Latest mortgage rate for housing loan packages, All Mortgagers are welcomed to post...

mghong
post Feb 11 2010, 08:25 AM

450 posts

i am looking for better loan package to refinance my house...is there any better package around right now ?

Condomi , near KLvally . Market price is around 300k but i will like to loan out rm150k.

Hear rate going to hike again.,sad.gif

This post has been edited by mghong: Feb 11 2010, 08:26 AM
mghong
post Feb 27 2010, 02:12 AM

450 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Feb 26 2010, 10:53 PM)
How daily rest can save interest? Can explain? Noob here..
Daily interest mean , when ever you make a payment , the interest for next month will changes.
for example ,your monthly due is every 3th day of the month

Usually we will bank in after salary day which is 30th of the month and once we ot the salary we will bank in the loan repayment on 30th and so that next month interest base on the day we bank in ..instead 3th Day of the month.

Old method is monthly rest , hence the interest for the month will calcute on certain date..but not when we bank in.

Pls correct me if i'm wrong on this smile.gif
mghong
post Feb 27 2010, 03:41 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(bkfeng89 @ Feb 27 2010, 02:55 PM)
Yes, if your are using a flexi loan, then just treat it like a normal savings account. Every ringgit that sits in your account is helping you save interest and reducing your tenure every day. smile.gif
Which bank offer this kind of loan , is it a flexi loan ? it will be better for me to do that so that all salary into that account and it will help me to save interest if i did't withdrawn all my salary each month

mghong
post Mar 19 2010, 12:26 AM

450 posts

Property market price = 300k
refinance loan amount: 150k
type: Condo near gombak
loan tenure 20 years
objective - to get extra cash as now loan paymen is 1.1k each month

Please recommend any package to me and with explain on why..
mghong
post Apr 27 2010, 12:17 PM

450 posts

Being qoate by HSCB

Full Flexi package BLR-1.8 whole tenuru by the banker in the bank... Non-Zero cost ..

Wonder is it good deal or not ?
mghong
post Apr 27 2010, 11:03 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(R o Y @ Apr 27 2010, 06:03 PM)
If full-flexi is not a primary requirement, I can suggest to you another bank, BLR-1.9%, Non-Zero-Cost, Semi-Flexi, no setup fee or monthly maintenance fee.

Regards,
In fact i will want to refinance my current property then after this i will look into buying new property hence i utilise this full-flexi to allocate money for me on 1st downpayment for our second house (for stay).
mghong
post Apr 28 2010, 11:03 PM

450 posts

Recently receive a call from SCB ..

I hear they are lunching a package product with
Current account+credit card+loan+mortage + etc..

And sound like the rate and benefit is plus which i did't see from Citibank and HSBC , whether when it going to luncher...
mghong
post Jun 30 2010, 02:11 PM

450 posts

Hi Capix ,

How charge is your loan charges ? i refinance my house and being charge by lawyer for total of 4k not including land revaluations..
mghong
post Jul 1 2010, 12:35 AM

450 posts

QUOTE(capix @ Jun 30 2010, 02:20 PM)
you mean the lawyer fees?
I calculate that your lega and stamp duty is
e. Loan Legal Fee, Stamp Duty 1,535.0 775.0

But guest what ....my buaya lawyer charge me in additional for those item for another 2k...

In fact my bank told me it shall be around 3k including land valuation (refinance)...

now i kena charge 4.4k + 700 = 5.1k in total....really buaya

0.0662sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:36 PM