Public An Evening Out in Putrajaya, HDR shots of Putrajaya

TSzio
post May 26 2008, 11:44 PM, updated 18y ago

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

So a couple of D300 owners decided to go around Putrajaya for a simple shoot. I went armed with my Tokina 12-24 and my Nikkor 10.5mm hoping to capture some good shots.

Reached there about 6pm and the sun was beginning to set. Wanted to do a night shoot but Putrajaya decided not to turn on their lights for us.

1. The Wawasan Bridge. Captured using the Tokina 12-24mm

2. The sun was beginning to set so we decided to move to the mosque. One last shot before we go! Captured using the 10.5mm

3. While some of them were looking for parking and some of them were shooting the PM's office way up there, I decided to have a lil fun at the roundabout

4. Masjid Putra with the sun setting behind it

5. The Prime Ministe's Office

Note: All image as you can see has gone through HDR process smile.gif
orenzai
post May 27 2008, 10:54 AM

3,114 posts

wow...the colors are very nice... i like number 3 the most smile.gif
kwws
post May 27 2008, 11:13 AM

2,040 posts

no 2 my fav...nice set of HDRs man!
TSzio
post May 27 2008, 01:09 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ May 27 2008, 10:54 AM)
wow...the colors are very nice... i like number 3 the most smile.gif
QUOTE(kwws @ May 27 2008, 11:13 AM)
no 2 my fav...nice set of HDRs man!
thanks smile.gif

MR.Shiney
post May 27 2008, 01:27 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

i looooaaavvee number two wub.gif

uik, new lens brotha zio? tongue.gif
decided to buy the software heh tongue.gif
TSzio
post May 27 2008, 06:07 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ May 27 2008, 01:27 PM)
i looooaaavvee number two wub.gif

uik, new lens brotha zio? tongue.gif
decided to buy the software heh tongue.gif
Thanks. new lens? Oh you mean Tokina 12-24? tongue.gif What to do, I like wideeeeeeeee...

And yep, decided to purchase the software. Must lah to contribute in recognition of a software well done smile.gif
goldfries
post May 27 2008, 06:15 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

eh, what software ah? btw you spent a lot eh recently. smile.gif

love #1 and #2 but pity there's so many "unwanted objects", otherwise postcard pic already.

#5 - kacau la those no entry stuff. smile.gif
TSzio
post May 27 2008, 06:23 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 27 2008, 06:15 PM)
eh, what software ah? btw you spent a lot eh recently. smile.gif

love #1 and #2 but pity there's so many "unwanted objects", otherwise postcard pic already.

#5 - kacau la those no entry stuff. smile.gif
Dynamic Photo HDR by Media Chance. Find it better than Photomatix and easier to use. That could be due to my noobishness biggrin.gif

#1 and #2 - the cars? Sigh what to do.. unless I figure out how to clone stuff out tongue.gif

#5 hahah cannot remove, after the guards come and smack me..

I stopped spending on the camera system already. At least I think I have found my calling in photography, which is.. no standard zoom! tongue.gif
convicted_knight
post May 27 2008, 07:45 PM

506 posts

Nice wide lens... huhuh... tokina 12-24.. i heard the built is awesome..
Picture no.3 reminds of me of my sets @ putrajaya in my fickr...

darthbaboon
post May 27 2008, 08:57 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

#2 does it for me. rclxms.gif Nice shots although the HDR effect not as prominent as some other photos that I have seen.
diwant
post May 28 2008, 01:10 AM

295 posts

nice HDR
TSzio
post May 28 2008, 09:56 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(convicted_knight @ May 27 2008, 07:45 PM)
Nice wide lens... huhuh... tokina 12-24.. i heard the built is awesome..
Picture no.3 reminds of me of my sets @ putrajaya in my fickr...
Hehe yep, that is one piece of good lens. Value for money thumbup.gif

Oooo.. you have fisheye lens too? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(darthbaboon @ May 27 2008, 08:57 PM)
#2 does it for me.  rclxms.gif  Nice shots although the HDR effect not as prominent as some other photos that I have seen.
Thanks smile.gif Ahh yes, I didn't want it to be too prominent, jst enough to bring out some punch to the pictures smile.gif

QUOTE(diwant @ May 28 2008, 01:10 AM)
nice HDR
Thanks! biggrin.gif
post May 29 2008, 02:09 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

zio so pro blush.gif

the 10.5mm definitely a poison laugh.gif
same , love #2 ... nice HDR series biggrin.gif
TSzio
post May 29 2008, 02:22 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ May 29 2008, 02:09 PM)
zio so pro blush.gif

the 10.5mm definitely a poison laugh.gif
same , love #2 ... nice HDR series biggrin.gif
lol no pro la. still experimenting smile.gif

Thanks anyway, and yep fisheye is super fun biggrin.gif

0.0163sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:56 AM