House of Westies, Owners of 'Small lions', share here.

shutterclicks
post Jul 9 2010, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(eccentricop @ Jun 22 2010, 02:11 PM)
anyone noe where can i get a good breed of westie with good general health?

You can try Junnie87, she has a batch of westies from a breeder in Ipoh.
She's very good and is very patient. We bought our little German Shepherd pup from there and it's a beautiful 1 year old dog now.
If you have questions, you can always ask and she'll answer.

We are buying one of the Westie pup from her this time too.
shutterclicks
post Jul 11 2010, 07:01 PM

Hey renybee,

how old is your westie? Quite excited about getting mine though!
shutterclicks
post Jul 28 2010, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Jul 27 2010, 05:21 PM)
ic, so you are the one who book 1 of the 4 pups she has now, right? I got myself one from her too (is this the junnie from usj?).
hmm, I have lots to ask as this will be my 1st westie (appreciate if anyone can help me to start off). I got a husky too, very very energetic..i wonder what will happen if 3 of my dogs live together (the other one is a shih tzu)
Yes! Junnie from USJ. Yay, so now my little pup has his sibling adopted! where you from? KL also? we can meet up in future with our westies.

As for your dogs, i think different people have different ways to do it introduce them. I can't advise much as I haven't had the chance to introduce two dogs living under the same roof yet. smile.gif

My GSD is going to seremban because the grandpa there loves him too much, and there is space for him to run about. So my westie will be my only dog at home.
shutterclicks
post Jul 29 2010, 09:29 PM

Nope, 6th week only I'll see him.
shutterclicks
post Jul 30 2010, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Jul 30 2010, 11:09 AM)
ur buying it for yourself? you choose a male right?
Yup, for myself and yeah, I got the male. smile.gif

You?
shutterclicks
post Aug 4 2010, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Aug 3 2010, 11:29 AM)
im buying for my gf and I dont have option cause its the last male. you choose first and I will get what is left smile.gif
haha...whoops, sorry! But we can bring our pups and meet up!

Pennywise,
most definitely!
shutterclicks
post Aug 5 2010, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(leejason99 @ Aug 4 2010, 04:15 PM)
im sure we can. the breeder in penang, her dog is so nice. I wanted to get from her initially but because of my tak sabar attitude, I opt for whichever available. im sure u seen her dogs right?what do you think?
Irenekang?
Her dogs looks nice but apparently got some issues with some of the dogs that some people buy from her. Think I saw it somewhere in this thread or somewhere else.
shutterclicks
post Aug 11 2010, 10:59 AM

Am getting my Rosco next week.

What do you guys feed your westies? I am going to feed him with Natural Balance. Have asked around a few westie owners and most of them feed natural balance. But I'd like to hear more. smile.gif
shutterclicks
post Aug 23 2010, 11:46 AM

that's about the amount I feed him too.
Just got my Rosco.

sleepless nights for the next few nights! LOL
shutterclicks
post Aug 25 2010, 03:24 PM

Cute!!

My dog's whining and barking reduced to twice per night now. Hopefully none next week!

However, my pooch, he pees in the pee pan when we are away, very good boy and all. But when we get back and we play with him....within the vicinity of his play pen, he chooses to pee on the floor and not on the pee pan....or half way (half on the floor and half in the pee pan). Why ah?

lol, it's like he forgotten everything when he play. Maybe too excited eh?
Everytime he made the position to pee, we said no then carry him to the pee pan but he won't pee...
shutterclicks
post Aug 26 2010, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(renybee @ Aug 25 2010, 11:07 PM)
Don't say no when he's trying to pee on the floor, instead carry him straight to his pee pan... then praise him or give him a treat... after that only you point to the floor and say no pee pee on the floor...that's how i trained Paris.. she knows how to jump to her cage to pee and poo after 3 weeks  biggrin.gif

was so happy when she first jumped to the cage to pee & poo!  rclxm9.gif
Oooh, I'll try that.
With Dexter, my GSD, everytime we catch him peeing on the floor, we say no and take him to the pee pan. Then he will pee there. Then all the good boy and treats and hugs will be given. Budden GSD is super smart lah.

But Rosco just learnt a trick. He can paw now! woo.

Haha

I'll let you guys know the result of Rosco's pee pee poo poo
shutterclicks
post Jan 28 2011, 02:49 PM

wah, not much activity since i last posted eh.

Rosco is 7 months plus now! He can wee in the pee pan but he's out with us around the house, he still dunno how to go back to his cage to pee. It's like he doesn't want to part with us. So every time we feel he needs to pee, we bring him back to his cage. sometimes he'll pee, sometimes he won't. But he won't pee outside the cage when with us.
Phew.

The other day he found a bag of tapioca flour and made the whole place white.

I don't know what to say to him when I got back.
LOL.

Here is my little precious!

He can balance stuff on his nose very well. Pawing is the only thing he does best. LOL

Added on January 28, 2011, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(renybee @ Aug 28 2010, 04:37 PM)
Just brought Paris for grooming today at Dogroom Kuchai Lama... Her fur is not that much so can't really bring out the lion cut..

[attachmentid=1752182][attachmentid=1752185]
Rosco is like your Paris, fur not thick enough for lion cut. I asked the groomer that day what she think, she also said not thick enough, will look funny. Haha.

It's true, Irenekang's westies are beautiful and can pull off the lion cut very well.

My westie not high grade Westie but i love him to bits. Made me love him more when I saw that stupid video of that Doreen and Allan abusing the poor poodle.

This post has been edited by shutterclicks: Jan 28 2011, 02:52 PM
shutterclicks
post Feb 1 2011, 10:25 AM

renybee, which supplement is it? the Peanut butter one?

0.0340sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:50 PM