Intel

arbeiten
post Jul 1 2025, 11:34 PM

45 posts

just want to share,
im not working in intel but my close friend kena ady last week vss (or you guys called it CPM or something).
she's getting compensation 9 weeks salary & some months based on the service timetable.

also she heard the manager said new ceo wants to make the total intel staff number down until 40k , so this round vss is just probably round 1. might be more rounds after this.

This post has been edited by arbeiten: Jul 1 2025, 11:46 PM
arbeiten
post Jul 2 2025, 12:48 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(rahtid @ Jul 1 2025, 11:53 PM)
your friend probably work for 2-3 years only seeing her compensation is 2 mths+..
usually it is 1 yr = 1 month compensation, this has been the normal payout since 10 yrs ago.

40k headcount is comparing with industrial average such as nvidia and amd. could be true but just another rumor.

layoff never stop at intel, every year also got, just how big it is only.. 2024 was 15%, 2025 is around 20%... more to come definitely until it can turn profit.
i mean, the 2 months+ compensation was added on top of the 1 yr = 1 month compensation.
example she worked for 4 years, total is 4 months + 9 weeks, so around 6 months+ worth of compensation.

but yea maybe the new CEO just want to focus on small product number only like nvida/amd. thus the 40k headcounts sounds legit (intel current employee count is approximately 108k ohmy.gif )

This post has been edited by arbeiten: Jul 2 2025, 12:50 AM

0.0321sec    1.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:18 AM