Intel

lavabell
post Mar 12 2009, 02:04 AM

23 posts

hi, i just got an GT offer from validation and test solution department from intel. any advice? tongue.gif
lavabell
post Mar 12 2009, 01:44 PM

23 posts

I thought GT is supposed to be blue badge?
But they said its an 1 year contract thing. and after that they will see if they want to convert me into permanent.

This post has been edited by lavabell: Mar 12 2009, 01:46 PM
lavabell
post Mar 12 2009, 09:55 PM

23 posts

haha, so should i consider this as a good thing or a bad thing?
lavabell
post Mar 13 2009, 10:43 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(HappyA_Q @ Mar 13 2009, 04:24 PM)
I was a GT with Intel, in year 2005. I was enjoying myself a lot when I was there in the Penang office. However, I have left after 1 year as a GT as I am from KL. Penang was fun though~ I was with the design team that time.

I would say Intel provides a very good training ground for fresh graduates. However, don't treat it as a "training but no real work" place. Intel will provide a lot of training for new graduates, and DO remember to work and give your outputs back to your team.

So, my advice to you is go for it and learn! Along the way, you will understand what work means and find your interest in work.

Good luck! :-)
Haha, i see. Good to hear that wink.gif
As a fresh grad i don't expect much tho. I think its great to be offered the 1year. I need time to find out what i want, really. tongue.gif So, i accepted the offer biggrin.gif
And YES-YES, i will always remember to work. icon_rolleyes.gif
lavabell
post Mar 16 2009, 06:26 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(sammy11 @ Mar 15 2009, 08:51 PM)
hi.. when u get the offer? u apply through Jobstreet? or..? since when u apply the job?
i will be grad by end of April, but still have no any offer from any company...
any advice?
got it last week. i applied through their website.
you can try there tho. Good luck ya smile.gif

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Mar 15 2009, 09:49 PM)
So you accept validation or test solution?
haha, its "validation and test solution" department wink.gif

Added on March 16, 2009, 6:28 pm
QUOTE(sammy11 @ Mar 16 2009, 02:24 PM)
rclxub.gif  sorry.. didn;t noticed that  rclxub.gif
cause i am now applying for Intel GT post, but have no news about it...  icon_question.gif
hey, it took me weeks to get their interview request, so you might needa wait a bit.

This post has been edited by lavabell: Mar 16 2009, 06:28 PM
lavabell
post Mar 16 2009, 10:12 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(sammy11 @ Mar 16 2009, 08:50 PM)
mine i ask is it your cgpa above 3.2?

Added on March 16, 2009, 8:52 pm
mine i ask is it your cgpa above 3.2? icon_question.gif
may i know what kind of question they asked you? icon_question.gif
yes, it is above that.
Just some technical questions and about my academic project.

When did you apply?
lavabell
post Mar 16 2009, 10:19 PM

23 posts

Erm, i'm not too sure about that too. Maybe you can try other company while waiting?

I tried quite a number of companies too, but its either no reply or don't want me. sad jugak nih~
lavabell
post Mar 16 2009, 10:30 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Mar 16 2009, 10:20 PM)
intel has frozen most job openings
but still hiring interns

interns stand quite a high chance to be offered a regular position if performance is ok. in fact right now, its like the only way to join intel
you working in intel eh?
lavabell
post Mar 16 2009, 11:14 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Mar 16 2009, 10:50 PM)
haha, i prefer not to tell la.
oppsy... hehe... alright then... hope you dun mind tho... icon_rolleyes.gif
lavabell
post Mar 24 2009, 02:59 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Mar 23 2009, 11:34 PM)
Any differences between "Computer Engieering majoring in electronics".. vs "Electornics Engineering majoring in Computer"  sweat.gif
degrees with confusing name... tongue.gif
lavabell
post Mar 24 2009, 05:37 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Mar 24 2009, 05:24 PM)
got "Electronic Computering majoring in engineering"?
BIG sweat.gif
lavabell
post Mar 24 2009, 05:42 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Mar 24 2009, 05:39 PM)
no need sweat... they all ended up working with engineers, computers and electronics.
hehe... by the way, i've heard of electronics and information engineering... and they too ended up with engineers, computers and electronics... a cross of electronic engineering and information technology i guess...
lavabell
post Apr 18 2009, 08:29 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Apr 18 2009, 12:13 AM)
That is for 1st class. Your friend got 1st class ?
if 1st class, its 3.1k.
lavabell
post Jun 1 2009, 09:29 PM

23 posts

I've been reading this thread. It seems like GT stands quite a high chance to be converted to permanent.

My question is: in this situation (economy downturn, freezing headcount and etc.), what does it takes for a GT to be converted OR what does it takes for a GT NOT to be converted to permanent?

Does the headcount thing matters if the GT performs well?

0.0375sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:36 PM