Airasia, Airasia
smartly
Jul 30 2008, 03:42 PM
everyone seem like prophet....can predict future... one say can go up 1.20, another one say it a trap....no matter how, one of u will sure be a winner because, if it not up then definitely it will be down... I myself can;t see the future. Let see how it turn out...come this Friday. hahaha
smartly
Jul 30 2008, 04:50 PM
The price of oil on the international markets is determined by a combination of forces. There are the so-called fundamental factors of supply and demand which are expected to keep prices high in the longer term. On the demand side there is the rising need for oil from the ever-expanding economies of India and China, which need more fuel oil to run their factories and more petrol for a growing number of motor vehicles. On the supply side, there are concerns that it is taking longer than before to develop new oil fields, an average of at least 10 years, so it is difficult to increase output quickly to meet increasing demand.
This post has been edited by smartly: Jul 30 2008, 04:53 PM
smartly
Oct 6 2008, 12:28 PM
"Air Asia is rather risky stock due to their business model of high leverage "
I dont follow this stock and dont know deeply enough their "business model". Why you say so, they are high leverage ?? can elaborate more ?? is it that their borrowing is at huge sum ? or their business leverage on the oil price movement ?? mind to share more ?
smartly
Jun 17 2009, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(omione @ Jun 17 2009, 04:25 PM) Air Asia has retraced and moving up again. I have just re-entered at 1.17. Fundamentally the earnings and NAV is not worth the price. But this is wild swing counter. Hit & run.
smartly
Jun 17 2009, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(**Fortune** @ Jun 17 2009, 04:53 PM) Too many hit and run cases nowadays and thats what make the market so volatile.... no to mentioned all those pluck from the sky economic data. Hari ni A data naik.... besok B data turun.... sickening at times.... like that only fun ma, kalau tidak volatile, macam mana boleh cari makan. cool bro.
smartly
Sep 11 2009, 02:29 PM
The airline business has been extraordinary. It has eaten up capital over the past century like almost no other business because people seem to keep coming back to it and putting fresh money in. You’ve got huge fixed costs, you’ve got strong labor unions and you’ve got commodity pricing. That is not a great recipe for success.
The worst sort of business is one that grows rapidly, requires significant capital, and then earns little or no money. Think airlines.
smartly
Aug 6 2011, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(SentulChin @ Aug 5 2011, 05:22 PM) Still holding Airasia-CL & been through a  day. If Airasia really reverse next week i really  What is your entry price for AA-CL ?
smartly
Aug 7 2011, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(SentulChin @ Aug 6 2011, 08:10 PM) I entered at RM0.295. U oso owning some? Got profit what... can sell already. I did not own any.