House of Westies, Owners of 'Small lions', share here.
leejason99
Jul 27 2010, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(shutterclicks @ Jul 9 2010, 12:59 PM) Hi, You can try Junnie87, she has a batch of westies from a breeder in Ipoh. She's very good and is very patient. We bought our little German Shepherd pup from there and it's a beautiful 1 year old dog now. If you have questions, you can always ask and she'll answer. We are buying one of the Westie pup from her this time too. ic, so you are the one who book 1 of the 4 pups she has now, right? I got myself one from her too (is this the junnie from usj?). hmm, I have lots to ask as this will be my 1st westie (appreciate if anyone can help me to start off). I got a husky too, very very energetic..i wonder what will happen if 3 of my dogs live together (the other one is a shih tzu) This post has been edited by leejason99: Jul 27 2010, 05:24 PM
leejason99
Jul 29 2010, 12:07 PM
my husky just celebrated her 1st birthday a few days ago with period..she's a big bully and im sure the westie will be very afraid of her. btw have you seen the westie pupp yet?
leejason99
Jul 30 2010, 11:09 AM
ur buying it for yourself? you choose a male right?
leejason99
Aug 3 2010, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(shutterclicks @ Jul 30 2010, 04:01 PM) Yup, for myself and yeah, I got the male.  You? im buying for my gf and I dont have option cause its the last male. you choose first and I will get what is left
leejason99
Aug 4 2010, 04:15 PM
im sure we can. the breeder in penang, her dog is so nice. I wanted to get from her initially but because of my tak sabar attitude, I opt for whichever available. im sure u seen her dogs right?what do you think?
leejason99
Aug 6 2010, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 5 2010, 03:31 PM) It was not somewhere else, it was here. Her dogs are really nice, true indeed. I also wanted to buy but I already have 3 (1 of which is probably not purebreed). The health portion, I'm not sure if it's all hereditary but it is also true that some buyers here has posted against her being dishonest and not disclosing the health prior to purchase. I believe it was Legg-Perthes disease (hip problems). ic, so does it mean i have 50/50 chance of getting a healthy dog or not at all?
leejason99
Aug 9 2010, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 7 2010, 12:22 PM) larryho is right. Unlike humans, if your dad is limping, dont mean you will be but for dogs, chances are high. Please do some research on the hips problem disease I mentioned above. I believe there was a forumer who bought from Irene before so you can ask them for further comments. so i guess i should take my chances..  they are really beautiful..
leejason99
Oct 4 2010, 12:53 PM
Finally got prince, smart guy, fast learner and definitely an explorer. pee and poo in the toilet on first day home (saw my other dog did it and he does the same, less cleaning to do). slept with me the whole night without moving an inch (probably because he's too tired after spending all his energy exploring the house). brave and fierce guy considering his 2months of age, kept charging at my other dog and did not back off even after being growl at..very healthy indeed. Problem is he will eat everything i put in his bowl. is it normal?im afraid i over fed but at them same time scared he's not full because of his way of eating. here are some pics  This post has been edited by leejason99: Oct 4 2010, 12:55 PM
leejason99
Oct 7 2010, 04:52 PM
it is killing me now to waste his energy, this guy is hyper and to drain his energy, it takes hours. he just simply take a nap to recharge his energy and back to mad horse running mode...he's the taiko of the house now, my other dog will do whatever it takes to avoid him.
leejason99
Nov 10 2010, 04:42 PM
my dog has been coughing since i brought him back and we've seen 4 different vets and ate many many kinds of medicine including the antibiotics...any idea what should i do? the coughing is constant and it seems like he's trying to get the Flem off his throat. i pitty him for having to take so much of medicine everyday....its been a month plus to 2 now..