post May 27 2008, 01:35 PM

1,123 posts

Can anyone here please show me the picture of Waja Metal Gray color

ron4
post May 27 2008, 09:32 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ May 27 2008, 06:45 PM)
Im back to Alor Star, yesterday bought Denso Iridium RM155, Mobil Semi synthetic 10-40 rm79 free bag..
Buy them from Zendengoh at Kepong.

Added on May 27, 2008, 6:47 pm

This is the clearest picture of metal gray of my car, hope it helps you.

Thank you very much squareballs smile.gif, now im fully satisfied with the color

ron4
post May 28 2008, 11:27 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ May 27 2008, 11:33 PM)
Mine is not CPS version, Campro version..
I got it from air master
RM1100 with paint, NO screw required and that's the best.. biggrin.gif

Added on May 27, 2008, 11:38 pm
I still waiting for my new car to arrive, damn 1 1/2 month already. Booking new waja (not CPS, 2007 model), and still proton edar hold it until now, how to check for my status?, who else to contact besides my dealer and SA

I think my car will look the same like yours, squareballs, of course without additional skirting

This post has been edited by ron4: May 28 2008, 11:34 AM
ron4
post May 28 2008, 11:35 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 28 2008, 11:32 AM)
Why not take the CPS? Got big discount issit?
CPS no discount hehe

ron4
post May 28 2008, 08:30 PM

1,123 posts

Sorry for late reply, if not mistaken my waja 2007 for 5k discount, that why i consider this model hehe. Because at the time i decided, i think CPS and normal campro dont have much different, the different is only on the engine. The design, chasis, accessories, and other features (like ABS, airbags) almost the same i think.

This post has been edited by ron4: May 28 2008, 08:36 PM
ron4
post May 30 2008, 09:58 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(kimiloh @ May 30 2008, 04:03 PM)
why no one mention about the lack of power while 'climbing hill'. Still remember last time when first bought the car, proudly bring both my parents to Genting Highlands with the new car but who knows, the 1.6 waja with 90% throttle struggling to climb the hill ...not sure any of you wajarians did encounter this before ?
I think maybe there are some other mahluk tumpang your car at that time, that you cannot see it by your naked eyes, i having this same situation before

ron4
post Jun 3 2008, 11:14 PM

1,123 posts

What to ask some newbie question here. Is new waja (2007 & cps) by default include immobilizer feature?.

Or if not how much doest it cost in RM?, and what is the best recommendation for immobilizer system available in KL area?

And will avoid the warranty when install this system?

This post has been edited by ron4: Jun 3 2008, 11:21 PM
ron4
post Jun 4 2008, 01:22 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jun 4 2008, 12:32 AM)
There is a chip inside your alarm remote aka key..Waja 2007 and CPS comes with immobilizer, so no point installing another one..
I think warranty for electrical parts will void.
Is it enough to use immobilizer that factory installed with new waja?, how secure it is?, is it use 'ECU Lock' technique?

And if i buy (autolock brand) pedal lock or Steering lock + immobilizer (that came with waja), is it enough already?, because my house that i live now the surrounding is not safe (Apartment), no security guard, no rukun tetangga, nothing.

This post has been edited by ron4: Jun 4 2008, 01:32 PM
ron4
post Jun 5 2008, 01:13 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 4 2008, 03:04 PM)
Better use 2-way alarm, as it can alert you if intrusion occur.  nod.gif
What does it mean with 2-way alarm, sorry i dont understand sad.gif
ron4
post Jun 5 2008, 01:57 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 5 2008, 01:29 PM)
Standard alarm is one-way, you can only send signal/info to your car (lock/unlock etc). 2-way alarm allows you to send and also receive signal from your car. Let say someone open your car door, the car itself will send signal to your transponder to alert you instead of just sounding the siren.  nod.gif
Siren?, that gonna wake all the neighbour tongue.gif

Thanks sphiroth smile.gif

ron4
post Jun 7 2008, 12:49 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 5 2008, 01:29 PM)
Standard alarm is one-way, you can only send signal/info to your car (lock/unlock etc). 2-way alarm allows you to send and also receive signal from your car. Let say someone open your car door, the car itself will send signal to your transponder to alert you instead of just sounding the siren.  nod.gif
Somebody told me that the most secure locking system is Disklock use to lock the wheel steering, because it cover all the steering wheel and it is expensive too, around RM499. And somemore they told me that this lock is far more better than the autolock pro from smartshop. Any comment on this guys?

And also, is it will fit with waja steering wheel and where can i get this lock in KL area?,

Thanks in advance

This post has been edited by ron4: Jun 7 2008, 12:52 PM
ron4
post Jun 7 2008, 01:32 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(rich79ers @ Jun 7 2008, 12:53 PM)
wow, lock the whole steering wink.gif

im concern with security too but i dont think ill ever go to that extend.
It is my concern because the surrounding of my area before, got a lot of motorcycle has been stolen, car never heard yet. But i think prevention is better aa before something bad happen smile.gif

ron4
post Jun 9 2008, 02:54 PM

1,123 posts

How many liter for Waja full tank?

Now the fuel price increase to RM10 for 3.71 liter. So damn expensive, our government is killing us. They still want to proceed with project Mega (Multipurpose Sports Complex).

Is this the wrong time to buy Waja now?, already booked my waja since 2 month ago, is it ok for me to cancel?

This post has been edited by ron4: Jun 9 2008, 02:58 PM
ron4
post Jun 9 2008, 03:44 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Jun 9 2008, 03:15 PM)
that is true.your information can let us gv u any answer  tongue.gif
Two questions plus the answers :

I booked Waja Campro 2007, manual.

Is Campro jimat or not?

And does this Waja 2007 came with immobilizer with ECU locking system?

Thanks in advance

ron4
post Jun 10 2008, 12:06 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 9 2008, 04:45 PM)
bro why not u consider CPS? it will be better choice. CamXpro is high FC car not worth la.
Eh i thought Campro is more jimat than 4G18 right?

This post has been edited by ron4: Jun 10 2008, 12:09 AM
ron4
post Jun 10 2008, 01:59 PM

1,123 posts

Waja (CPS, Campro, 4G18) when compare to KIA Spectra, which one is more jimat?
ron4
post Jun 12 2008, 01:31 PM

1,123 posts

Finally i got my Waja yesterday biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif , and this is the first time i drove a waja, feel like kereta mahal, so far im satisfied with my new ride because before this my car is kancil hehe. Can i join this waja club and do i need to post the picture of my new car here?

ron4
post Jun 13 2008, 10:22 PM

1,123 posts

Lucky my new Waja came with leather seat hehe
ron4
post Jun 13 2008, 10:33 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Jun 13 2008, 10:22 PM)
trying trying..
cos now i changed front bonet.
plan to get the spoiler 1st.
after that just change CoolMax cushion rolleyes.gif

Added on June 13, 2008, 10:23 pm

sure la dude..cos u buy new car le.
mine is 2002 waja..that time where got leather seat le.
if leather seat also very expensive la. rclxub.gif
I know, sorry lah, just in a good mood smile.gif

ron4
post Jun 16 2008, 01:30 PM

1,123 posts

This is not my car pic, got it from somebody blog.

Seem that the front grill in new Waja (2007 or CPS), is looked more cool than the old design.

This post has been edited by ron4: Jun 16 2008, 01:31 PM

0.0224sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:26 AM