QUOTE(Totoro_99 @ Mar 13 2025, 02:49 PM)
Yup...the cycle got shifted by one quarter.Intel
Intel
Mar 13 2025, 02:51 PM
1,990 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kalamazoo, MI |
Mar 14 2025, 10:26 PM
153 posts Joined: Oct 2019 |
tfw you join in 2021 still stuck in G5 90% comparatio. Fren join same time as GT, jump outside and now come back as G6. hahahaha. Intel reward cycle cannot harap one. You want big increment? You jump outside This post has been edited by Xflkekw: Mar 14 2025, 10:28 PM iSean liked this post
Mar 18 2025, 10:26 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
226 posts Joined: Feb 2022 |
QUOTE(Xflkekw @ Mar 14 2025, 10:26 PM) tfw you join in 2021 still stuck in G5 90% comparatio. Fren join same time as GT, jump outside and now come back as G6. hahahaha. Intel reward cycle cannot harap one. You want big increment? You jump outside Yes agree Most company dont reward the people well now. Actually it is cheaper to retain but i dont know what management is thinking? |
Apr 2 2025, 11:40 PM
4,496 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
redacted rent room things
This post has been edited by iSean: Apr 29 2025, 07:56 AM |
Apr 7 2025, 11:35 PM
1,330 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(iSean @ Apr 2 2025, 11:40 PM) Any new Intellers / Alterans / Bayan Baru folks planning to move to Penang Island? Moving to another place in PG or out of PG?I have a unit @ Imperial Residence @ RM 520/month. - Empty room - Air Conditioned Room with a Nice Window View can see Sunset/Sunrise of Bayan Baru/Bkt Jambul. Rental Includes: - Shared Tandem Carpark next to lift. - Some TNB Utilities, once reach RM 70 (you need to start paying) - Currently TNB bill hover between RM 40-60+ - Basic Unit Facilities : New 7.5kg Washing Machines, Fridge. - Condo Facilities : Got Swimming Pool, BBQ Area, Playground and Gym Official Move in Date : 1st May 2025 Rent-free Move in Date : 23 April - 30 April 2025 (after once I moved out most of my stuff. Fees and Deposits : - 1 month deposit - RM 200 for Carpark Card, and Lift Card, Unit Room Keys |
Apr 8 2025, 06:58 AM
Apr 8 2025, 01:25 PM
1,330 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Apr 8 2025, 01:28 PM
1,974 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Apr 26 2025, 11:26 PM
Well, now they take away the only perk to work at Intel. No more WFH starting 1 Sep.
Apr 27 2025, 02:12 AM
216 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Apr 27 2025, 02:28 PM
Apr 29 2025, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(Xflkekw @ Apr 26 2025, 11:26 PM) Well technically Altera took away that long ago since 2025. Just that due to the location of the office being so far, and the road so jam, not enough car park, not enough cubes. PG17 I believe it is still Delayed, I was at PG12 and PG 7,8,9 Shuttles around campuses. I don't think the building will be ready by 2026/27. Alot of unfinished work still not being completed. Also I believe all the cubes, office equipments and monitors not there. So like Altera, even we kick all Inteler out PG14/15/16 is not enough to use. PG7/8/12 spaces are not sufficient for all intellers until whole PG17 / Pelican Space is up. |
Apr 29 2025, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Apr 8 2025, 01:28 PM) near 50%. Story is, previous middle room tenant stays in my room, rented out whole bare unit about RM 1,400 I believe. Which consists of master, middle, and small rooms. On paper middle and small room is same size unit, but in actual, middle room has better windows view and slightly larger layout by a few milifeet. Then not sure original middle tenant that deals with Owner didn't do properly room scaling / pricing calcuation. So technically if Master Bedroom with Attached Toilet, is counted as 2 pax, Middle and Small count as 1 pax/each. Total 4. RM 1400/4 pax = RM 350/pax is ok. And this bare unit comes ready with Air Conds and 2 Tandem Car Parks that can fit 4 cars. But Tandem you know lo. You need to arrange your timing properly with other bedroom tenant. Also got basic fridge, washing machine and hot shower. Then due to the nature, that I hardly in Penang, and the utility bills always RM 40-60, usually last time RM 90-120+ when 4 pax around. The master tenant hiam me for using too much aircond. So I go move back KL, and come only 1 month < than 1 week basis lo. Since my company doesn't need me to work in office. Rent was fine for like 3 years until last March, and suddenly in March 2025 ask me to pay WiFi again, given I already told him and he also agreed verbally in the past that he would absorb TNB and Utility given I was absent more than 3 weeks in a month. Due to I disagree to this, sudden WiFi payment for RM 40. Master Tenant decided to raise my rent from RM 350 to RM 520 (~48.5%). Say he will disconnect the WiFi soon. Then suddenly tell me, he officially moved out months ago, and tell me his brother was staying in his units for these couple of months. Also my room now I will include TNB Utility, if that month over RM 70, I will need to divide by 3 and start paying. And Master Tenant will discontinue the WiFi as the small room tenant/ his brother don't want to use his name anymore. (doesn't impact me) This pretty much concludes "oh this isn't fair to my brother staying a two pax master bedroom with attached toilet", so you will need to help him absorb his room rental. I'm like internally wtf. Master room always need to count as 2 pax, you have better room layout and bigger windows and attached toilet. Why I need to absorb this? Even divide by 3. It is RM 466.67. I hardly in Penang, yet you slap a RM 53.33 charge on me for TNB + possibly PBAPP, also no fair to me, as I come less than 1 week, I don't think my Air Cond habbits even can reach this RM 50 amount. And you are using my shared on the subsidized tariffs. Since lazy to start another argument by disagree and worsen the agreement, out of convenience and fear for worst, not being in Penang to sort out my belongings and find a place to move within the month. He might overtake and seize my room, as I think there are emergency spare keys to my room, also my room is contractless sublet. And I'm not in any legal protection, if I lost any of my pocessions. In April alot of mental health issues broke out on me, with my parent admitted hospital in KL due to old age and sickness. So eventually I had since moved out, and I also need to baik hati, find someone to replace me with my current T&Cs. Then I kena lectured by Master Tenant saying I can't do that. When I never discussed Property Exits on this Contractless Sublet unit with the previous Tenant who deals with the owner, or current Master Tenant. Of course I need to deal with some wrong assumption. This post has been edited by iSean: Apr 29 2025, 09:29 AM |
Apr 29 2025, 10:47 AM
Apr 29 2025, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(iSean @ Apr 29 2025, 09:10 AM) Well technically Altera took away that long ago since 2025. so now WFH how many days per week?Just that due to the location of the office being so far, and the road so jam, not enough car park, not enough cubes. PG17 I believe it is still Delayed, I was at PG12 and PG 7,8,9 Shuttles around campuses. I don't think the building will be ready by 2026/27. Alot of unfinished work still not being completed. Also I believe all the cubes, office equipments and monitors not there. So like Altera, even we kick all Inteler out PG14/15/16 is not enough to use. PG7/8/12 spaces are not sufficient for all intellers until whole PG17 / Pelican Space is up. |
Apr 29 2025, 10:57 AM
4,706 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Apr 29 2025, 10:47 AM) wow. similar to some other companies at Penang liao. habislah traffic jam. still can WFH ; but minimum 3 days per week on site (but not hard requirement)fantasy1989 apa macam update at team red? generally i still wfh most of the time team red u work at home will more efficient than on-site ..because we still need to work after go back anyway lol This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Apr 29 2025, 10:58 AM |
Apr 30 2025, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Apr 29 2025, 10:57 AM) still can WFH ; but minimum 3 days per week on site (but not hard requirement) very happy hor AMD. generally i still wfh most of the time team red u work at home will more efficient than on-site ..because we still need to work after go back anyway lol AMD The GBS by the Bay/Sea one ada canteen ah. Got gym too ah? |
Apr 30 2025, 01:01 AM
Apr 30 2025, 01:12 AM
Apr 30 2025, 01:13 AM
| Change to: | 0.0235sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:37 PM |