TSKelv
post Jun 30 2008, 10:38 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Today's workout (Monday)
Major: Chest
Minor: Triceps

Barbell Bench Press 12x4 (Really ain't easy, seems like I'm so weak)
Machine Incline Bench Press 12 x 4 (Shoulder is weak doing this)

Reverse Grip Tricep Pushdown 12x4 (Just notice I only did this for triceps)
Reverse Crunches 25x2

Incline Dumbbell Bench Press 12x4
Pectoral Machine 12x4 (Arghh.. hardly can finish this)

Cruches 25x4 (After do abs feelin nothing also)

Added on June 30, 2008, 10:01 pmDiet for today
Preworkout: 4 spoon Oat + 1 spoon Milo + 1 scoop glucose, 2 eggs
Postworkout: 1 scoop ON's Whey Protein
Breakfast: 3 slices of raisins wholemeal bread + 1 slice of cheese
Lunch: Chicken chop with fries and salad (hehe.. drool.gif )
Tea: 1 scoop ON's Whey Protein, Yogurt(1 hour later)
Dinner: Normal meal with rice, chicken and vege soup.
Supper: 2 eggs

I saw some post about bulking and cutting in bodybuildings. I just wondering, is my diet and exercise correct for me to gain weight?
Of course I want the size and shape. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Kelv: Jun 30 2008, 10:01 PM
TSKelv
post Jul 1 2008, 09:27 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Talking bout spotter, yesterday first time I assist others. I'm still new into bodybuiding.
I go to gym in the morning, preworkout around 615am, postworkout around 830am, breakfast around 915am.
Cause I didn't see any progress like you did. Perhaps it ain't that fast.
You active in sport(basketball). I only a consultant sitting in office, haha.
TSKelv
post Jul 3 2008, 07:51 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Jul 2 2008, 07:26 PM)
No pics? biggrin.gif
No progress yet, no pics sad.gif
Anyway, yesterday (Wednesday) went for a crappy workout session.
Tomorrow will go gym again. Diet still the same.
Weight still around the same. Was wondering do I need to increase to 3 scoops of ON's whey protein and MORE protein intake?
Sad case for a hard gainer like me.
TSKelv
post Jul 3 2008, 09:54 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Well, then I can consider go morning. How we both can identify each other than?
I guess I'm so far one of the thinnest guy in the morning at FF. Haha.

Added on July 4, 2008, 12:50 amJust back from yam cha.. afraid not enough sleep and cant wake up early tomorrow.

This post has been edited by Kelv: Jul 4 2008, 12:50 AM
TSKelv
post Jul 4 2008, 02:05 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

What time you went? I went this morning, from 750am to 9am.
Crappy workout again. Didn't had enough sleep.
TSKelv
post Jul 9 2008, 11:00 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

I went last monday morning, and tonight plan to go as well. Got Body Jam class at 730pm right?
Recently still doing the same workout and diet... still havent see any improvement.
Whey protein almost finish half tube already.
Was wondering should I change to Mass Gainer..
TSKelv
post Jul 10 2008, 09:08 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jul 9 2008, 11:05 AM)
Eh, going tonight? I am going too, if interested we can meet up la hehe...why go class? do weights!
Because of dota, miss the class. But when I reached there, I see the class aint fun also.
Spooky, how to indentify you then?
TSKelv
post Jul 11 2008, 12:01 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jul 10 2008, 09:31 AM)
exchange hp number or perhaps u can post a pic for me to reg haha, or maybe u can send me a pic, i was there till 9++ pm last night

Added on July 10, 2008, 9:38 amWere you there with 3 of your friends? I saw the Quest thingy in ur post and realized that it seems to be the same logo on one of the shirt i saw last night...
Bingo!.. Then you alone or with friends? I'm the one wearing specs, the thinnest among all.
This morning I also went.. but bloody no energy, just jog and crunches.
Need more sleep and food. Argh.. I wanna bulk up so desperate.
TSKelv
post Jul 11 2008, 02:17 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jul 11 2008, 12:12 PM)
Did u see a guy doing abs while u were doing the bench press with ur friends?biggrin.gif
Cant really recall... but I remember 2 chinese guys and 2 chinese gals always together that night.
Did you went this morning? Faster post your pic in your journal man. Haha~
TSKelv
post Jul 14 2008, 10:23 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Been almost 2 months training.. Didnt notice much different in me.
So.. I decided to eat MORE and more, whatever hi carb or what..
On my workout, I'll cary more weight and force myself.
The only changes in myself is my body seems 'heaty' and more acnes on face and body.
TSKelv
post Jul 17 2008, 07:52 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Today went dermatologist. Doctor said I shouldnt take whey protein as it encourage pimples grow...
I still got half tube of whey protein. I wonder what can replace whey protein as the quick source of protein for post workout.
TSKelv
post Jul 19 2008, 08:11 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Jul 19 2008, 01:21 AM)
"heaty" is the sign u're not drinking enuff water......by water is not teh tarik..... tongue.gif
Chow
During workout, I often drink 2 cups before and after a set of weight lifting.
And by the end of training, I drink my shake and 2 more cups of water.
Perhaps I should drink more and more throughout the day.
Or maybe increase my fruits and vege intake.

Added on July 19, 2008, 8:23 amResults from FF analyser (18 July 2008)

Weight: 65.9kg (increase from 65.7kg) +0.2kg

BMI: 21.0 (same)
Fat: 16.6% (increase from 16.0%)
Fat Mass: 10.9kg (increase from 10.5kg)
FFM: 55.0kg (decrease from 55.2kg)

Darn... really sad to see my progress sad.gif
Although I work out 3 to 4 days a week, maintaining 6 meals a day... still hardly can get weight.
Really should consider buying those serious mass gainer drink.
Recently, I tend to eat a lot whatever high or low carb.

Just to share my typical diet

Preworkout
-My mix of oat + milo + glucose
-2 eggs

Postworkout
-ON's whey protein

Breakfast
-2 or more slices of bread + cheese

Lunch
-Large portion of whatever I can get
-Fruits, an apple normally

Tea
-Biscuits, bun, or whatever I can get easily
-Yogurt

Dinner
-Normal dinner at home. Less rice, more meat and vege normally.

Supper
-2 eggs

This post has been edited by Kelv: Jul 19 2008, 08:23 AM
TSKelv
post Jul 19 2008, 12:05 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Jul 19 2008, 09:02 AM)
2 slices of bread and u call yourself eating a lot? i eat 1 cup of oats with 10 eggs together, my breakfast alone already is more than 4 of your first meal in the day man.

EAT UP
OK, I will. I wont give up and will increase my food intake.
This morning just took 3 slices of oat bread with cheese, 1 hotdog bread, 3 eggs, my oat-milo-glucose mix, and arghh... FULL.
TSKelv
post Jul 24 2008, 11:22 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Finally free to post... I went gym workout 4days in a row for the first time.

Monday - Back and Triceps
Tuesday - Shoulder
Wednesday - Legs
Thursday - Chest
and everyday abs...

Didnt do much each days.. around 1h plus only.
Been eating a lot too.. but because of tired and lazy, miss supper most of the time.
I see slight improvement on my body.. chest growing like 3D object. Haha.
TSKelv
post Jul 24 2008, 05:57 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jul 24 2008, 05:48 PM)
Good!!!! 4 days in a row!! Keep it up!
btw, you should train back and biceps and not back and triceps:). triceps should go with chest...ur abs needs to rest too!
Thanks for the advice. I need to wake up earlier to reach gym early to have more time workout next time. Going back to home now to have a rest. smile.gif

Added on November 26, 2008, 10:11 pmFinally, I come back to my old thread.
History, I start working out from May, and my last post on July.
Throughout the time, been busy working, but still working out at gym although not constant.
Very sad that I still the same size, same weight after 6 months.
Is it really genetics as my family members are thin?
Is it got worms in my stomach? (I drink vitagen and yakult regularly)
I desperately wanna gain weight and muscle mass.

Please give advice on my diet and workout. icon_question.gif

Diet
Breakfast
1 glass of mix fruit juice
4 tablespoon oat + milo
2 slices of bread with tuna
2 eggs

Lunch
Typically normal lunch like chicken rice, kuey teow soup, etc..

Pre Workout
1 scoop ON's whey protein

Post Workout

Dinner
Home dinner, typically rice with meat, vege, beancurd and eggs.

Post Dinner

Workout
Monday - Chest, Triceps
Wednesday - Back, Should and Biceps
Friday - Legs and Abs

Normally, 10 reps and 3 sets of each exercise.
I always try to push to my limit, which I hardly can finish my third set.

This post has been edited by Kelv: Nov 26 2008, 10:11 PM
TSKelv
post Nov 30 2008, 10:21 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Nov 29 2008, 07:13 PM)
hi, wat about ur workout content?
why are u having post dinner? i think that u are wasting ur protein in ur pre w/out and post dinner
Was trying to have more protein in every meal. sad.gif
TSKelv
post Dec 1 2008, 04:48 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Any recommendation for pre-workout and post-dinner? Really wanna gain weight and size now.
TSKelv
post Dec 10 2008, 09:27 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(Diiimn @ Dec 7 2008, 10:10 PM)
So how much gram whey protein powder u use on this workout day total? How much whey protein u eat on non workout days? U look rich since u eat so many times

Ur breakfast the tuna, protein how many g? At least around 100g. My advice, ur lunch chicken rice probably less than 100g meat, protein, so u can preprepared, cook at home b4 ur work some more, hire maid cook 4u, or sth and ur post dinner whey u can try eat 1st thing in the morning u know.

And why dun u buy even cheaper whey so u can eat even more.
Hmm.. I dont understand why you said I look rich for eating so many times. I thought it's correct we should spilt our meal to around 5 times a day.
My breakfast tuna, one serving is around 20g protein I guess, what do you mean around 100g? 100g protein per meal or per day? It sounds more logical if per day.
So, you're suggesting take whey protein first thing in the morning?
Btw, your last statement I really cannot understand, sorry for that.

I got a friend who successfully gain weight and muscle in half year time. He was a diver and go gym 2 days a week only.
He advised me to take 4 scoops of ON's whey protein, cause that's what he did.

By the way, I still looking forward to add and improve my diet. Thanks.
TSKelv
post Dec 10 2008, 01:19 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

I choose ON's whey protein cause it's recommended from most people and it taste good also. So, enlighten me if there're cheaper or better whey out there.
TSKelv
post Dec 22 2008, 12:36 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Dec 19 2008, 09:26 PM)
Holla Kelv,

Having the same problem as u. Hard to gain weight despite the diet. Anyway
Scivation 10lbs is RM300 cheap good quality whey. U can also buy whey from 4rings 6.6lbs for RM180, i never tried it.

I think we should not rely much on whey, better increase consumption on real foods like eggs.  DO u take multivits? I am adding multivits soon to my diet..
I didnt take any multivitamins. It helps? It's rather expensive right?
I just bought some extra BSN protein, the Lean dessert to be taken before sleep and between meals.

My latest diet..

Diet
Breakfast
1 glass of mix fruit juice
4 tablespoon oat + milo
2 slices of bread with tuna(if no tuna, will be kaya and butter)
2 eggs
+ 1 scoop ON's Whey(24g protein)

Lunch
Typically normal lunch like chicken rice, kuey teow soup, etc..
+1 scoop BSN Lean dessert(20g protein)

Pre Workout
1 scoop ON's whey (24g protein)
+4 tablespoon oat + milo, again..

Post Workout
1 scoop ON's whey (24g protein)

Dinner
Home dinner, typically rice with meat, vege, beancurd and eggs.

Before sleep
+1 scoop BSN Lean dessert(20g protein)

I am thinking of shifting the whey protein for preworkout to be taken double scoop after workout.
And also adding eggs somewhere between meals.

This post has been edited by Kelv: Dec 22 2008, 12:37 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0209sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:16 PM