Airasia, Airasia

ham_revilo
post Feb 22 2011, 09:29 PM

I
6,583 posts

i go a feeling it will continue to drop... dilemma whether to buy now or later tomorrow... doh.gif

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Feb 22 2011, 09:31 PM
ham_revilo
post Feb 23 2011, 12:05 AM

I
6,583 posts

now im just hoping it will drop tomorrow morning. then maybe i'll sapu. hoping hoping hoping.... laugh.gif
ham_revilo
post Feb 23 2011, 01:34 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ Feb 23 2011, 01:25 PM)
i read somewhere it's just about 30% of their Q1 supply. Anyway, Fernandez tweeted yesterday Airasia thrives under such conditions, compared to airlines which are named after insects and animals  rclxms.gif Bought at 2.8, thinking of going in again.
wow. you bought at that price is very high bro.

anyway, i think im going in now and hope it will bounce tomorrow or day after tomorrow

ham_revilo
post Feb 23 2011, 06:41 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Feb 23 2011, 03:20 PM)
dont think will bounce back until libya tension is over ...
now im hoping they could at least bounce back these few days after their annual report is out smile.gif
ham_revilo
post Feb 24 2011, 05:36 PM

I
6,583 posts

today is a bloody day.... all i see is red doh.gif
ham_revilo
post Feb 24 2011, 08:03 PM

I
6,583 posts

i do believe this will continue at least until next week... maybe should masuk on friday late afternoon.... bought at 2.51. i think i'll hantam again tomorrow....
ham_revilo
post Feb 24 2011, 10:40 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ Feb 24 2011, 08:14 PM)
@ham_revilo off topic, but i thought you were joking about the prawn, mana tau it's real prawn -.-
olololol...... its good to know that people do notice.... it was suppose to be a joke...

anyway, back to topic. fernandes said, air price will increase when oil price hit above $100. and it already hit $100. i think air asia price will continue to drop if crude oil price continue to increase. but i dont think i will cut my losses. im waiting for it to continue to drop then masuk. Air asia is still the biggest air carrier in malaysia. i have confidence it will bounce back after everything is back to normal. its just a matter of time. Lets hope so laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Feb 24 2011, 10:40 PM
ham_revilo
post Feb 27 2011, 06:42 PM

I
6,583 posts

imo, the situation in middle east wont extend to long as US and europe will most likely to do something as it will impact them more compare to us in asia. Most of Gadhafi's assets has been frozen and he is now not allowed to leave the country. this shows signs that actions is taken. hence, i think most likely this issue will end sooner that we thought.

on the other hand, air asia might be giving out dividend which i will affect the price. but nothing is confirm yet as some said air asia might use the profit to invest into its business. anyhow, any decision will be made next week so lets wait and see what happen.

but i think i'll wait for the announcement before i stock up smile.gif i believe it will continue to grow till RM3
ham_revilo
post Feb 28 2011, 12:16 AM

I
6,583 posts

sorry bro but i dont get what you mean smile.gif
ham_revilo
post Mar 2 2011, 12:13 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(davidcch07 @ Mar 2 2011, 12:00 AM)
sifu, this share can short term invest? like year end i will sold ? possible?  icon_question.gif
if buy now sell year end i think not short liau. probably mid to long term. i think most people have high hope on AA just that it wont hit so high so fast. many researcher estimate will hit RM3 by this year. these few weeks drop is temp only. give it more time and it will bounce back like before around RM2.70

ham_revilo
post Mar 2 2011, 06:19 PM

I
6,583 posts

another bloody day. when will airasia bounce back? these few days market up and down like no body business doh.gif

dont know whether to cut my losses or keep it. haiz...

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Mar 2 2011, 06:21 PM
ham_revilo
post Mar 3 2011, 08:42 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ Mar 2 2011, 08:27 PM)
you bought at how much ? at the moment it's not a very good stock to hold, with the volatility in oil prices.
bought at 2.51 as i have high hope for air asia. its still one of the biggest LCC in asia. anyhow im keeping it just a lil longer and im still waiting for it to hit back at RM2.70 price.

the ups and down these few weeks is because of the oil issue. i do believe after this resolve everything will be back to normal. to me, i think now its the time to buy if you are investing middle or long term. but still i have to agree with rosdi1, if it really do break below RM2.3 then most probably its time to cut any loss.

just my opinion though smile.gif

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Mar 3 2011, 08:43 PM
ham_revilo
post Mar 10 2011, 09:39 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(sicklad77 @ Mar 10 2011, 09:35 PM)
Anybody knows when airasia X ipo coming out?
is it?

ham_revilo
post Mar 18 2011, 02:06 PM

I
6,583 posts

i already gave up hope for AA. thought it can go far, mana tau doh.gif

anyway, im still holding it on average 2.51.
ham_revilo
post May 7 2011, 01:33 PM

I
6,583 posts

but imo its dangerous to go in now. whole market is coming down but AA is still going up.
ham_revilo
post Aug 28 2012, 09:46 PM

I
6,583 posts

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...9-billion-.html

good news for AAsian smile.gif

ps. i cant copy the content from the edge. is it me or the site restrict people from copying its content?

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Aug 28 2012, 09:52 PM
ham_revilo
post Aug 28 2012, 10:07 PM

I
6,583 posts

after disposal and no dividend. hmm.gif

not a very good sign imo
ham_revilo
post Sep 14 2012, 07:50 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 14 2012, 12:59 AM)
QE3 comes. Oil price up? Bad for Airasia. Question is how bad.  laugh.gif
agreed. a lil mix reaction here.

but it if according to the chart, the last bad fall like this took them back up in just 1 month time. from 2.7x to somewhere 3.8x smile.gif

too bad today i have a meeting at 9am. cannot join the show sad.gif

ham_revilo
post Sep 14 2012, 11:06 PM

I
6,583 posts

those who went in below 3, i think its good to wait up probably until 3.50. on the TA side, if history repeat, AA will continue to fly like the previous sharp drop and rebounded very nicely.

on the FA side, imo in the near term there wont be a threat. from what i see, malindo will only start operating may 2013, which wont affect AA until then. and new setup always take time to establish themself. even AA took 1 full year to turn a losing money company to profit making one

btw, congrats for those who bought yesterday smile.gif

keep it up rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Sep 14 2012, 11:08 PM

0.0259sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:22 PM