Coolant water Brownish

amduser
post Jan 22 2009, 12:29 AM

5,542 posts

wat coolant do u all recommend?

my car is toyota vios 06" it's about 3 years old and last time i check the coolant, i see the coolant become brown colour (more like chocolate colour) and i though it is normal coz i think there r coolant available in brown colour doh.gif is it really gt rust inside radiator or something?

if i need to change new coolant i need to flush the whole thing? how much does it cost?

if 1 bottle of coolant that that cost RM180 and enough for 1 radiator with a bit left over, does it consider expensive?

This post has been edited by amduser: Jan 22 2009, 12:30 AM
amduser
post Jan 22 2009, 06:54 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jan 22 2009, 06:08 PM)
woah wat coolant is tat guy??

rm 180??? sweat.gif i know the high end motul coolant is quite expensive; around tat figure also sweat.gif

over kill la wei.

u buy the toyota long life coolant can liau. red color; bt make sure u premix with water

coolant lets say rm 30; + the flush rm 30; only rm 60
the coolant brand is BILLION SUPER THERMO LLC TYPE-S COOLANT

if i mix the coolant with water wont the radiator or some other part will get rust?

how many liter do i need for my car?
amduser
post Jan 22 2009, 09:51 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jan 22 2009, 09:08 PM)
ohh.. i have no idea of the brand u just mention; but most of my frens are using the common long life toyota coolant; so far okay ah.

wat car u using?; normally i tink a 1 liter coolant + another 1 liter of water will do.

yes; normal tap water will create rust; wat i do is; i buy the coolant pour out the 1 litre into the rad; den i get those drinking water from petrol station; those with the WHITE caps;

i was told the WHITE CAP water is normal water; no mineral wan; the blue ones got mineral.

take the white wan n mix lo. But wat u do is; MIX them first; b4 u pour them in la.

if not the result u might get like those kopi kau; kopi on top den all the milk at the bottom.
my car is vios 2nd gen lar, already mention before this

wat is i use PURE coolant only without puring in water? is all the radiator volume the same?
amduser
post Jan 23 2009, 04:07 PM

5,542 posts

oh....means like kopi kao kao la?

but mix with water will make the radiator rust over long time, no??
amduser
post Jan 23 2009, 07:20 PM

5,542 posts

then can i use those filtered water that we drink in home?

0.0175sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:56 PM