5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Airasia, Airasia

htt
post Nov 23 2012, 11:43 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(MarketingDude @ Nov 23 2012, 11:17 AM)
Ya, what i exactly mean is the competition over there might decrease AA profit in 2013, however, i think the effect will be offset by Thai AA and Indonesia AA  thumbup.gif

As a consumer, i will be happy to see the air fare going down, but as a shareholder of AA, i pretty worry about the profit in coming few years  hmm.gif
They already did, both are losing money at the moment, but normally new startup shall be losing money for quarters, if not years. No pain no gain, stay in bolehland to wait for death also cannot mah, the world outside is so big, better go other country buat kacau than let them come and kacau us here... brows.gif
htt
post Nov 23 2012, 11:50 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(MarketingDude @ Nov 23 2012, 11:46 AM)
Ya, but i still believe in AA management team, i will hold this share for long term as i think AA foreign market will generate profitable return in long term and i dont think other competitor in Malaysia will not get AA market share so easily  brows.gif
Fundamental aside, looking at the sentiment, I think the price might continue going south for a while; big boys are diluting their share at the moment, expecting the price might be lower to re-entry in future, I looking forward to average down if that happened. Going long should be just fine...
htt
post Nov 23 2012, 01:07 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Nov 23 2012, 12:07 PM)
Waiting this share to drop below 2.50,
My queue price is quite unrealistic biggrin.gif
Very tough environment for AA management.
Me also wait...
Might be even worse for Lion Air, that's a private company, so how deep this their pocket only they know best, but if they have big debtors, think their debtors should be busy drafting new loan covenants now, they shall be more shake than the management... tongue.gif
htt
post Nov 23 2012, 05:19 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Nov 23 2012, 04:49 PM)
Something is cooking. Better watch the show first before re-entering.
True...
htt
post Nov 26 2012, 01:27 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(Propchan @ Nov 26 2012, 11:44 AM)
Sorry not to mean rude. Just that I was tickled by the contradictory statements as highlighted by twins9:
"If those counters are going for bankruptcy, why are all the banks recommending a buy?  So, they (the banks) can sell and get out before March 2013?"
Thanks for sharing, though.
That's just his suggestion (or wild guess), IMHO, that's unlikely to happened, that might be a slap on the wrist to remind AA of something but there won't be grounding of their plane (that's serious, like Tiger kena grounded for their whole operation in Aussie). I kind of agree accumulate on weakness now and wait for sometime (until the Malindo clear, or at least until we have full sight on what they can do, seems like everyone is having high expectation on that but we not even seen a flight from them). That's my 2 cents, not asking anyone to buy or sell...
htt
post Nov 27 2012, 08:26 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Nov 27 2012, 08:35 AM)
ASEAN Open Sky, from what I know, is limited to the capitals in the first stage.

For example, MAS can fly from KL to Bangkok, pick up passengers, and continue to Hanoi. However, MAS cannot fly from BKK to Ho Chi Minh City, as the latter is not a national capital.

Since Air Asia is largely a point-to-point airline, it may not benefit from the Open Sky policy.

Added on November 27, 2012, 12:26 pm

Latest news - AA denies buying Spice...
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...68&sec=business
Today continue the Tony buy epf sell game...
htt
post Nov 27 2012, 09:51 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Nov 27 2012, 09:08 PM)
How long can Tony keep buying the shares?  Will he go bankrupt?  EPF is a large corporation, an individual cant fight with the savings Giant!

And...since we are on this Malindo/AA topic, may I ask why MAS shares are not affect either way with Malindo announcement?

IS EPF selling AA to support MAS?
Alamak... tune air is holding about 334m share by themselves without finance last year, which is approx. 12%, EPF holding about 8+% or 236m, tune air pajak their free-holding share already can buy all EPF's share liao. But why EPF sell is what we don't know, take profit or they knew something we don't know, that's the key.

MAS is basically on life support from gament, so the expectation is, gament won't let it fail, and time and again that was proven, today another capital call, guess who will fork out the largest portion? That's you and me and others... sweat.gif So Malindo is not no threat to MAS, but MAS is lucky to have a rich daddy who is willing to pay...
htt
post Nov 28 2012, 09:34 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Nov 28 2012, 04:13 AM)
So, what is your take on AA and MAS price in the future?  Is AA going to regain the price of RM3.90 seen in better days or continue the downtrend to Rm2.60-.2.80 range?

Will Malindo launch in March 2013 further depress AA price?

How big is Malindo's threat to AA?

Why is AA refuting the news about its proposed tie up with Spice Jet?

Did Batavia steal AA's formula and then screw up the purchase deal?
IMHO, short term it should be at the range of RM2.80, going downward trend, and there are some big IFs that will affect the price, IF Lion back off then how? IF Lion start as as hit how? IF Lion start as a disgrace how? That are question no one know until concrete decision made and implement. At the mean while, AA and Lion are countering each other, just like a strategic war, there is no clear winner at the moment, and loser might overturn and become winner. Just investor don't like this kind of uncertainties, and prefer sideline, I buy in and willing to average down because I think AA has higher chance of winning the war, and that's it. Simply throw some statement saying AA will bankrupt without basis etc doesn't help people, that only create confusion, no offense.

Spice Jet remain very remote, buying that also might not be a bad idea, providing Indian airports improve their infrastructure and lower the tax. Air Batavia deal is dead and buried (if not so AA won't be planning to expand so fast in Indonesia).

I still have confidence in AA, that's why I buy and take risk, looking for decent return, I might be wrong and might loss money, but that my own decision that caused that. I just share my opinion here and I am not asking anyone to follow me and no trying to influence others... notworthy.gif

For MAS, I have really no confidence, the reason why MAS still there is because you and me and others continue to pay for their existence. There might be so call upside but I don't think that upside can be anything near to the downside, as the records shown (unless one fine day they suddenly found out they are hiring too many doing too little, buying too many selling too little, then we rejoice).
htt
post Dec 11 2012, 12:50 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(praveenmarkandu @ Dec 11 2012, 12:44 PM)
Is it really likely it will be removed from the index? I was under the impression that the index consist of the largest market cap stocks. Surely airasia cannot be the smallest.
Think that's almost certain, maybe they can make a come back later on, but that might not be fast, they are at the borderline anyway.
htt
post Dec 12 2012, 08:26 PM

4,305 posts

EPF stop selling?
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...cements/1145845
htt
post Dec 18 2012, 04:51 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Dec 18 2012, 02:23 PM)
Last time tiger kena lagi teruk, the whole fleet kena grounded for months...
htt
post Dec 26 2012, 08:12 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Dec 25 2012, 09:02 PM)
But it will take many years for AirAsia to replace its fleet...
One dollar saved is one dollar earned...
htt
post Dec 27 2012, 12:02 PM

4,305 posts

What happen to AA today?
htt
post Jan 7 2013, 06:48 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jan 7 2013, 06:11 PM)
AirAsia - Time to Fly

BUY call on AirAsia with an unchanged RM3.39 FV. Excluding Thai AirAsia’s value - reflected in Asia Aviation’s market cap - the low cost carrier (LCC) is trading at a cheap 7.7x FY13 PE. The extra attractions are the upcoming listing of AirAsia X, Tune Insurance and Indonesia AirAsia, which will help crystallize this undervalued Malaysian LCCs’s valuations.

http://research.osk188.com/attachments/92/...ea2574338af.pdf
However, due to this JV’s limited capital, we gather that
Malindo is imposing a fee on new CPL (commercial pilot licence) holders with B737 NG
Type rating who are interested in becoming pilots. Charges are estimated at USD30,000
for the first 500 hours, with no salary. These we view as a sign of financial constraint.

Sure or not, malinda can charge pilots to work with them? This is the first time I heard someone have to work and pay money to company... tongue.gif hmm.gif
htt
post Jan 10 2013, 03:24 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jan 10 2013, 02:20 PM)
Malindo responds...
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...87&sec=business

Chandran clarified that it was an industry practice to charge pilots a fee when they underwent aircraft-type training.

Some airlines charge candidates for the training and others absorb it initially but later bond the candidates for several years and deduct their salaries, and in some cases, this is not made transparent.

Let's see how, I also dunno whether that's norm or not... But someone did told me... 解释就是掩饰,掩饰就是没出息。。。
htt
post Jan 23 2013, 10:57 AM

4,305 posts

TUNE INS HOLDINGS BERHAD IPO... maybe AA has some paper gain then...
htt
post Feb 26 2013, 08:17 PM

4,305 posts

18c dividend blink.gif
htt
post Apr 15 2013, 03:06 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(piskin @ Apr 15 2013, 09:18 AM)
did you guys receive dividend payment. I thought it suppose to paypout by on 12 april.

Until now i haven receive the payment.
The dividend in my bank account liao, letter I don't care... sold my at RM2.85 after ex-div...

Btw anyone read yesterday news paper, Lion plane floating on sea? Wondering will that affecting Malindo? hmm.gif
htt
post Feb 27 2014, 11:23 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(lcchong76 @ Feb 27 2014, 11:08 PM)
AIRASIA Analysis:-

http://lcchong.wordpress.com/2014/02/27/ai...is-27-feb-2014/

My View:-

- Market Timing
  – EY%: Buy below 3.25, sell above 4.05
- I believe that while AIRASIA’s growth drivers will be still valid and solid, AIRASIA’s cost saving initiatives will help them to improve net profit in the future. The cost saving initiatives include:
  (i) increasing the use of automation
  (ii) reduce marketing spending
  (iii) renegotiation of engineering contracts
  (iv) route rationalisation
  (v) closure of regional offices
  (vi) disposing old aircraft in order to be more competitive in the market.
- Apart from cost saving initiatives, management will also strive to strike a balance by enhancing its revenue through its "Emirates Project" by introducing more connecting flights with AAX and other AOCS, growing its ancillary income per pax from RM41 to RM50 by introducing Wifi and Duty Free Shopping on plane.
- I believe that FY2014 would be a better year as compared to 2013, with the expectation that yield would recover and its cost savings initiatives would boost earnings.
- On the other hand, MAS and AIRASIA have guided that domestic and intra-ASEAN fares are unlikely to decline further from the already-low levels, but fares are unlikely to rise either, as capacity deployment over the next six months will be kept at present levels and there is no evidence of capacity rationalisation. As the weak 4Q13 fares carry over into 2014, some analysts expect MAA to experience an average 5% underlying yield compression in 2014, leading to a 26% core net profit decline. To make things worse, Thai AirAsia’s profit is likely to shrink and Indonesia AirAsia’s losses expand further this year. Thus, the analysts expect AirAsia’s group core net profit to fall a massive 43% yoy in 2014. The outlook may improve in 2015-16 as the losses are unsustainable for MAS and Malindo. I also conquer with their view.
- Based on Changes in Sub. S-hldr’s Int. (29B), since Jan 2014, EPF has been heavily buying AIRASIA, and Wellington also stopped net selling AIRASIA. Heavy buy by EPF doesn’t guarantee appreciation of AIRASIA’s stock price, but it provides a very strong support from 2.2 to 2.4.
- AirAsia has told Bursa Malaysia that it is proposing to buy up to 10% of its issued and paid-up share capital at any point in time. The proposed share buyback, if implemented, will enable AirAsia and its subsidiaries to utilise any of its surplus financial resources, which are not immediately required for other uses, to purchase its own shares from the market, the company said. The proposed share buyback is expected to stabilise the price of AirAsia shares and to prevent against speculation of the shares, when undervalued, to enhance investors’ confidence. (27 Feb 2014)
- I have accumulated AIRASIA 3 times in Dec 2013 and Jan 2014 in the range from 2.3 to 2.4, so I won’t accumulate AIRASIA in near term or until it formed a new higher support.

Latest Financial – Q4 2013 Financial Report (26 Feb 2014) http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...cements/1550541

At the time of writing, I owned shares of AIRASIA.
Impressive, but India is not in and still unsure, and whether MAS kamikaze tactic can knock a hole to sink AA or not still unknown. We all know MAS should be put into rest couple of times by now, but each time we foot the bill and bring it up, only found we are in the same situation a few years later, Malindo remain as blackbox as we have no idea how they are doing, but judging from the dog fight nowadays, they should not be doing so well brows.gif The whole situation become very messy now, the winner will emerge with wounds all over its body, IMHO.

But AA stand for higher chance to be winner, with another cash injection into MAS imminent
htt
post Dec 29 2014, 09:56 AM

4,305 posts

Market is relatively calm on the 'crisis', think most of the investors just regard this as an accident, not much panic sell also, my friends still flying with AA as per yesterday, didn't heard any of them cancel their flight, but future sales might get a hit...

Disappointment for those who want to pick it up low...

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0415sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:25 PM