>>>Proton Waja Club V3<<<, Home for Waja owners Lowyat.net

thefryingfox
post Jun 7 2008, 03:20 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

QUOTE(Advanz @ Jun 7 2008, 12:35 PM)
hello guys... I've a question here.. I've just changed my car battery on my own and something happened.. The timing was low.. Even when the car is idle, the rpm should be above 500 and the rpm was not stable and when it reach below 500..the car start jerking and then mati engine... When i'm driving and wanna slow down my car near traffic light or at junction, when the rpm goes down, my car will mati engine too.. And another question is, how to set back the time since the battery has been changed?
I had that problem...while coming down from genting doh.gif

few days before i change battery...then suddenly when i went up genting was okay. When i was on the way down, the car rpm goes to below 500 and dies.

It happen a few time. I opened the bonnet, took a plier and twist the battery connector screw really hard until it got a firm grip then only car was okay. Had to rev it higher abit for about 4-5 mins then the ecu was fine.

Try that, or maybe your altenator kong already

and yes, how do i change the timing back? dont tell me must go back proton service center?
thefryingfox
post Jul 5 2008, 03:07 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

anyone changed waja bearing ?
im planning to change my rear ones. but i need some good advise. dont wanna get conned by shops.

thefryingfox
post Jul 6 2008, 09:49 AM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jul 5 2008, 10:26 PM)
it will cost u easily RM250 for 1 side.
one side meaning right side or left side ? ( meaning both tires on the left or right) or only one tire?
thefryingfox
post Jul 6 2008, 03:41 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

my rear wheel got funny sound....when i free gear or move really slowli, got like duk duk duk sound.....like something loose...just cchanged my absorber. still got that stupid noise
thefryingfox
post Jul 12 2008, 10:08 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

QUOTE(stupidbump @ Jul 12 2008, 01:47 PM)
Dear all Wajarians:

I looking to get a second hand waja 1.6 (M) year 2004-2006.
So here's the problem.

Many ppl told me waja

-FC poor (how much L/km normally)
-power window easily spoil
-aircond always need service
-alot of Noise and vibration

Is this true?
because i keep insisting Waja is the best production of Proton for its space and practicality.

please advice
i drive a 05 auto
fuel consumption isnt that bad. before the price increase, i manage to get 14 cents a km. After the 70 cent hike, im not sure coz i did not measure.

power window, driver side is gone. I've not changed it coz rm 250 for that..haih keep when i have money to burn la.

Aircond service? ive not service mine since i bought it. should i coz its still perfect.

alot of noise and vibration? proton maaaa what u expect.
thefryingfox
post Jul 20 2008, 01:10 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

damn my power window just spoilt today. cant push up the window doh.gif

there goes my moni
thefryingfox
post Jul 20 2008, 05:08 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

just changed my driver side plastic bracket to metal bracket
cost me rm 280 cry.gif

i think i got conned but i was desperate. the lady said if i dont trade in my previous motor, it would cost 330 buck.

cry.gif
thefryingfox
post Jul 21 2008, 12:24 AM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Jul 20 2008, 11:03 PM)
the rear door windown control i hv took out the wire.
dun wan to let passenger open n close.
close 100% sure will break off!
you can control it from the driver side right?
theres one bigger button on top which allows onli driver window to be activated or all 4 windows to be activated

why want to take out wire? unsure.gif
thefryingfox
post Jul 28 2008, 09:20 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

1.8 is using renault engine and drive by wire tech or some thing like that. and trust me the reason why its cheaper is very much valid. its a problematic model due to the engine. if u like mentaining it then ok la..but better get the mitsu or campro's
thefryingfox
post Aug 2 2008, 06:30 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

i finally solved the tire krok krok krok sound at my rear wheel.

i changed both rear absorber and the under arm. cost me 150 for 2 apm absorber and 150 for 2 arms.

kena con ah ?

but no more problem .....when i saw my old arm, the hole was shaky n all....so now solved it
thefryingfox
post Aug 9 2008, 04:07 AM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

just want to check
what is the average price of waja headlight bulbs?
my right side is so dim. just a tiny light.

and im talking about the stronger 2nd step headlight and not the one dimmer one when your on the first step of the headlight
thefryingfox
post Aug 11 2008, 06:54 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

100-200 depend on condition tongue.gif
thefryingfox
post Aug 18 2008, 09:11 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

quick question,
i want to remove my cat con and install a mid box bullet.

would my oil consumption get higher?

i know its stupid question but im just wondering
thefryingfox
post Aug 23 2008, 03:22 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

quick guys, i need to know the difference between PU and Fiber?
in terms of durability and looks?

my car got into a shitty accident last nite and i have to change my bumper among some of the items.

In terms of fiber and PU, which one last? would the paint on fiber peel or crack?

hope some sifu can help
thefryingfox
post Aug 23 2008, 03:55 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

i think im getting the fiber one la.
cheaper by lots.
im getting it at rm 280.

0.0210sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled