Enough Dota plz!

ChcGamer
post May 27 2008, 05:19 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(hellofmind @ May 27 2008, 11:05 AM)
haha.u make me cry laughing,pure noob.
u got any idea how many hotkey we w3 player have to deal with when playing?u dont.
u ctrl only 1 hero in dota, play finger only at button a,s,alt,and plus another 3 or 2  key to perform skill/magic..and u claim u can still be pro when change to w3?pure noob.
yesterday i went to cc and saw many dota player and i look at the way they play.most of them,the way they playing,they click at the one point rapidly and keep pressing key 1 and 2(or f1 and f2) without any reason.why guys?why?!! i thought moving hero from fountain to 1st tower just need 1 click.
oh..i forgot..they duwan to looked noob.is not it?in w3 u got no time to waste to rapidly mousing at one point or u will lose.heard me?
dota player are all looser in wc3... that all.it is for noobs, thats why its growing n popular.
Maybe some people just want to enjoy their time instead of playing competitively?

Why you comparing dota and normal ladder games? Everyone know Dota has little or no micro involved at all except for sometimes when you use certain heroes or using certain items

Those people you mentioned like to click for nothing are just people who feels good doing so so why you bother? There are people who patrol around fountain while regen also and it makes them feel good when actually all it does it blocking your teamates but why bother about them?

There are players who played both ladder games and dota before but i dont see them complain like you do. Why dont you migrate to Korea and be a professional gamer there? We're only playing for the fun of it here not like you bother this bother that want to act as if you are much better than the rest of the dota players

Conclusion: Why bother playing war3? starcraft requires even more reflexes and micro...so this is your logic?
ChcGamer
post Jun 5 2008, 10:53 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jun 5 2008, 05:35 PM)
IMO, DOTA is a game that's so much easier than wc3. it's easy to jump on the boat. that's why people like it. just like CS. think of it as a more complex form of solitaire. everyone can play provided they can understand the game.

wc3 is a different beast. it requires skills. you can't simply jump in not knowing what you're facing. it requires strategy. not many people can handle the key management too.

i'm a wc3 player too, but i don't mind the dota trend. what i hate is when some kid claims they are experts on wc3 when their definition of wc3 is DOTA!!! mad.gif
Lol true, some people thinks that wc3 is all about DOTA but actually it isnt. They dont even know DOTA is a custom map for wc3

Hard to blame them, they dont even know anything about the warcraft series. Only know to use it to DOTA
ChcGamer
post Jun 6 2008, 07:14 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 6 2008, 03:17 PM)
I dont see DotA players enjoying playing this map.Screaming like an idiot in CCs,flame other just because they are better and the list goes on.It looks like you all take it so serious as if your life depends on it.

Thats not the way to enjoy playing games.Maybe thats how RTS retards enjoy it.
You dont see DOTA players enjoying playing the map? That is only what you think. Did you personally go ask them if they enjoy it? Seriously, if they arent enjoying it why do they want to play it in the first place?

Not everyone scream in CC. Dont generalize others. Whoever said anything about players taking DOTA seriously as if our life depends on it? We're talking about TS being arrogance and talking rubbish in the first place.

So what is the correct way to enjoy playing games? Certain people scream watching football match and certain people just keep quiet all the way. Its all up to an individual on how they want to enjoy their stuffs. You do not need to impose your way on them calling them RTS retards. You just made yourself look like one

Alot of us play DOTA as a way to socialise with our own peers. We just want to spend some time together during the night since guys have nothing much better to do at night than to chat at mamak or play games be it sports or electronic games. DOTA is a way for us to spend time together on.

This post has been edited by ChcGamer: Jun 6 2008, 07:16 PM
ChcGamer
post Jun 12 2008, 03:49 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

My group knows perfectly well the difference between War3 and DOTA

I guess intelligence does matters or maybe its age that matters
ChcGamer
post Jun 14 2008, 12:55 AM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Yeah some of them who have never heard of Warcraft series would make their own assumptions that DOTA is Warcraft. I wonder how can those people never heard of the Warcraft series

Maybe they're too young at that time or they arent PC gamers at all. Probably got hooked to DOTA through friends intro or because its the "in" thing for them

Still, this doesnt give them the excuse to be ignorant

0.0147sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:34 AM