93 posts

waja owner leporting in.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by lilmonster: May 30 2008, 04:02 AM
lilmonster
post May 31 2008, 12:30 AM

93 posts

hmm..wonder if use R3 headlamp can or not..sold and originaly installed by manufacturer also ma..hidden ballast inside the lamp..can't see oso..haha..btw, any members changed to new cd player and planning to sell of their ori cassette player?I'm currently lookin for one

This post has been edited by lilmonster: May 31 2008, 12:31 AM
lilmonster
post May 31 2008, 12:50 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ May 31 2008, 12:40 AM)
cassettle player?
u still wan it?i hv one but already gv it to me fren lu
yalu..mine kong d..on off button problem..
lilmonster
post May 31 2008, 09:25 PM

93 posts

genejin..sure anot oo..repair rm10 wo..jln pudu there can do arr?I trade ori bulb wif ur hid..wan arr?haha

This post has been edited by lilmonster: May 31 2008, 09:26 PM
lilmonster
post Jun 1 2008, 11:49 AM

93 posts

hmm..mine oso 0.25cents/km..feels like drivin ferrari like dat.haha
lilmonster
post Jun 1 2008, 07:29 PM

93 posts

haha..thats what I usually call my car when it drinks..sometimes crazy a bit can go 30cents/km..gila one..I drive Felali ma..aii
lilmonster
post Jun 1 2008, 07:58 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Jun 1 2008, 07:32 PM)
haha..maybe new car is like this gua..
after change the engine oil then will be better later tongue.gif
my car veli old d lu..no more virgin..haha
lilmonster
post Jun 1 2008, 08:07 PM

93 posts

haha..shh...what to do, must break virgin only can mod ma..still virgin means ori lo..kenot touch..same concept can be appliey to humans too..wahaha
lilmonster
post Jun 1 2008, 09:57 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Jun 1 2008, 08:17 PM)
i think u are from TI right?
can possible show us your non-virgin rike? brows.gif

Added on June 1, 2008, 8:58 pmall gone already?
aiiks..how you know?can
this is my previous look

then now

Added on June 1, 2008, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(MeGaN @ Jun 1 2008, 09:52 PM)
anyone knows reasonable place to change new Goodyear tyres for waja?? 16inch ones.. tq
err..you can go to kg subang near subang airport..Dunlop shop..its a corner lot and has 2 shop lots..very reasonable price..can fight with Klang

This post has been edited by lilmonster: Jun 1 2008, 09:59 PM
lilmonster
post Jun 1 2008, 10:59 PM

93 posts

nope..I'm not banana..banana's colour a bit different and has skull stickers..my exterior cost me around RM2K for bodykit and RM2.3k for spray..nowadays got fiber g-concept hood d..the ek spoiler not so nicela..seen a few and some ti members already removed them..got one member say very noisy..coz uses clip and when go fast or hit holes got ngek ngek sound
lilmonster
post Jun 2 2008, 02:25 AM

93 posts

going to the other side to discuss bout marriage ker?haha..so ppl in Kedah, better beware on the road..Squareballs car is roamin the street and battling whoever challenges it..by a reputable and knowledged driver which conquers the street of alor star back in the days..haha.. tongue.gif
lilmonster
post Jun 2 2008, 10:42 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Masculine @ Jun 2 2008, 01:20 PM)
Just found this thread....

I bought my Waja brand new 5 years ago.... so far normal problem, power windor, fuel pump, compartment box and so forth.......  since I intend to keep this car until become besi buruk.... I want to ask how to resolve my simple but seems like unsolved problem.... the cigarette lighter fuse.... from beginning until now always blow.... put big grounding wire also same... 1 fuse onli can tahan 2 days....  go to service center... Waja itu macam la boss.... stupid mechanic... vmad.gif   Already more than 1 year I do not replace the fuse anymore... cry.gif

Problem is I want to use GPS in my car... also want to charge my phone la... I'm not a smoker... so anybody got any solution?

Thanx
hmm..I know what happen..did you install any accessories in ur car? coz some accessory shop fella tap the current there..me also kena before..so got one time, I made a big mistake which really scares me..I decided to put in a bigger capacity fuse..after a few days of using, suddenly one nite when I was driving, smoke came out from the dashboard and whole interior was in smoke...I pulled over and pull my battery terminal off and called my friend who is also a mechanic..after checkin, found out that my whole wiring linking to the cigrate lighter has melted from dashboard till console box..so send to the wireman and have it sorted out..they link it to other place which have more current..after that no problem d..

Added on June 2, 2008, 10:43 pm
QUOTE(squareballs @ Jun 2 2008, 06:26 PM)
How u know my dad? Last time in the 90s he's a hardcore ICEr..And a rally driver for hobby..
haha...was juz guessing..mana tau kena..haha

This post has been edited by lilmonster: Jun 2 2008, 10:43 PM
lilmonster
post Jun 4 2008, 01:45 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(englandcaptain @ Jun 4 2008, 01:04 PM)
hi all waja mates,
what is the front door panel speaker size is a??
hmm..if not mistaken is 6.5 inch
lilmonster
post Jun 5 2008, 03:39 AM

93 posts

I think continental is better..
lilmonster
post Jun 6 2008, 01:43 AM

93 posts

auto start easier to steal la..my friends all also cut that function off
lilmonster
post Jun 6 2008, 12:08 PM

93 posts

Can dump in an SAFC also
lilmonster
post Jun 6 2008, 10:12 PM

93 posts

most important thing is driver looses its weight..haha..so car lighter
lilmonster
post Jun 7 2008, 11:40 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(rich79ers @ Jun 7 2008, 10:21 AM)
hi guys, new to this thread with a waja i bought in 2003.

the car is vibrating badly at idle time and low speed driving. is that a engine mount problem?

another this is my right side main light is always blown. anyone knows what is the best way to fix that?

cheers!!
yup..its the mounting problem..in order to check which mounting has kong, start ur car, open the bonnet, step on to your brakes, put on to first gear and reverse gear and observe those mounting..see which one vibrates more..I would recommend the use of those local made ones as it is hard rubber..ori Proton got oil in between like a baloon..therefore it spoils easily..hard rubber give better response too..For your headlamp, try dumping a voltage stabilizer and observe see got changes or not
lilmonster
post Jun 8 2008, 04:08 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Jun 7 2008, 11:55 AM)
100% sure no problem.i also hv done it wink.gif

Added on June 7, 2008, 11:56 amlilmonster

may i know wat happening with the TI?
i hv try log in this few week.but there is some error.
wat happening?
its the problem with the hosting..will be finding a new company to host that website..current one isn't doing their job well

Added on June 8, 2008, 4:10 am
QUOTE(Advanz @ Jun 7 2008, 12:35 PM)
hello guys... I've a question here.. I've just changed my car battery on my own and something happened.. The timing was low.. Even when the car is idle, the rpm should be above 500 and the rpm was not stable and when it reach below 500..the car start jerking and then mati engine... When i'm driving and wanna slow down my car near traffic light or at junction, when the rpm goes down, my car will mati engine too.. And another question is, how to set back the time since the battery has been changed?
hmm..sound like ur car setting has run..usually when changing a waja battery, need to start that car first and leave it running only change..if not setting will run..Just send to some service center which has the computer to tune it back..thats all

This post has been edited by lilmonster: Jun 8 2008, 04:10 AM
lilmonster
post Jun 8 2008, 04:24 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(miragers @ Jun 8 2008, 04:14 AM)
yeah true true..

lil monster, u not sleepy ar ? go sleep la
haha..I will...soon..juz came bek fro TI tt..

0.0239sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:35 PM