Latest mortgage rate for housing loan packages, All Mortgagers are welcomed to post...

SUSlokideangelus
post Dec 1 2009, 02:10 PM

350 posts

Hi all,

Im currently looking to purchase a property in KL area.My salary is below 3.5K and if joined with my Gf income RM2.5K totals to RM6k.

I have a car installment RM473 expiring on 2011 and term loan of RM200 which is to be completed on June 2010.

Can any Sifu out there advice me on the maximum (RM) amount of loan i can take for 30 years period and which loan package would be more beneficial for me? Preferably the monthly not more then 1K for now until i complete pay off my car loan on 2011. then i can pump in more up to RM1.5K

At the present moment i have HSBC,Standard Charted,MBSB,OCBC and Public Bank in mind. I would prefer a loan package that is flexible. Inclusive of MRTA & ZEC.

My plan would be using my EFP for the Deposit and the rest on loan.
SUSlokideangelus
post Jan 4 2010, 03:44 PM

350 posts

hi sifu's

is the interest rates going to drop ?

Sorry as im a noob in property.
SUSlokideangelus
post Feb 27 2010, 05:41 PM

350 posts

hi im looking for mortage loan officer for these banks ,

if you are working in these banks please call me or pm me

1) Ambank
2) Eon Bank
3) HSBC
4)OCBC

thanks my number is digi 318 36 41 .

thanks - really hope that i can get the loan as i really liked the place

SUSlokideangelus
post Mar 1 2010, 04:05 PM

350 posts

HI This is some thing i saw on the internet,

Would like to share this with you all

Structured Home Financing-i
Al Rajhi Structured Home Financing-i is ideal for anyone who has executed the S&P agreement on a completed property and is looking for financing or anyone looking to refinance an existing residential property - while enjoying the protection of Shariah.

With Al Rajhi Structured Home Financing-i you get flexibility, including up to 90% financing and up to 35 years repayment terms. And because there is no interest charged, you avoid the compounding effect on your outstanding balance.

Enjoy the competitive rates of :
BFR -2.10% throughout the financing tenor (without Free Moving Cost)
or,
BFR -2.00% throughout the financing tenor (with Free Moving Cost)
(the prevailing BFR is 5.85% with effect from 3 April 09)

* FAST Approval
* Flexible pre-agreed contract terms
* Up to 90% financing
* Floating rate structure tied to Base Financing Rate
* Rebate for early settlement
* Is in Compliance with Al Rajhi Bank (Malaysia) Shariah Standard
* SMS Alerts

SUSlokideangelus
post Mar 1 2010, 04:26 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(leesa @ Mar 1 2010, 04:22 PM)
sounds interesting.. are there any HSBC or Al Rajhi bankers out there who could contact me? the HSBC person who was supposed to meet me today was late by 1 hour and that p1ssed me off already. looking for another one..
maybe you can call Ms Norlaiza Arif She is from HSBC and her service is quite good.

her no is maxis 380 6283 i'm also applying my loan with her.

For Al Rajhi Bank im also looking for a banker.. lol

Added on March 1, 2010, 10:19 pmhi just want to ask lets say if the developer says free SnP and Free Legal for banking can i still apply for the ZEC loans? higher - for BLR

or do i have to get from their panel banks.. so far the had not mentioned that have to get from their panel banks . Just said that its recommended only as it would speed up the 1st draw down later on.

the other thing is that are there any banks who offers capped interest rate with daily rest + ZEC?

This post has been edited by lokideangelus: Mar 1 2010, 10:19 PM
SUSlokideangelus
post Apr 13 2010, 09:12 AM

350 posts

hi there.. any bankers from HSBC or Al Rajhi here? pls revert back to me asap.
SUSlokideangelus
post Apr 14 2010, 04:13 PM

350 posts

hi im getting BLR -2.3 for 1st 3 years and then -1.3 for the 4th & 5th and then -2.3 for the subsequent years.. planing to take loan of 240K is this a good deal? but only getting 80%.
SUSlokideangelus
post Apr 14 2010, 04:46 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(vvn0vvn @ Apr 14 2010, 04:32 PM)
looks pretty good, mind to share which bank? thanks
UOB u can call my banker HSBC can give -1.9% BLR for whole tenure.. also not to sure which is better though .. which is about -1.9% through out also.. on simple average calculation.

for HSBC u can contact Karen at 0126333602 both are very helpful.

i retract my advice on UOB.. that banker UOB teruk bad service.. HSBC is much better ...

This post has been edited by lokideangelus: Apr 16 2010, 11:27 AM
SUSlokideangelus
post Apr 14 2010, 05:19 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(vvn0vvn @ Apr 14 2010, 05:05 PM)
thanks for the info.

based on simple average UOB will be better in long term kua since it will be -2.3 thereafter... i presume they hv 5 yrs lock in period?

one thing i dun understand why usually yr 4 & 5 at much higher rate? may be some si fu here can explain ;-)
hahah for that i also dont understand.. why ..
SUSlokideangelus
post Oct 7 2010, 12:26 PM

350 posts

Hi al,

Need sifu's advice on the following. Im trying to help my client on their finances, but im still not 100% sure of the calculations. Can sifu's advice and check if the following is correct?

Deposit and fees requirement
Fees are cal based on selling price unless specified

Payable - Buyer
1) 3% +/- Earnest Deposit/ Booking fees:
2) 7%+/- Deposit:
3) Transactional Fees:
a) Stamp Duty: <100K= 1% , > 400K= 2%
>500K=3%
b)Legal Fee/Lawyer :
First 150,000 1%
Next 850,000 0.7%
Next 2,000,000 0.6%
Next 2,000,000 0.5%
Next 2,000,000 0.4%
c) Other FEES
Stamping fee (per document) 10*4
Adjudication fee 10
Search fee 60
Registration fee 100"

Calculation of Due's:
Selling price of house 122,000.00
Deposit Payable 10% 12,200.00
1) Earnest Deposit 3% 3,000.00
2) Balance of deposit 7% 9,200.00
Note: Balance of 7% can use EPF to pay

Transactional Fees: est 2,950.00
1) Stamp duty: 1% of Selling Price 1,220.00
2) Legal Fees: 1% of Selling Price 1,220.00
3) Stamping Fee's (4 sets) Seller,Buyer,Bank,Gov) 40.00
4) Adjudication Fee/caveat check on prop 10.00
5) Search Fee/bankrupcy/court case on seller 60.00
6) Registration gov. 100.00
7) CKHT 1A per Vendor - RM 300 est 300.00
Total 2,950.00
Note: Transactional fees can be added on loan

Sum of purchase excluding interest on loan: 124,950.00
Loan = 90% on 30 years (BLR -1.8% on 6.3 BLR= 4.5%) est 123,000.00
Est repayment monthly: 650.00

Fees,Taxes Payable by Seller
Fees are cal based on selling price unless specified

1) Agent Fees= 3% or 2%
2) 5% Service Tax on 3% of agent fee
3) Property Sale & Purchase Legal fees:
"1% on the first RM100,0000 of the property's selling price
0.5% on the next RM4,800,000
0.25% on any amount over RMRM4,900,000 "
Note: Some sellers do not instruct a lawyer and therefore save on the legal fees. This is possible because the buyer’s lawyer will draft the Sale and Purchase Agreement. However, not using a lawyer is not recommended unless you really know what you are doing. The Sale & Purchase agreement may seem simple enough to read but you will be surprised how often your lawyer will point out something that you would not have noticed that could have a material impact

4) Early redemption penalty: if applicable
a) Est penalty = 3% on loan amount
Note: Before selling, check your mortgage policy to determine whether any penalty for early redemption may be applicable.
5) Deed of Receipt and Reassignment - RM 400 est
6) CKHT 1A per Vendor - RM 300 est
7) Stamping of Receipt and Reassignment: RM 10 percopy
4 sets required (RM10x4)
8) Purchase of Deed of Receipt & Reassignment = est RM200
9) Registration of Receipt and Reassignment at the High Court =est RM80
10) Disbursement= traveling,stationary and telephony =est RM200
11) RPGT: Real Property Gain Tax
a) 30% on profit made for sale within 2 years of purchase
b) 20% on profit made for sale in 3 years of purchase
c) 10% on profit made for sale in 4 years of purchase
d) 5% on profit made for sale in 5 years of purchase
e) 0% on profit made for sale after 6> years of purchase
Companies would be charged 5% on profit made for 6 yrs>
Note: Payment of real property gains tax is also normally incorporated in the sale and purchase agreement. Usually the solicitors acting for the seller will act as stakeholders retaining 5% of the purchase price unit payment of the same.

Calculation of Seller Due's:
Selling price: 122,000.00
1) Agent Fees= 3% or 2% 3,660.00
2) 5% Service Tax on 3% of agent fee 183.00
Total 3,843.00

Transactional Fee est:
1) Property Sale & Purchase Legal fees: 1,220.00
1% on the first RM100,0000 of the property's selling price
0.5% on the next RM4,800,000
0.25% on any amount over RMRM4,900,000 "
2) Early redemption penalty: if applicable
a) Est penalty = 3% on loan amount early redemption penalty -
3) Deed of Receipt and Reassignment - RM 400 est 400.00
4) CKHT 1A per Vendor - RM 300 est 300.00
5) Stamping of Receipt and Reassignment: RM 10 percopy
4 sets required (RM10x4) 40.00
6) Purchase of Deed of Receipt & Reassignment = est RM200 200.00
7) Registration of Receipt and Reassignment at the High Court =est RM80 80.00
8) Disbursement= traveling,stationary and telephony =est RM200 200.00
9) RPGT: Real Property Gain Tax (Taxable income)
a) 30% on profit made for sale within 2 years of purchase
b) 20% on profit made for sale in 3 years of purchase
c) 10% on profit made for sale in 4 years of purchase
d) 5% on profit made for sale in 5 years of purchase
e) 0% on profit made for sale after 6> years of purchase -
Total 2,440.00

Total Liability to seller est( Agent Fee + Trans Fee) 6,283.00

Net Gain Calculation
1) Value of house purchased inclusive of deposit X
a) Loan amount X
b) Loan amount + interest X
2) Total Loan paid X
3) Full redemption value (Not balance as balance & redemption value is diff) X
4) Transactional & agent fee's X
5) Selling price X
6) Selling price - redemption value - transactional & agent fee X
7) Net Gain after deductions Total X

SUSlokideangelus
post Dec 27 2010, 05:58 PM

350 posts

hi all,

Im looking for SC, HSBC,OUB and RHB home loan, can any one pm me the best package with monthly repayment?

Property cost rm: 330k
Loan req: 90%+5% Flexi
Tenure 30 - 40 years
property completed less then 10 years

0.0491sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:06 PM