Stutong revisited, A different angle at different objects

TSorenzai
post May 27 2008, 10:44 AM, updated 18y ago

3,114 posts

my second time here. this time i had my tele lens tongue.gif so my shots are a lil bit different from the previous ones and also i tried a different approach...comment on them please..thanks..

thanks for viewing.. comets comments biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by orenzai: May 27 2008, 12:21 PM
szyap
post May 27 2008, 10:48 AM

Nobody
748 posts

i like #2
d bokeh of 55-200 just great...
TSorenzai
post May 27 2008, 10:52 AM

3,114 posts

er... no 2 was using the kitlens sweat.gif
szyap
post May 27 2008, 12:25 PM

Nobody
748 posts

haha...my bad tongue.gif
PinkyWhite
post May 27 2008, 01:12 PM

766 posts

i like 3............ snail so cute xD
MR.Shiney
post May 27 2008, 01:25 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

number 2, awesome!!! shocking.gif
goldfries
post May 27 2008, 02:08 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

love the shots. #5 is the only one i didn't quite like, donno what da heck it is.

#6 is nicer than #8. subject wise la. composition idea is same. i believe what made #6 better is the difference in colors (leaf vs water) and the generally nicer pattern.

favourite among the lost probably would be #3, it shows the snail having an uphill climb.

#4 is idea is there. wonder if it's possible to go nearer.

#2 is nice, i wish the camera go back a bit and focus on more mushrooms.

*other shots not commented, meaning i find them nice to see brows.gif*
abang brother
post May 27 2008, 03:46 PM

4,967 posts

Number 6 is awesome. biggrin.gif
zio
post May 27 2008, 04:48 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Very good shots, and #3 is my fav.

Good use of the web as well smile.gif
SUSvkeong
post May 27 2008, 06:01 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

I like #3 and #7

good job smile.gif You are one of the better photographers here
TSorenzai
post May 27 2008, 07:52 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(PinkyWhite @ May 27 2008, 01:12 PM)
i like 3............ snail so cute xD
QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ May 27 2008, 01:25 PM)
number 2, awesome!!! shocking.gif
thanks biggrin.gif

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 27 2008, 02:08 PM)
love the shots. #5 is the only one i didn't quite like, donno what da heck it is.

#6 is nicer than #8. subject wise la. composition idea is same. i believe what made #6 better is the difference in colors (leaf vs water) and the generally  nicer pattern.

favourite among the lost probably would be #3, it shows the snail having an uphill climb.

#4 is idea is there. wonder if it's possible to go nearer.

#2 is nice, i wish the camera go back a bit and focus on more mushrooms.

*other shots not commented, meaning i find them nice to see brows.gif*
noted...thank you smile.gif

QUOTE(abang brother @ May 27 2008, 03:46 PM)
Number 6 is awesome. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(zio @ May 27 2008, 04:48 PM)
Very good shots, and #3 is my fav.

Good use of the web as well smile.gif
thanks... smile.gif

QUOTE(vkeong @ May 27 2008, 06:01 PM)
I like #3 and #7

good job smile.gif You are one of the better photographers here
rclxm9.gif your the first t say that... thanks...will try to improve... smile.gif
darthbaboon
post May 27 2008, 08:38 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

Good work!! #2 and #6 gets my vote for sure! At this rate unnecessary to change to D80 replacement? Use the money buy 70-200 f2.8!!! tongue.gif
TSorenzai
post May 28 2008, 12:27 PM

3,114 posts

haha...my shots so so only... and the AF is killing me and burning a hole in my pocket...maybe dun wan change body now lor smile.gif
kelvinyam
post May 29 2008, 06:43 AM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

Orenzai, DOF is too shallow for the type of composition that you were making. Tele lens is good only if it's taken with a smaller aperture to maximize the DOF and increase the detail. Of course tripod is a must to use a small aperture. A slight vibration will cause the whole image to be blur, and I'm sure you can see that at 100% crop.

You need to save for a macro lens.
TSorenzai
post May 29 2008, 10:42 AM

3,114 posts

er..which shot you referring to DOF too shallow?
KTCY
post May 29 2008, 03:30 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

200mm for 55-200 since good smile.gif
kelvinyam
post May 29 2008, 07:27 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ May 29 2008, 10:42 AM)
er..which shot you referring to DOF too shallow?
1, 2, 3, 4, 6, and 8.
TSorenzai
post May 29 2008, 07:44 PM

3,114 posts

for no 123, if i take a shot with a smaller aperture wont the background be distracting? unsure.gif
kelvinyam
post May 29 2008, 08:10 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ May 29 2008, 07:44 PM)
for no 123, if i take a shot with a smaller aperture wont the background be distracting? unsure.gif
Good question. No doubt larger aperture can cause the BG to be OOF more, but only marginally. I have never achieved satisfactory result by opening up aperture with a busy BG. So compose carefully is the way to go. If the BG looks busy in your view finder, choose another angle.
TSorenzai
post May 29 2008, 10:38 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ May 29 2008, 08:10 PM)
Good question. No doubt larger aperture can cause the BG to be OOF more, but only marginally. I have never achieved satisfactory result by opening up aperture with a busy BG. So compose carefully is the way to go. If the BG looks busy in your view finder, choose another angle.
notworthy.gif thanks very much for the comment... will do next time biggrin.gif

0.0166sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:55 AM