores...
TSsilentz
post Jun 3 2008, 09:32 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(aoibhealFae @ May 29 2008, 02:19 PM)
Some cheap stuff is in Giants (manual.. ouch)

I thought there's Watson's epilator in their stores. Try going to KLCC's or Sungei Wang branches (their stores are larger anyway). Usually they have those at the back of their stores...
i went to sg wang n klcc's watson but only got shaver but not epilator =(

anyone can advise me? sad.gif
being_me
post Jun 3 2008, 11:48 PM

go to jusco la..
got phillip .. panasonic brand etc....
price if im not mistaken btwn 90 to 120...
i also want to buy epilator..
but too xpensive la...

This post has been edited by being_me: Jun 3 2008, 11:49 PM
ahchak
post Jun 4 2008, 06:11 PM

Well...
558 posts

can try philips, braun and so on..
I wanted to buy one too.. But it's so expensive. My friend try before pensonic one. but she say not worth it because hav to go thru a lot of times only be able to pluck out all..
RainNe
post Jun 9 2008, 08:29 AM

Try BEST. the store selling all kinda electronics stuff.
In Mv & 1 u
TSsilentz
post Jun 10 2008, 12:04 PM

292 posts

i bought an epilator online, finally.
panasonic, only rm69 COD
havent try out yet
rourou
post Jun 10 2008, 12:23 PM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

QUOTE(silentz @ Jun 10 2008, 12:04 PM)
i bought an epilator online, finally.
panasonic, only rm69 COD
havent try out yet
pls update when you did... i wanna buy one as well.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif online at panasonic website or where?? got warranty?

try doing crunches for your tummy smile.gif
TSsilentz
post Jun 10 2008, 04:46 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(rourou @ Jun 10 2008, 12:23 PM)
pls update when you did... i wanna buy one as well.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif online at panasonic website or where?? got warranty? 

try doing crunches for your tummy smile.gif
i bought it frm a seller here, yea, got warranty.

i tested it, quite satisfied, not reli painful.
rourou
post Jun 12 2008, 05:39 PM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

QUOTE(silentz @ Jun 10 2008, 04:46 PM)

can you give me the contacts please?? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TSsilentz
post Jun 13 2008, 04:45 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(rourou @ Jun 12 2008, 05:39 PM)
can you give me the contacts please?? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
i pm u addi ^^
rourou
post Jun 13 2008, 07:14 PM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

thanks silentz biggrin.gif biggrin.gif by the way.. my hair are pretty fine.. can it work really well?? even for fine hair?
Syrian
post Jun 18 2008, 09:15 AM

2,761 posts

i bought an epilator from australia last time ... no longer using it. It pulls out all the hair and wahhh .. so painful. Everytime after using, my legs are red @@ .. Now i jz use shaver lor laugh.gif. Using schick.

Added on June 18, 2008, 9:16 ami bought an epilator from australia last time ... no longer using it. It pulls out all the hair and wahhh .. so painful. Everytime after using, my legs are red @@ .. Now i jz use shaver lor laugh.gif. Using schick.

This post has been edited by Syrian: Jun 18 2008, 09:16 AM
bebee
post Jun 29 2008, 11:42 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

who's the seller?

angelfish84
post Jul 2 2008, 09:12 PM

191 posts

i'm using braun silk-epil. bought in aus. $45
VelVetDreAmzZz^_^
post Jul 3 2008, 12:45 AM

334 posts

i use philips sanitelle or satinelle i forgot...rm 149
kinda good....one time all out...
i put a thin layer of powder before i used it..less pain...=)
ivylsm
post Jul 5 2008, 12:57 AM

24 posts

Philips Epilator HP6408 ( Satinelle Soft ) , RETAIL PRICE : RM148 ( U can buy i at Jaya Jusco , Electronic Dept )

J Card Member Day's was coming soon at 17th July 2008 . If u purchase it on that day , can get 5% discount + RM10 voucher .

For more information , plz clik :-

http://www.consumer.philips.com/consumer/e...lator+HP6408-03

Hope all the informations that i given can helping u ... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ivylsm: Jul 5 2008, 12:59 AM
mumuz
post Jul 5 2008, 01:03 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ivylsm @ Jul 5 2008, 12:57 AM)

gosh i got the exact same one...but i bought for rm150....
it wasnt up to my expectation...have to go thru a lot of times to clear certain areas...
sher
post Jul 6 2008, 07:52 PM

Philips Epilator HP6408 ( Satinelle Soft ) , RETAIL PRICE : RM148 ( U can buy i at Jaya Jusco , Electronic Dept )

J Card Member Day's was coming soon at 17th July 2008 . If u purchase it on that day , can get 5% discount + RM10 voucher .

Hope all the informations that i given can helping u ...  laugh.gif
i got the exact epilator like above for sale now, it is brand new!Didn't have chance to use it coz im doing laser already..hehe...do pm me if any interested buyers here! biggrin.gif
pangping1510
post Jul 9 2008, 12:15 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jun 18 2008, 12:15 PM)
i bought an epilator from australia last time ... no longer using it.  It pulls out all the hair and wahhh .. so painful.  Everytime after using, my legs are red @@ ..  Now i jz use shaver lor laugh.gif.  Using schick.

Added on June 18, 2008, 9:16 ami bought an epilator from australia last time ... no longer using it.  It pulls out all the hair and wahhh .. so painful.  Everytime after using, my legs are red @@ ..  Now i jz use shaver lor laugh.gif.  Using schick.
is it the quattro for women? biggrin.gif how is it?
chongelicia
post Jul 29 2009, 01:33 PM

75 posts

epilator is for what ya? sorry for asking too common question =(

I have virgin leg as i never do anything on it before.. even got many hair on it and i wanted a secy leg so much, i still refuse to do anything..
cause i got fobia . my friend leg very ugly when the hair jst start growing..very sharp and can see the hair head on her leg. when u rub her leg u will feel so disguting.. like guys mustach feeling =(

it is saving / waxing / epilator is the same? after do will grow more hair? and when it grow will make ur leg so sharpe and ugly?

i scared i will regret forever but i hope have a pair of hairless leg!!!

epilator is for what ya?
piji4eva
post Nov 3 2010, 10:46 PM

whats the diff btw epilator and shaver??
munkeyflo
post Nov 4 2010, 11:48 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

epilator is like a fast tweezer. it pulls hair instead of shave em.
amidarren
post Jan 30 2011, 05:27 PM

hey anyone using the panasonic/braun wet and dry? my gf looking for one and i planned to get it for her.

any recommendations?
munkeyflo
post Feb 5 2011, 10:29 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(amidarren @ Jan 30 2011, 05:27 PM)
hey anyone using the panasonic/braun wet and dry? my gf looking for one and i planned to get it for her.

any recommendations?
It would be better if you could provide the exact model you are looking into.
Braun itself has a few epilators already.
Panasonic as well.

I've used both Panasonic Wet & Dry Travel Epilator ES2081 (~RM80) and Braun Silk Epil 7 (~RM500).
I've used the Panasonic one for almost 3 years and it's still working well for me. I've only used it for underarms though.
The Braun one is perfect. Comes with different type of heads for different parts and also a shaver. It also has a light in front to let us see better.
lapa
post Feb 7 2011, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(chongelicia @ Jul 29 2009, 01:33 PM)
epilator is for what ya? sorry for asking too common question =(

I have virgin leg as i never do anything on it before.. even got many hair on it and i wanted a secy leg so much, i still refuse to do anything..
cause i got fobia . my friend leg very ugly when the hair jst start growing..very sharp and can see the hair head on her leg. when u rub her leg u will feel so disguting.. like guys mustach feeling =(

it is saving / waxing / epilator  is the same? after do will grow more hair? and when it grow will make ur leg so sharpe and ugly?

i scared i will regret forever but i hope have a pair of hairless leg!!!

epilator  is for what ya?
shaving is only cut/shave on the surface of the skin only while waxing n epilator are pulling the hair from the roots

shaving need a cream n shaver but certain brand can use shaver only...waxing have the sticker type n..the one apply the honey like cream on the skin n put the special paper for waxing on it(this method can be messy a bit)n pull it off...epilator is using the epilator machine by go back n forth on the skin

shaving last u for days only n after that,the hair will grow back...waxing probably a month?n epilator can last u for about 6 weeks...well,it all depends on a person too how long the hair will grow back,its different for everyone

shaving is not painfull but u need always to shave it,the hair will grow back like normal,according to the research,there is no such thing the hair grow back in more thicker n longer after shave,they say it have to do with psychology thing?so,the hair will grow back like normal but the hair also will be like curly depends on the person...both waxing n epilator are painfull because the hair were pulled off from the root but the good thing is the hair will grow much more slower n the hair that grow will become more thinner than before..its hurt in the first try but after u continuously use them,the pain will become less than before n u will get use to it

p/s:i think your friend use shaving method but don't worry the hair will not grow thicker or long after shaving but it could be become curly after that...which is of course,not nice to look at,right? sweat.gif

Added on February 7, 2011, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(piji4eva @ Nov 3 2010, 10:46 PM)
whats the diff btw epilator and shaver??
epilator will pull off the hairs from the roots while shaver will only shave the hair on the surface of the skin
like munkeyflo saying,epilator is like fast tweezing machine

This post has been edited by lapa: Feb 7 2011, 10:31 PM
evilhomura89
post Feb 17 2011, 09:50 PM

5,886 posts

anyone tried the braun cheapest series?
how was it?
froz3ntree
post May 18 2011, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Feb 17 2011, 09:50 PM)
anyone tried the braun cheapest series?
how was it?
Braun's most basic epilator: Braun silk-epil soft perfection

i just tried it~ superb =)
~Mew~
post May 22 2011, 01:54 PM

433 posts

I bought this Philips satinelle last few weeks ago. So far so good smile.gif
nc_ean
post Jun 20 2011, 10:41 AM

20 posts

hi, i wanna know something. If use epilator, will the hair have ingrown later? bcoz the main reason for dark underarm is due to ingrown after shaving and plucking. Since epilator is plucking, is your underarm still dark due to hair ingrown after that? besides that, will the underarm become smooth? thanks.
dream.angels
post Jun 21 2011, 03:16 PM

730 posts

ingrown hair depends on each individual's skin...
not depending on method of hair removal..
ingrown hair happens when the hair that grows back curls in...

evilhomura89
post Jun 30 2011, 05:45 PM

5,886 posts

has anyone compared braun and phillip epilator before?
vivacioushun
post Aug 11 2011, 09:51 PM

19 posts

is there anyone interested in this model?

http://www.boots.com/en/Braun-Silk-epil-7-...-Boots_1180034/

thought of selling it as it is one of impulse purchases (online shopping) - new and sealed (: pm to negotiate hehe
day2dayshopaholic
post Aug 16 2011, 07:48 PM

53 posts

Hope all the informations that i given can helping u ...  laugh.gif
why so difficult? just use manually lol
sitiahmad
post Dec 18 2011, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(day2dayshopaholic @ Aug 16 2011, 07:48 PM)
i use emjoi epilator for two years on my armpit..before this i just shave it..i love epilator very much because my ketiak feel sangat2 bersih dan sihat biggrin.gif

marshmallow82
post Dec 21 2011, 10:16 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(sitiahmad @ Dec 18 2011, 04:41 PM)
i use emjoi epilator for two years on my armpit..before this i just shave it..i love epilator very much because my ketiak feel sangat2 bersih dan sihat biggrin.gif
where to buy and how musch sitiahmad?
sitiahmad
post Dec 21 2011, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(marshmallow82 @ Dec 21 2011, 10:16 AM)
where to buy and how musch sitiahmad?
i got it from my sis..you can click for EMJOI EPILATOR..its about rm150 with free delivery in msia.Quit pricey but the quality is superb.I can give my own testi:)
munkeyflo
post Dec 23 2011, 01:15 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(day2dayshopaholic @ Aug 16 2011, 07:48 PM)
If you're fine tweezing hairs manually then that's all good.
But usually I don't have the time to tweeze each strand of hair every few days. The epilator is just wonderful at doing jobs like this. Removing hair on my leg hardly takes 3 minutes in the shower, removing armpit hair less than one minute kao tim.
jayy79
post Mar 8 2012, 06:46 PM

152 posts

i buy philips (the most basic) for RM80-90 in jusco. Damn cheap during promotions.
shanu1728
post Oct 22 2012, 04:51 AM

QUOTE(silentz @ Jun 10 2008, 04:46 PM)

can u plz gimme d contact number?

0.0613sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:40 AM