Stock Market V13, Stock Market Chat, Traders and Investors Chit Chat

howszat
post May 29 2008, 02:57 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ May 29 2008, 02:53 PM)
Some unlucky bugger will have to bear the loss leh,either the Remisier or the client if he keyed in  himself using internet.
Be very careful if you are doing internet trading.
Take at least 5 seconds before hitting the confirm button...
Mikiyo

1,385 posts

Some unlucky bugger will have to bear the loss leh,either the Remisier or the client if he keyed in  himself using internet.
It better be the remisier's fault ^^ or not the guy would reallllly kill himself XD....i think got ppl gonna lose their boxers d rclxms.gif but volume low T.T might lose slipper as well XD

This post has been edited by Mikiyo: May 29 2008, 02:58 PM
cherroy

25,802 posts

QUOTE(JimJimKC @ May 29 2008, 02:52 PM)
I dont that people will get to buy at 7.95. It will be first person in next queue grab it... if the queue is at RM8.00 then it is sold at RM8.00... same goes to buyer. Will clear the first buy/sell queue first... just my understanding...
Because it was done one shot at 160 lots. So even you Q at 8.50 with 10 lots, you still will get done at 7.95, because the sellers key in 7.95, unless the buy Q at that time is more than 160 lots then it will be done at the best buyer price, if not (buy Q less than seller order) it will match the seller's wish price.

Just found one interesting issue, the Genting buyer's withdraw at least 5000 lots on each Q at 5.90 and 5.85, previously more than 13-15K+ one, now all less than 10K.

This post has been edited by cherroy: May 29 2008, 02:59 PM
panasonic88
post May 29 2008, 03:00 PM

37,028 posts

you also have the becareful oh brows.gif
AdamG1981
post May 29 2008, 03:00 PM

4,030 posts

CI very degil leh
Mikiyo
post May 29 2008, 03:01 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 29 2008, 03:00 PM)
you also have the becareful oh  brows.gif
you too pana ^^ pana....ure family very rich hor? can hold so many lots of magnum....

Guys....gamuda drop a lot already...do u think i can enter? i scared got fake queue >.<
JimJimKC

162 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 29 2008, 03:57 PM)
Because it was done one shot at 160 lots. So even you Q at 8.50 with 10 lots, you still will get done at 7.95, because the sellers key in 7.95, unless the buy Q at that time is more than 160 lots then it will be done at the best buyer price, if not (buy Q less than seller order) it will match the seller's wish price.

Just found one interesting issue, the Genting buyer's withdraw at least 5000 lots on each Q at 5.90 and 5.85, previously more than 13-15K+ one, now all less than 10K.
korek korek korek... 160lots for >RM5 stock is quite huge also.... dang.. 10k... smells good
Mikiyo

1,385 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ May 29 2008, 03:00 PM)
CI very degil leh
ure lucky boxers is it? rclxm9.gif
panasonic88
post May 29 2008, 03:02 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 29 2008, 02:57 PM)

ermmm what does that mean hmm.gif
Mikiyo
post May 29 2008, 03:02 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(JimJimKC @ May 29 2008, 03:01 PM)
korek korek korek... 160lots for >RM5 stock is quite huge also.... dang.. 10k... smells good
next time we queue early at RM7.5 biggrin.gif see whether can get oso
AdamG1981
post May 29 2008, 03:04 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(Mikiyo @ May 29 2008, 12:01 AM)
ure lucky boxers is it?  rclxm9.gif
Haha, i'll keep my boxes on today. smile.gif
Technicals showing CI very weak now.... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: May 29 2008, 03:06 PM
lklatmy
post May 29 2008, 03:05 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 29 2008, 03:00 PM)
you also have the becareful oh  brows.gif
Oh yea TQ.We do make mistakes too especially in quiet market since less alert.

But we have error account where no commission is charged,strictly for error only and the management is very very strict on this.
panasonic88
post May 29 2008, 03:08 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ May 29 2008, 03:05 PM)

But we have error account where no commission is charged,strictly for error only and the management is very very strict on this.
whoa error account...sounds new to me. smile.gif

by the way, i thought we tend to make mistake during rush hour (peak market), haha!
Mikiyo
post May 29 2008, 03:12 PM

1,385 posts

i almost did a mistake before... but it was during a quiet time...cause ure mind tend to drift away during quiet time tongue.gif dunno whether to sell or keep
howszat
post May 29 2008, 03:13 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ May 29 2008, 03:05 PM)

From a software point of view, it should be easy enough to have a pop-up window if the amount differs from the last done price by say more than 5% that says: Are You Sure? The difference between 9.00 and 7.95 would have been caught, in theory hmm.gif

BTW, if there is a loss (apart from the commission), who pays for the difference, or it is the customer's loss?
PBB boleh
post May 29 2008, 03:15 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 29 2008, 02:07 PM)
mate, i checked out with my dad during lunch just now

he has 150 lots of MAGNUM at 2.xx averagely, he said they will send you cheque
and seems like MAGNUM is going to give another final round of dividends (didnt announce how much yet)

fat fat pocket yeah  rolleyes.gif
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif more bullets soon.

Dividends huh, didnt hear any news on that I'll go ask around thumbup.gif
lklatmy
post May 29 2008, 03:18 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(Mikiyo @ May 29 2008, 03:12 PM)
i almost did a mistake before... but it was during a quiet time...cause ure mind tend to drift away during quiet time tongue.gif dunno whether to sell or keep
Yeah,precisely.
panasonic88
post May 29 2008, 03:19 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(PBB boleh @ May 29 2008, 03:15 PM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  more bullets soon.

Dividends huh, didnt hear any news on that  I'll go ask around thumbup.gif
now i recalled. i used to have MAGNUM at 3.00 or something, hehe.

regarding the dividends, ermm lklatmy says MAGNUM didnt declare anything, so probably it is just a rumour. but RM 3.45 per share would be in your pocket, that is for real biggrin.gif
howszat
post May 29 2008, 03:20 PM

2,932 posts

I think Genting may have reached bottom, could be time to buy...
cherroy
post May 29 2008, 03:20 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 29 2008, 03:08 PM)
whoa error account...sounds new to me. smile.gif

by the way, i thought we tend to make mistake during rush hour (peak market), haha!
Then tell me which counter you are going to sell next time. brows.gif laugh.gif

There are a lot of people purposely Q in those low liquidity low volume counter that haven't many sellers and buyers between one, they always Q like when last done is 9.00 then buyer Q at 7.95 (like F&N) case, or last done 7.50, Q 6.45. etc. It is like 'fishing' game.

This is not once this has happened, it happened many many times. Once it is become severe on one case, that some one mistakenly key in more than 1000 lots, wrong price with wrong lot! causing several hundred K of cost.

That's why online trading portal doesn't allow retailers to have direct connection which all online trading orders are being routed to broking server first then only re-direct to KLSE trading system. There is a limit of the online trading site that allow one to key in how many lot also. More than that or credit limit, it doesn't allow it to go through. As they afraid someone mistakenly key in it. Even when we type sometime talk about 1,000 share then become 1000 lots.

126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:02 AM