>>>Proton Waja Club V3<<<, Home for Waja owners Lowyat.net

squareballs
post Aug 19 2008, 10:43 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 19 2008, 10:35 PM)
Guys, my car got problem. Brake problem to be exact. The rear passengger side brake is kinda 'locking' and produce screeching sound. I examine the the disc and found out that the disc is not very flat at certain place, thus creating the 'locking'.  cry.gif

So, should I send it for warranty claim which could takes weeks, or just send it to skimmed.  rclxub.gif
Send it to warranty, but i think they'll always find excuses..
squareballs
post Aug 20 2008, 01:29 PM

4,331 posts

my secondary school mate passed away yesterday morning involving in an accident.. So drive safely especially this month.. Give way for tail gatting myvis..
squareballs
post Aug 20 2008, 01:43 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 20 2008, 01:33 PM)
where is the accident?wat car he is driving?
yesterday near my company also hv a accident.
i think the drive is dead and he driving kancil in puchong
I'm not sure, most of my friends not sure..
squareballs
post Aug 20 2008, 09:24 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 20 2008, 05:48 PM)
oic..but if not sure then how you get news from your fren?

Added on August 20, 2008, 6:15 pmAPM
may i know anybody using this APM spring?
there is RM260 per set i think is front and rear..
dunno this is soft o harden type.

may i know this harden than GAB?
Pass through MSN..
squareballs
post Aug 21 2008, 05:18 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Aug 21 2008, 05:02 PM)
campro type?
05/06 should be campro..
squareballs
post Aug 21 2008, 09:25 PM

4,331 posts

http://media-mobi.com/en/?play-2xr9et60xd1...6ljmoag29kfad22

listen to this! cannot tahan...
squareballs
post Aug 22 2008, 02:43 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Aug 22 2008, 02:16 PM)
Hey guys.. whats up?

Need recommendation of a spoiler here. Fibre type. Where to find one? Maybe GT-wing or other unique design. A picture would be helpful nod.gif

Added on August 22, 2008, 2:20 pmIs this ok?
user posted image taken from garage sell
Is that the BMW m3 type spoiler? If your car does not have any ducktail now, go for this spoiler..

squareballs
post Aug 22 2008, 10:54 PM

4,331 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/769870

Interested on going car detailing this sunday?hehe..
squareballs
post Aug 22 2008, 10:58 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 22 2008, 10:57 PM)
Too expensive for me... sweat.gif (actually, no money  laugh.gif )
I'm going for the rm15 wash, haha. biggrin.gif
squareballs
post Aug 22 2008, 11:45 PM

4,331 posts

Thinking of changing my wiper long time ago, spoil d..
But still dilemma which to go for, silicone or rubber..
squareballs
post Aug 23 2008, 12:04 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Aug 22 2008, 11:58 PM)
to me it's better, the only downside is when the windscreen don't have much water it will create irritating squeaking noise. but it's real clean. If u saw the wiping has some line, all u need to do is wipe it with cloth and it's back to normal  rclxm9.gif
My dad's car use before, dun prefer it..
I went to zenden goh's shop a pair rubber wiper rm40
a pair silicone with warranty rm78
mmm... hmm.gif
squareballs
post Aug 23 2008, 12:23 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 23 2008, 12:22 AM)
So expensive, later people come and steal those wiper.  laugh.gif
Yup that's what i'm worried.. I think just use back rubber..
squareballs
post Aug 23 2008, 01:29 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Aug 23 2008, 12:25 AM)
yea...so I end up buying at tesco RM13.99/pc.

Added on August 23, 2008, 12:26 am

that 1 looks like what I have now, it's grey color but the holder are pretty much nicer.
But if next year i'm back to Kedah want claim warranty i wonder how.. hmm.gif
squareballs
post Aug 23 2008, 08:27 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 23 2008, 08:18 AM)
i am currently using this right now not bad. but i hear from my fren, if speed up to 150kmj this wiper like not fuction very well.cos this is less bone wiper..but for me i like this so much flex.gif
Rainy still want go up to 150km/h ah..haha blink.gif
squareballs
post Aug 23 2008, 03:34 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Aug 23 2008, 03:22 PM)
quick guys, i need to know the difference between PU and Fiber?
in terms of durability and looks?

my car got into a shitty accident last nite and i have to change my bumper among some of the items.
In terms of fiber and PU, which one last? would the paint on fiber peel or crack?

hope some sifu can help
I would say PU last, although fiber is cheaper.. Imagine you driving 100km/h and a small stone hit your bumper, your bumper might crack..

We are reaching V4 soon, gambateh!
squareballs
post Aug 23 2008, 07:50 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 23 2008, 06:34 PM)
I also support getting the PU as it last. Else if cracked (when using fiber), has to replaced immediately if not, whenever sees the cracked, hearts will be  cry.gif
My headlamp were smoked at accs shop using black paint. Cost me RM110.
Why din install CCFL ring on the spot.. brows.gif
squareballs
post Aug 23 2008, 08:18 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Aug 23 2008, 08:01 PM)
I've seen smoked headlights sold by howiechoo for RM330.

Looks normal to me. LOL

Btw, how much usually is angel eyes for waja?
I think around 200-300 plus..
squareballs
post Aug 23 2008, 09:13 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 23 2008, 09:06 PM)
anybody in KL hv workshop good service for proton waja?
i wan to go service central check my whole car..
cos my rear site hv some weird sound when in unstable road.
i do not know is spring problem or absorber problem.
anybody pls recommand your workshop to me..must near KL area ya
Soultion to those noise.. ICE!
squareballs
post Aug 23 2008, 09:31 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 23 2008, 09:27 PM)
already install la..still can listen de sound.
i may go service and check it out.
1 woofer is not enough.. blush.gif
squareballs
post Aug 24 2008, 08:21 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 24 2008, 08:01 PM)
just now bring my car to proton autholized dealer in Tmn Maluri cheras service my car.after service the rear weird sound still there and the guy tell me that is spring sound and dun too care it..I feel that i like kena cheat and sad on my car. sad.gif
beside that, i also find out my car petrol hv miss out some of it.cos yesterday i hv refill full petrol for my car and i only used 85km cos every tank refill petrol i also hv reset the calculation KM.When i took back my car i saw my tank already used one line blink.gif how come like that?i did not see them work cos i go breakfast with my fren.i wont go bk PROTON service center repair my car mad.gif
And guys next time when u wan service your car must stand there and looking them service your car cool2.gif
They might pump out the petrol, stealing.. My mum's car experienced it at perodua service center..

16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0599sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:24 PM