<>< - - House of Miniature Schnauzer V6 - - ><>, Come and join M.Schnauzer House now (".)

edwinlcw
post Nov 4 2008, 07:20 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(clementcpteh @ Nov 3 2008, 10:10 PM)
Sometime the shit cannot 100% clean out, it jamm at cage there? have you notice?
yea.. i did use toilet paper to clean it... will wash the cage once in a week...
still need to toilet train him... 'cause if he is toilet trained.. i will remove the cage...
edwinlcw
post Nov 4 2008, 03:41 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Nov 4 2008, 01:25 PM)
he is playing. Its normal they play like that. Whatever toy they bite also will grrr and shakes his head..

Added on November 4, 2008, 1:26 pm
if he finish it in MINUTES then definately no prob.. My MS used to finish in SECONDS when puppy... no worry lah.. dog seldom chew food.. not their character to chew also..
he even bite my hands and legs... and also making those sound.... at 1st no pain at all... but now got teeth already.. sometime damn pain and left some mark there... sweat.gif
edwinlcw
post Nov 4 2008, 07:07 PM

1,754 posts

think have to start from now... if not later hard to train d...
edwinlcw
post Nov 5 2008, 08:51 AM

1,754 posts

My MS likes to sleep on the floor during night time eventhough i put a blanket there....i'm afraid he might caught cold because of that....
edwinlcw
post Nov 5 2008, 09:37 AM

1,754 posts

Hopefully... 'cause i had a bad expereinced that he caught cold and then the next day fainted and need to give glucose drops in vet...
Sleep on bed... hmm.gif maybe i give it a try...he did try to my bed.. but still unable to do so...tongue.gif
Everyday he will wake me up at around 6am... shakehead.gif

Btw Jason.. watch your clips with toro.. he is so clever.. know all the tricks... rclxms.gif

edwinlcw
post Nov 5 2008, 10:06 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Nov 5 2008, 09:56 AM)
fainted!!!i think the sugar level or the diet not balance leh...

thx.....for watching the clip....
ya... the sugar level is low that time.. diet not balance?? hmm... i feeding him eukanuba small breed... before that incident.. he eat very less... unable to finish... but after that incident... no matter how much i feed.... he also finish it...
now i'm giving him to drink glucose 2/3 days once....
edwinlcw
post Nov 5 2008, 10:38 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(karie88 @ Nov 5 2008, 10:33 AM)
jason can i know hw u train u toro...my pluto have his own characteristic...onli learn sit,hand,up,turn,onli....nw i teach other new tricks he dun wan to learn liao... cry.gif my pluto oso will bite my hand n leg,when i sleep he dun wan to sleep n keep kacau me...he veli clever 2 day aft come to my house he oledi know pee n poo on the new paper...nw he like he will go newpaper dun like then poo n pee at the floor... icon_question.gif i last tiem thought veli dark he cant find newpaper tat place then i switch on a small light he still like tat... rclxub.gif  doh.gif  sweat.gif
Just like me ms... now he don't want to pee and poo on the newspaper.. but at least he will pee and poo inside the cage.... but still too early to say 'cause he is just 3 weeks with me... so still need to train him... about the trick like turn... how you guys train?
edwinlcw
post Nov 5 2008, 12:35 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(FriedChicken @ Nov 5 2008, 12:12 PM)
maybe you can try to put newspaper in the cage and not the tray underneath the cage..liddat you ms will know that he needs to pee and poo on the newspaper..
then when she get use to pee and poo on the newspaper.you make the area smaller and smaller (until the suitable area)..
then maybe you can place the cage in the toilet area (the place where you wan her to pee and poo) then slowly try take away the cage from her sight, and leave the newspaper where you usually leave the cage..

hee..
just a suggestion..maybe this will help =)
was thinking to put newspaper inside the cage but afraid that he will steps on the pee and poo...that's why i didn't do it...
edwinlcw
post Nov 5 2008, 03:25 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(FriedChicken @ Nov 5 2008, 03:17 PM)
umm...no dogs will purposely step on it de..
but there's alwayz chance that ter-kena...but..
newspaper train..this will frequently happen if your puppy pee a lot..
and not little by litte..
this is because the folded area of the news paper cause it to be uneven, causing the pee to slide...
umm..
maybe, but this will be rather 'ma fan'..
you can cut the newspaper in half..so it's flat..
then wun kena dee..
=)
Now he seems doesn't like to pee and poo on the newspaper d... i take him into the toilet where the newspaper is.... he will just bite the newspaper.. sometime when i didn't monitor him.. he will take the newspaper out from toilet and bring it to the cage... sweat.gif
Now i even bought the toilet train spraying thingy.. but still the same
whenever he wants to pee or poo.. he will run back to the cage and do it there... rclxub.gif but sometimes if i noticed.. i will straight carry him to the toilet..and he got no choice but to poo there....
edwinlcw
post Nov 6 2008, 08:08 AM

1,754 posts

aiks... my ms made mistake again..sad.gif
he pee on the floor once last night and this morning 1 time.... sad.gif
really run out of idea d... need to put him in the toilet more often d.... sad.gif
edwinlcw
post Nov 6 2008, 11:39 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(fernando torres @ Nov 6 2008, 11:36 AM)
yea,i agree.sometimes the puppy wif really low price r imported from thailand 1,which is cannot be guarantee their healthy.
if can,see da parent of puppy b4 u buy.
my bobo considered "quality "gua..she costs .1k,with cert n chip
Price doesn't determine the quality of the dog... smile.gif no hard feeling ya...
Sometime with a cheaper price you can get some quality stuffs too...
edwinlcw
post Nov 6 2008, 11:41 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(fernando torres @ Nov 6 2008, 11:36 AM)
yea,i agree.sometimes the puppy wif really low price r imported from thailand 1,which is cannot be guarantee their healthy.
if can,see da parent of puppy b4 u buy.
my bobo considered "quality "gua..she costs .1k,with cert n chip

Added on November 6, 2008, 11:38 am

how old is he?pay some patient dun give up!
sumtimes they already noe but purposely dunwan 2 pee poo in da right place 1.
2mths old d.. and is with me for 3 weeks..
edwinlcw
post Nov 6 2008, 12:34 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(fernando torres @ Nov 6 2008, 11:46 AM)
aiya..still small what.dun so worry,take it easy ..dun always scold him,later he doesn't like u anymore.
they r juz like kids biggrin.gif
yea.. hopefully la.. sometime really make me angry d... tongue.gif
edwinlcw
post Nov 6 2008, 02:54 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(FriedChicken @ Nov 6 2008, 02:08 PM)
clementcpteh-
owh..icic..
hmm..i dun think she did dewclaw..that nail of hers is still there..><
i guess it's too late to remove now?
hmm..the petshop recommend me one shampoo..now use still quite ok..
but she still got abit scratch for no reason..so must be shampoo prob..
will change the shampoo once finished..
yup yup..better use a better quality one..
this wan not a toy..is a living thing..must jaga properly..=)

edwinlcw-
owh..i've tried scolding..
but trust me..scolding actually works the other way..
the more you scold..
they more they dun pee and poo at the right place..
so just praise and forget about the mistake..(really..it works..just "YAN" (canto))
just try to watch him even more carefully next time..
if you cant watch her then confine him..
dun respond to his whines..
as in when you need to keep him in the toilet etc..
only let him out when he keeps quiet..
have to... need to keep monitoring him now...
edwinlcw
post Nov 7 2008, 07:18 AM

1,754 posts

I have a question... do we need to apply the doggy tag from MPSJ (i'm from Puchong)?
edwinlcw
post Nov 10 2008, 07:36 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(david tao @ Nov 10 2008, 01:06 AM)
my friend dog's fur keep dropping...
more and more.. day by days..
what to do?
How old is your friend's ms?? I heard the vet said.. during around 6months old, ms will starting to change their coat during sexuality mature. So during that time, they will shed a lot..
I'm not sure on this 'cause my ms is just 2months old.. maybe some of the experience owner can explain on this...
edwinlcw
post Nov 11 2008, 10:08 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(FriedChicken @ Nov 11 2008, 09:49 AM)
ooo...icic..
=)
thx for all da advice =)

newayz..was wondering if any of you here heard of this magazine..
pet world magazine..
is it still in the market???
and petsclub magazine..where do i get it?
Never heard about it before...tongue.gif
but i heard there is a magazine called Petster and is free... i saw it in Flurr petshop in NZX.. Maybe you can get it there...

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0460sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:19 AM