7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

<>< - - House of Miniature Schnauzer V6 - - ><>, Come and join M.Schnauzer House now (".)

TSDigitral
post May 24 2008, 04:50 PM, updated 18y ago

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

thanks to Clement the designer of the logo wub.gif

1st thread : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/355358
2nd thread : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/510698
3rd thread : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/523513
4th thread : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/537711
5th thread : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/602877

WELCOME TO HOUSE OF MINIATURE SCHNAUZER

History :
The earliest records surrounding development of the Miniature Schnauzer in Germany come from the late 1800s. They were originally bred to be farm dogs in Germany, to keep the rats and other vermin out of the barn. In the breed's earliest stages, several small breeds were employed in crosses to bring down the size of the well-established Standard Schnauzer, with the goal of creating a duplicate in miniature.Crossing to other breeds, such as the Affenpinscher and Miniature Pinscher, had the side effect of introducing colours that were not considered acceptable to the ultimate goal � and as breeders worked towards the stabilization of the gene pool, mismarked particolors and white puppies were removed from breeding programs.

The earliest recorded Miniature Schnauzer was in 1888, and the first exhibition was in 1899. With their bold courage, the Miniature Schnauzer was originally used for guarding herds, small farms, and families. As time passed, they were also used to hunt rats, because they appeared to have a knack for it, and its small size was perfect to get into tight places to catch them.

The AKC accepted registration of the new breed in 1926, two years after they were introduced to the United States. The American Kennel Club groups this breed with the Terriers as it was developed for a similar purpose and has a similar character to the terrier breeds of the Britain and Ireland. The Miniature Schnauzer was recognized by the United Kennel Club in 1948. The United kingdom Kennel club however, does not accept the Miniature Schnauzer as a Terrier and lists it in the utility group for shows such as Crufts.

Description :

The Miniature Schnauzer is a small, squarely-proportioned dog with a long head, bushy beard, mustache and eyebrows. The thick, prominent eyebrows and long mustache are often trimmed to accentuate the dog's square cut shape. The front legs are very straight. The tail is usually docked. The oval eyes are dark colored, and the v-shaped ears fold forward when left natural or are cropped to a point and stand erect. It has a long head, strong muzzle, a well-developed black nose and a scissors bite. Coat colors include salt & pepper, black, white or a harsh black & silver outer coat with a soft undercoat.

Miniature Schnauzers are quite distinctive in appearance. They should be compact, muscular, and be "square" in build (the height at the withers should be the same as the length of the body). They have long beards, eyebrows, and feathering on the legs. In the USA, ears are sometimes cropped to stand upright and the tail is normally docked short. British Schnauzers have uncropped ears, as ear cropping is illegal in the United Kingdom. Since April 2007, docking has also been banned in the UK.

Their coats are wiry (when hand-stripped) and do not shed, which adds to their appeal as house pets. Miniature Schnauzers that are shown at dog shows needs to be hand-stripped to achieve the wiry texture that the breed standard calls for. Pets that are not shown, can be clippered. This will however turn the coat soft and make the dog lose color. The AKC, CKC and the KC (UK) recognizes only three colours: black, salt and pepper, and black and silver. The FCI, however, also recognizes white Miniature Schnauzers. Some breeders cross-breed Miniature Schnauzers with other breeds to try and introduce new colours, a practice that is discouraged by all major Schnauzer breed clubs. Height is 12 to 14 inches at the withers (American standard) or 30-35cm (FCI, German standard) at the withers, and they generally weigh 10 to 15 pounds (4.5 to 7 kg).

Temperatment :
Very perky and bright-eyed. Loving and intelligent. Energetic, affectionate, and obedient. Playful, happy and alert, they like children. The Miniature Schnauzer demands time and companionship from its owner. It can be feisty and fairly dog-aggressive - putting on a show of superiority without necessarily intending to fight. This can be fairly dangerous for the Miniature Schnauzer, who will challenge even large dogs, sometimes bringing more trouble on himself than he really wanted. Socialize this breed well with other dogs when it is still a puppy. If properly introduced, the Miniature Schnauzer will get along with another dog, but will not accept every dog that comes its way. Since the temperament of this breed can be quite variable, select a puppy from parents whose temperament you enjoy. They make good companions and family pets. Schnauzers tend to bark a lot, but it does not have a yappy bark and is not as annoying as one may think. Most of the time the dog's bark sounds like it is talking to you in a low carried-out voice. They make good guard dogs and mouse catchers. They are excellent watchdogs and are great to travel with. Some can be reserved with strangers, but most love everyone.

Health information :

Miniature Schnauzers are prone to diabetes, bladder stones and pancreatitis. They are occasionally genetically disposed to ideopathic hyperlipidemia (high levels of triglycerides, i.e. fats, in their blood). Hyperlipidemia makes pancreatitis much more likely for the affected dog. With proper care, without feeding the dog sweet or fatty foods, it can usually be avoided. As with many other types of dogs, mini schnauzers are not to be given any chocolate, since in their breed, it can act as a poison. Miniature Schnauzers with uncropped ears are prone to ear infections and deafness later in life if the ears are not checked regularly or dried out after swimming. They should not be overfed since they gain weight easily. They can also develop a type of skin allergy, which shows up as a 'hot spot' often around the neck area, which can be tender for the animal forming a hard crust after weeping

Living condition :
The Miniature Schnauzer is a good dog for apartment life. It is fairly active indoors and will do okay without a yard. About 15 years. It shows no signs of age until quite late in life.

Grooming :
http://miniatureschnauzer.ca/grooming.htm
http://members.aol.com/msbritmor/groom.html

Grooming Miniature schnauzer Video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YaJG69fn_IY

PROUD OWNERS OF MS!! (pm me to be added into the list)

1. Digitral - Lui Lui < salt and pepper >
2. babymiki - Meeko < salt and pepper >
3. lilcatty - Copper & Jade < salt and pepper >
4. iluv2zzz & soondak - Miki < salt and pepper >
5. Madmoz - Siu Kat <black and silver > & Siu Wan < white >
6. chillie - Sparky < salt and pepper >
7. ed0gawa - Girl Girl
8. j3ffm0n - Mojo , Puffy & Yoda
9. freestyler<Jc & Ivy>- Odie(1 yrs old)(F)salt & pepper
10.neorelated4-Schnauzy < salt and pepper >
11.kennyguy-Didi<1yrs 8 month old> penang < salt and pepper >
12.Jessyca_loh-Mookie<4 month old > penang < salt and pepper >
13.Jason86-Toro < salt and pepper >
14.THT-Coco < salt and pepper >
15.stupidbump - Dido < salt and pepper >
16.waichee86 - Daisy & Hepy < salt and pepper >
17.Junnie87 - Dada < salt and pepper >
18.mike@mike - buttercup < salt and pepper >
19.nicteh - Lucas<Black & silver>
20.clementcpteh - (2 year)Rocky<salt n pepper> ,(1.1/2year)ricky <black n silver>
21.arhong - baby Belle < salt & pepper >
22. redzjack - (2 year) milky <white> ,(7 year) bebe <black n silver>
23.Ertifex - HA KAO < salt and pepper >
24.tonyqcc - Jim Jim ( 1y4m male ) < salt and pepper >
25.Kenny83-BoBo < salt and pepper >
26.evelyn.tlc-Peanut - black & silver, 1+ year old
Pumpkin - black & silver, 1+ year old,
Pancake - black & silver, 5+ months old
Popcorn - black and silver, 1+ month old
27.babykaeru-Roxy<black and silver>3+ month old
28.alucard_my-Mojo < salt and pepper > 3 years old
29.wallance13-Vivi <Black and silver > DOB : 14/09/2005
30.Winnie_sia87& vincent_ng86 - BoyBoy < salt and pepper > 2 month old +
31.fernando torres -Bou Bou < salt and pepper > 4 month old +
32.haven7 - hugo boi < salt and pepper > ( DOB:21st march 2008 )
33.yeing-bobby < salt and pepper >

Gathering pictures 16/09/07 at Island Cafe @ SS2
refer to Ms thread V2 --->

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/510698/+2000

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/510698/+2340

My LuiLui M.schnauzer's Dogster

http://www.dogster.com/dogs/579161

This post has been edited by Digitral: Jul 22 2008, 09:09 AM
TSDigitral
post May 24 2008, 11:38 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Kenny83 @ May 24 2008, 05:49 PM)
2nd to post here! rclxms.gif

Now my connection already ok! Will kept upload my Bobo picture here! biggrin.gif
Good to hear ur connection is ok now .

Yea waiting forward nice picture of Bobo wub.gif

Added on May 24, 2008, 11:39 pm
QUOTE(sinv @ May 24 2008, 06:14 PM)
3rd to post!

Congrats on MS v6 thread!
Thanks Sinv !!! wink.gif

Added on May 24, 2008, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(babymiki @ May 24 2008, 08:50 PM)
4th!! Congratulations.
Thanks Annie !

Free must update your cute Meeko picture ya wink.gif wink.gif wink.gif

Added on May 24, 2008, 11:42 pm
QUOTE(jason86 @ May 24 2008, 09:12 PM)
so fast!!!!went can hav a ms gathering????
Ms gathering ah , actually though can see U all this end of May however i can't make it . Looking forward more Ms gathering cool.gif

This post has been edited by Digitral: May 24 2008, 11:42 PM
TSDigitral
post May 25 2008, 02:10 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(sinv @ May 25 2008, 12:11 AM)
hm..ms gathering..im not MS nor Amos. canot join  blink.gif
All furkid are welcome ! wink.gif

Added on May 25, 2008, 2:11 amOhya Petster charity drive , who going today? i go there that time around 7:10pm..all balik already ....

No more people there and just petster staff there only .

will go there again when i free

This post has been edited by Digitral: May 25 2008, 02:12 AM
TSDigitral
post May 25 2008, 02:34 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ May 25 2008, 02:20 AM)
may i know why the 1st thread is not display on the 5pages in pet wonderland?
sorry , i dun understand ?

can explain more detail wink.gif
TSDigitral
post May 25 2008, 10:22 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(waichee86 @ May 25 2008, 03:19 AM)
so fast v6...gonghei gonghei
Thx !!!!

Upload more picture of your daisy and Hepy pic ya wink.gif wink.gif wink.gif

cuz I miss them

Added on May 25, 2008, 10:22 am
QUOTE(summerboyz @ May 25 2008, 05:21 AM)
V6, congratulation~~ hehe
Thanks Summerboyz wink.gif wink.gif wink.gif

Added on May 25, 2008, 10:23 am
QUOTE(jason86 @ May 25 2008, 08:18 AM)
sinv.....all can join la.....named only ms gathering but end up all breed gathering....wakaka....

ah chan-->so 31 u going o not????

digitral-->mean u cant make it rite????cham!!!!nvm ...wait nxt time la...mayb we can hav a small gathering at petster charity there...do let us know when u all will go ya...keke....

wai chee-->long time no c u....nudge me in msn whn u free.....
Ya that day is my company annual dinner .

Yea , wait for chance & meet again thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Digitral: May 25 2008, 10:23 AM
TSDigitral
post May 25 2008, 10:48 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(sinv @ May 25 2008, 11:07 AM)
Digitral,

if u can come after ur company diner then we can wait for u. can hang out late late 1 tongue.gif
So when are you bring ur kids to ikano again?
sinv ,

Hmm No need wait for me already , cuz i'm one of the annual dinner organizer so need to stay up late and clean up with others wink.gif

sure got chance see you guys again .

Hmm Not sure when will go Ikano again ,if i got go , i will let u guys know ya wink.gif

Added on May 25, 2008, 10:49 pm
QUOTE(Superkian @ May 25 2008, 09:37 PM)
i mean cannot find back the version 1 if u no post the link at here.
????

my 1st post have put all the previous 1st thread till 5th thread already.

Added on May 25, 2008, 10:50 pm
QUOTE(waichee86 @ May 25 2008, 03:41 PM)
happy hiding under da blanket
[attachmentid=480045]

dis is daisy
[attachmentid=480047]

see how their head cross wif each other..
[attachmentid=480048]
Thanks waichee for the update !!!!

like the last pic , both of them get along so well icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 25, 2008, 10:52 pm
QUOTE(summerboyz @ May 25 2008, 09:41 PM)
went to NZX already...hehe...i saw a brown poodle there tongue.gif
the environment quiet nice but then too new and the road go in kinda hard to find...hehe luckily got the direction from sinv and sign board when nearby tongue.gif
kinda lost when the first time i try to tembak...cuz very heavy rain just now sad.gif almost cannot see road...i go until taman mayang XD
yea , there's only one entrance to enter the NZX . u go night time ? very nice environment right but still a new place

This post has been edited by Digitral: May 25 2008, 10:52 PM
TSDigitral
post May 25 2008, 11:07 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(summerboyz @ May 25 2008, 10:58 PM)
i went there around 5 but i reached there when almost sun set...hehehe
cuz i dont know where's the place...wakaka...luckily got sinv's help tongue.gif
yea, the place kinda nice...and i doubt that pet reli can walk around or not when i first arrived but after that i saw a poodle there tongue.gif this is the first time i allow kumi to walk outside like NZX place by her own foot...she so notti keep on jumping around...bring her walk is like bringing a horse at track! wakakaka...keep on jumping/hopping tongue.gif
Ic , yesterday i got pass by also then drop off and have a look .

i saw a guy bring two husky go the NZX outside walkway and lepak .

Haha , Kumi really enjoy NZX there ya . Kumi wanna know friend brows.gif
TSDigitral
post May 25 2008, 11:17 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(elsie2602 @ May 25 2008, 11:15 PM)
Aiyo didin realise got V6...hehehe congrats!!!
Thanks elsie !!! welcome to M.schnauzer thread !!! wink.gif

TSDigitral
post May 26 2008, 03:58 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(j3ffm0n @ May 26 2008, 11:19 AM)
woah? v6 and spam till page 3 liao... really pro ah u guys tongue.gif
i think superkian mean he couldnt find v1-v5 thread on pets wonderland unless he click on ur link u posted on 1st page....
Thanks Jeff for the explain.

errr , i think i cannot post up all the 1st thread -5th thread already wurt , cuz those thread is Closed

unless want to see the thread just refer my 1st post and click it to view the previous thread

Added on May 26, 2008, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(elsie2602 @ May 25 2008, 11:24 PM)
thanks!!! smile.gif will drop by often kekeke laugh.gif
U are welcome !

hehehe glad to hear tat ...do drop by often ya!

Added on May 26, 2008, 4:00 pm
QUOTE(summerboyz @ May 25 2008, 11:36 PM)
hehe....i feed kumi with mineral water which cost me 60cents for a cup there...she dont drink at all!!
she wan to drink my white coffee!!!
hahha Kumi love white coffee , u bring Kumi go where YUmcha oh?

One station ah?

Added on May 26, 2008, 4:01 pm
QUOTE(jason86 @ May 26 2008, 12:04 AM)
helo....elsie.....nice to know u!!!

ah chan....i went to nzx today oso leh....saw 1 apricot poodle ....and oso a pom....the environment there....very nice....comfy.....think of bring yuki there....whn u will go there again??remember contact me la...we go together....

can't bring toro...if not...later...add on extra sound effect to the environment...keke
Lol ..add sounds effect

got rhythm effect or not?

Added on May 26, 2008, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(jason86 @ May 26 2008, 12:18 AM)
digitral ah-->dont know wat will happen if all the ms here go to nzx !!!!haha.....tat time sure kena halau...haha
Hahhaha i cannot imagine that too , sure lots of ppl come and touch and hug our furkid @@

Added on May 26, 2008, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(waichee86 @ May 26 2008, 12:46 AM)
a place where pets can walk around? sounds good....wil bring my daisy and happy go there 1 day...but daisy wil follow other ppl go home...hee
find one day , u can come NZX and have a look . i think ur happy and daisy will enjoy too

Added on May 26, 2008, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(waichee86 @ May 26 2008, 11:39 AM)
summerboyz..daisy will follow everyone if they hav food in their hand..hee
Lol..u give tips summore XD

Added on May 26, 2008, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(clementcpteh @ May 26 2008, 01:55 PM)
dont forget to clean up the  "land mines" when bring the dog walking.

NICE ROAD SIGN !!!!

espiecially the dog attention part !

This post has been edited by Digitral: May 26 2008, 04:04 PM
TSDigitral
post May 26 2008, 06:13 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(summerboyz @ May 26 2008, 04:20 PM)
not station 1, i duno the name, but its similiar to hong kong style, located beside that what what nzx restaurant...u know where?? hehe
is that NZX corner restaurant ah ?

Added on May 26, 2008, 6:14 pm
QUOTE(elsie2602 @ May 26 2008, 04:22 PM)
it's ka fe tien.....in mandarin lar...smile.gif
Elsie , find one day u bring ur Cooper go NZX also wink.gif

This post has been edited by Digitral: May 26 2008, 06:14 PM
TSDigitral
post May 26 2008, 06:24 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Kenny83 @ May 26 2008, 05:55 PM)
Bobo new picture update! biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=480861] [attachmentid=480865]

[attachmentid=480866] [attachmentid=480867]
Very Cute !!! Thanks for sharing Bobo Pic !!!! wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

TSDigitral
post May 26 2008, 06:27 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(clementcpteh @ May 26 2008, 06:23 PM)
NZX is restaurant? allow to bring dog? isnt have allow by shop owner? If yes, that is cool, would you give me contact and address.
hi Clement ,

NZX is a commercial centre ( http://www.niuzexui.com/ )

hmm inside the NZX restaurant mostly the restaurant owner or staff allow owner with furkid sit at alfresco area( smoking area @ outside the restaurant @ open air area )
TSDigitral
post May 26 2008, 06:29 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(summerboyz @ May 26 2008, 06:27 PM)
waaa...so familiar? u always go there ah??
hmmm....not exactly but the shop beside that....
NZX mainly a boulevard, but there's a restaurant call NZX there also...hehe the whole thing is dog friendly tongue.gif
as digitral mentioned before, even those restaurant dog can go but must sit at smoking area...hehe
hehehe thanks for helping me answer .

ya mostly the restaurant at NZX can allow owner with pets sit at smoking area .

Added on May 26, 2008, 6:30 pm
QUOTE(elsie2602 @ May 26 2008, 06:28 PM)
very cute...the droppy ears....very cute!!!  drool.gif geram geram
heheh you like M.schnauzer also ?

you like droppy ear or standing ear m.schnauzer?

Added on May 26, 2008, 6:31 pmKa fei tian ah , kopitiam , i think i know where gua laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Digitral: May 26 2008, 06:32 PM
TSDigitral
post May 26 2008, 11:07 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(elsie2602 @ May 26 2008, 06:40 PM)
always go there no lar...1 time onli..but few restaurants tht have 3 storeys so..can remember loh...1st is tht kafe tian then starbucks...thenf i think go one more...

Added on May 26, 2008, 6:42 pm
i have a dance mate with schnauzer...his name MAX...very cute! and quiet...and when bring our to our studio...he love to sit down and look at us...hahah cute cute
wah ur dance mate bring along schnauzer go studio , so good wub.gif

Added on May 26, 2008, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(clementcpteh @ May 26 2008, 07:16 PM)
Digitral,
Understand, outside sitting only. Like normal cafe shop.
Yea outside siting available only wink.gif

This post has been edited by Digitral: May 26 2008, 11:10 PM
TSDigitral
post May 26 2008, 11:12 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(clementcpteh @ May 26 2008, 09:37 PM)
here have ricky boy picture.

to whom dog birthday for this month we wishing have happy birthday to your dog.
thx for sharing those picture. very nice cake there

Ricky boy so cute !

Added on May 26, 2008, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(elsie2602 @ May 26 2008, 11:10 PM)
The studio who owned by our teacher loves doggies and always bring her doggies to her studio and always welcome ours...
so good leh , plan to bring ur Cooper go studio next time also right , since the studio who owned by ur teacher love doggies so much .

This post has been edited by Digitral: May 26 2008, 11:13 PM
TSDigitral
post May 27 2008, 09:31 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(elsie2602 @ May 26 2008, 11:19 PM)
hahah yeah yeah yeah...she already asking me from the 1st day i got cooper until today to bring him over...hahah...
That's really good owner of the studio .

good to know that got so many dog lover nowadays !

Added on May 27, 2008, 9:33 am
QUOTE(jason86 @ May 26 2008, 11:46 PM)
digitral-->ya.....one day we all bring ours go nzx....keke

so good.....bring dog to studio...keke
Lol...if is whole gang , later the NZX walkway full of owner with furkid rolleyes.gif

Added on May 27, 2008, 9:33 am
QUOTE(waichee86 @ May 27 2008, 12:36 AM)
bobo very cute ler...like daisy wen she's stil a baby but bobo's beard kinda dark...

digitral..find 1 day lar...but where is dat place ar? nzk...
hmm , near kelana jaya .

quite far from your house

Added on May 27, 2008, 9:35 am
QUOTE(evelyn.tlc @ May 27 2008, 12:58 AM)
Hi everyone, im new here.
proud owner of 4 miniature schnauzers.

(:

Peanut - black & silver, 1+ year old
Pumpkin - black & silver, 1+ year old
Pancake - black & silver, 5+ months old
Popcorn - black and silver, 1+ month old
Welcome to the m.schnauzer forum !!!

add u and your furry friend on the proud owner list already .

cute name you gave all of them . all start with ''P'' and delicious snack name wub.gif very special

Added on May 27, 2008, 9:39 am
QUOTE(evelyn.tlc @ May 27 2008, 02:06 AM)
imagine shaving the mouth!  shocking.gif what will it look like? :0

p/s any advice on grooming a 1+ month old puppy? should I or should I not?
best is bring your furkid go grooming center after finish 3rd jabs . because affraid a grooming center got lots of virus attack , before finish 3rd jab pup not advise to mix along with other dog and bring outside de wink.gif

unless you know how to groom a puppy , then you can groom your puppy but just like babymiki said : '' as long as do not groom few days after vaccination ''

evelyn ,

Thanks for those nice picture of your cute schnauzer !!! all very nice pic and nice video . wub.gif

This post has been edited by Digitral: May 27 2008, 09:39 AM
TSDigitral
post May 27 2008, 10:06 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(evelyn.tlc @ May 27 2008, 11:06 AM)
Thanks digitral. (:
sometimes abit leceh also having so many, but they make wonderful company. (:
I'll groom him myself. Hopefully can get him to sit still.  rclxub.gif
I'll post before and after pictures for you guys! (:

(dont have high expectations, im a terrible groomer. haha)
u are welcome wink.gif

Added on May 27, 2008, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(waichee86 @ May 27 2008, 02:02 PM)
so cute ler..those black and white pics...look like classic pics...but those pups are cute too..remind me of sweet innocent daisy wen i juz bought her...now she's super noti spoilt brat...u noe wat, she chew my charger last nite and poo it out juz now...sigh...i can see those wire and da charger in her poo...gross!
wah Izzit ? so terrible a?

Added on May 27, 2008, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(elsie2602 @ May 27 2008, 06:24 PM)
u asking me tht question right?

if yes, i doesnt own a schnauzer, i only have a toy poodle smile.gif and he so far doesnt allergic to chicken..but currently i am feeding him ADDICTION - wild kangaroo and apples smile.gif
That's a good brand , how much u bought that addiction - wild kangaroo & apples?

This post has been edited by Digitral: May 27 2008, 10:08 PM
TSDigitral
post May 28 2008, 08:38 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(babykaeru @ May 27 2008, 10:34 PM)
hi everyone,

I just bought a 3 month old black&silver mini schnauzer [called ROXY] last sunday ... This is my first pet dog... need a lot of advise from the experts experts here ... hehe... there are a few questions i want to ask the experts:-

1) how to toilet train - after meal, i will bring her to the toilet and teman her and waited her to do her business ... unfortunately she dunwant to do it in the toilet, with the newspaper with toilet training drops. After 30 minutes of waiting, i put her back to her cage and tadaaa... she did her poo poo in the cage... I dont quite want her to do it in her cage simply because her poo poo will stick on the cage and it smells so bad. any good tips on how to toilet train my pup?

2) getting rid of 'dog smell'- is there any remedy/tips on how to minimize / getting rid of 'dog smell' on your dog & your house? she just took her bath on sunday, today is tuesday, and the house got funny smell edi... i have to burn the aromatherapy accent oils more frequent lately... 

3) bath - i heard from alot of ppl, they said need to shower the dog every week. So i wonder how frequent can we bathe the dog? 3 days once?
hi welcome to the thread !!!

happy to know more Ms owner nowadays , added u on the proud owner of MS list already .

anything u are welcome to ask here , we will help u icon_rolleyes.gif

1) pooty train - puppy can poo after meal , before having meal and after playing time . Or when you see your puppy wanted to poo that time with showing the sign of wanna poo/pee , hug ur pups right away to the toilet and ask it Poo/Pee . then gave it a treat as a reward . A treat as reward will make it remember thing easily.

2) maybe it still a puppy , so it got a smell , slowly slowly it wont smell strong , but before that let us know what doggy shampoo u use for your Roxy =') so maybe we can recommend more better dog shampoo . because my Ms doesn't smell even didn't bath 2 weeks .even my shihtzu the same , no need to bath often . even wait 2 more week , the smell still really nice . Well u can try get a dog body powder for it to make it got a nice smell . dog body powder more durable than a dog perfume . U can let Roxy have a try . smell can come from ear too , do check it ear often and clean it or massage it .

3)bath - best is 1 week once smile.gif Not recommended to bath too often .

TSDigitral
post May 28 2008, 10:52 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(elsie2602 @ May 28 2008, 09:15 AM)
Aiyo...dont say as if i am tht bad ler..  cry.gif its because they said its good tht is why i bought a small pack and let him try...

Digitral, i bought in petsmore RM 39-10%-RM 1 so its RM 34
LOL ! ...everybody say Cruel huh =.=''

hmmm , i think if want to say cruel , the one think of use kangaroo meat as a food more cruel bah XD

Added on May 28, 2008, 10:53 amRM34 , the price reasonable wink.gif

This post has been edited by Digitral: May 28 2008, 10:53 AM
TSDigitral
post May 28 2008, 11:39 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(elsie2602 @ May 28 2008, 11:02 AM)
its onli 1.4kg
if is 1.4kg =.=''

then can't last long with 1.4kg ya ? the food can last 1 month for Cooper ?

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0465sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:33 AM