Modified casing, need help from the pro

skylineGTR
post May 29 2008, 06:14 PM

399 posts

hehehe, i just use pencil knife n some cd to cut a hole in my prev case mod thumbup.gif
like TS, i dun have any DIY tools, n i do not have fine skill to use a jigsaw
i used mini disc (that come with any usb device like pendrive, not use it as always use xp n vista now) for 80mm fan, and normal sized disc for 120mm fan,... of course take quite an effort n time to do it, but finally i made it thumbup.gif
skylineGTR
post May 30 2008, 03:37 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(MildLO @ May 30 2008, 12:45 AM)
show your skill bro,want to see your casing with your DIY hole  thumbup.gif

maybe can use door hole saw to make hole  tongue.gif
already sold that case few ago cry.gif
need money at that time, selling my rig as a set w/o monitor

later will start mod another casing, maybe changing to BTX style, and for sure, cut hole for fan by pencil knife n cd coz dun have those tools blush.gif
skylineGTR
post May 30 2008, 09:34 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ May 30 2008, 09:25 PM)
for jus 1mm i think wont hv prob if using pen knife..if u cut 3mm,4mm or 5mm arcylic? rclxub.gif  laugh.gif
nope, the acrylic i used before was 3mm thick, that's why i said it take lots of effort n time to finish it, but what can i do, no proper tools for it, hantam sajalah... tongue.gif
skylineGTR
post May 31 2008, 08:05 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ May 30 2008, 11:08 PM)
nice one if lidat..mean u hv master using pen knife rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
master? hah, i felt like my hand been swollen after finish cutting 2 holes tongue.gif

0.0148sec    1.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:09 PM