What next after you settled your house loan?
TSgamenoob
May 27 2008, 09:03 AM, updated 18y ago
What to expect next once you settled your house loan? As previously the bank took hold of everything and you only have photocopies version of those governmental doc ie Annexe 16A/, Title etc etc.
So the bank will return all the original doc to you? or what else?
Εdi8888
May 27 2008, 09:19 AM

after settle the house loan...every day pray the delevopment wont bankrup...
TSgamenoob
May 27 2008, 09:22 AM
I don't understand your comment? Can you elaborate? This is an established township. Almost completed too! Prolly another 25% to go on high end and commercial units!
b00n
May 27 2008, 09:31 AM
delusional
QUOTE(gamenoob @ May 27 2008, 09:03 AM) What to expect next once you settled your house loan? As previously the bank took hold of everything and you only have photocopies version of those governmental doc ie Annexe 16A/, Title etc etc. So the bank will return all the original doc to you? or what else? Banks would engage a lawyer to properly disseminate the documents back. But it'll take a while. QUOTE(Εdi8888 @ May 27 2008, 09:19 AM) after settle the house loan...every day pray the delevopment wont bankrup... what da heck got to do with development?!.....most of the time by the time you finally settled your loan, you'll already be staying in the house for like 10 years or so. Unless obviously you paid everything up by the 5th or 6th year when development is still on going!
Εdi8888
May 27 2008, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(b00n @ May 27 2008, 09:31 AM) Banks would engage a lawyer to properly disseminate the documents back. But it'll take a while. what da heck got to do with development?!.....most of the time by the time you finally settled your loan, you'll already be staying in the house for like 10 years or so. Unless obviously you paid everything up by the 5th or 6th year when development is still on going! sorry..maybe i misunderstand, he mean settle the loan is 1. settle the loan amount, mean pay all to bank already. 2. or settle the loan doucmataion, mean bank just only approve the loan to him.
raymannlucas
May 27 2008, 09:41 AM
eh? u shdunt give them the original copy! i mean u only give them to photocopy them, and of coz the original copy just for them to identify on the spot! they dun have the right to keep ur copy la dude...ask it back...but for building form Annexe 16A/, Title, this they won release to u only after they bank grant u the loan...
TSgamenoob
May 27 2008, 09:50 AM
raymannlucas/Boon Sorry I need to be more specific. I have the original doc ie S&P, etc. But all govt doc ie Annex 16A/title etc are only photocopies thus far. Boon OK! Thanks! Guess it will take a while too huh! BTW, the Selangor Council only giving something called Hakmilik Sementara, apparently because the Land office is so back logged it will take them many years before this hakmilik sementara title doc get converted to full doc after their survevor measured the land. But according to friend its an accepted doc that its my land ( i can see my name and the freehold status as well as no other reservation on my house land!
JS5016
May 27 2008, 09:37 PM

Buy your own house insurance.... Previously the insurance is buying on behalf of the bank..now when the property is fully belongs to you then you better get a house insurance for your own...
TSgamenoob
May 28 2008, 08:11 AM
What you mean buying insurance on my own? I have been buying the insurance from the same bank in this case HSBC Takaful, and I have to pay for it since day 1.
dachlain
May 28 2008, 10:30 AM
Can I tumpang this thread? I have question about the home loan too. But for my case is after i've signed for my bank agreement, what's next? My lawyer took my original SnP. She said its for the bank. Usually how long it will take the bank to transfer all the money to my seller?
cody99
May 28 2008, 10:41 AM
I'm reading 2 topic here. 1. just got the loan - bank disperse money 2. full settlement of loan - no more dialing with bank.
@dachlain It depends on the bank lawyer and the land office in my case. Land office delay due to consensus (lease hold)
dachlain
May 28 2008, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(cody99 @ May 28 2008, 10:41 AM) @dachlain It depends on the bank lawyer and the land office in my case. Land office delay due to consensus (lease hold) Mine is freehold. Should be faster right? I m very excited to have my own place. Just cant kind wait to move in. Everyday i will surf for home deco/reno/furnitures. It's really killing me  Painfully waiting for that happiest moments...
lwb
May 28 2008, 09:18 PM
hahaa.. you expect the bank to give you all the original ownership documents?
t's just like the bank giving you your original car registration card while you're still servicing your car loan..
the piece of document dictates ownership and can be used as a "lien" or charged to extract further credit/money/fund..