10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Latest mortgage rate for housing loan packages, All Mortgagers are welcomed to post...

onnying88
post Aug 11 2009, 10:59 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Aug 11 2009, 10:50 PM)
I'm wondering if the 0% interest during cons, is really 0% or the interest is then equally transfer into the instalment once u start paying?
It's really 0%, you have to pay nothing during the period. smile.gif
And this is only offer by the bank which is End Financial to the Developer or the Project.
onnying88
post Aug 12 2009, 03:07 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(mozakiboy @ Aug 12 2009, 02:02 AM)
Would like to know if there are anybody that can help me do my refinancing, problem is that its between my mum and my name, is it possible for me to refinance the house without her knowledge?Indeed need help...Thanks
You mean without letting her knowing it or without doc of her?
Is property under your mom's name? If yes, there is no way you can refinance without her signature.
onnying88
post Aug 14 2009, 01:57 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Aug 13 2009, 06:38 PM)
fully flexi means no lock in period, can settle loan anytime?
anybody know the lastest best interest rate for Shoplots/retail lots?
Fully flexi doesn't mean no lock in. It's only a extra feature of a loan that can help to reduce and save interest.
If you have the money, you may dump in the same amount of your loan and the bank charge you zero interest.
But some bank only allow 70% of the money use as reduce the interest. So do make sure the T&C also.

For commercial loan,Hong Leong and CIMB also not bad
BLR-1.6 to -1.8 around smile.gif

This post has been edited by onnying88: Aug 14 2009, 02:00 AM
onnying88
post Aug 14 2009, 06:59 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(HappyGuy @ Aug 14 2009, 03:37 PM)
Your offer is very good.  rclxms.gif
Hong Leong bank pissed me off due to low efficiency. Wait for more than 3 weeks to know loan approve or not, not getting the offer letter. Agent told me only need 1 week.  mad.gif
Already pm you.
Ya, My clients also suffer from turtle service from Hong Leong. Same doc i pass to different bank, all come out with offer already buy HL still request for this and that. End up a month only get the LO ready. At last still getting HL as the rate is better among the rest for flexi ZEC.
onnying88
post Aug 17 2009, 02:21 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(QCA5958 @ Aug 17 2009, 01:54 PM)

I've got a question for the agents/ loan officers here. Is there a difference in the loan rates between completed and under construction properties. That is the impression I get when I browse through the rates offered here, for which most are completed properties.

The best offer I've received (and some of my friends too) for my property (under construction) is BLR-2.3 non ZEC from PBB.
Or is it because that we are in East Malaysia? (Sarawak). Thanks.
Yes, there is a very big different for under-con properties.
As normally, the developer with their end financial bank will offer some special rate with zero entry cost to their buyers.
The most common is 0% during construction period + ZEC.
So the loan package and interest offer from the developer's end financial or panel bank will always better then others non-panel bank.

For your case, BLR-2.3 with NON ZEC, i think PBB is not under the developer panal bank. Or maybe the developer and the panel bank didn't offer special package for the project.

So for under-con property, better is to ask your developer what's their end financial or panel bank first. And ask those bank what's the rate offer to the project that you purchase.

Hope this help. smile.gif

onnying88
post Aug 17 2009, 03:10 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(QCA5958 @ Aug 17 2009, 03:00 PM)
Thanks for the info.. PBB is one of the panel banks for this developer. But they did not have special offer with ZEC all that. But they did initially offer 1st year 0%, + BLR-2 thereafter or something like that. But i asked for flat rate anyway and that how i got the BLR-2.3....
Ic, like that maybe you try ask their others panel bank first and compare between them.
And also do note that PBB offering is not flexi loan. It's semi flexi
onnying88
post Aug 20 2009, 01:07 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(duckch @ Aug 19 2009, 10:11 PM)
hi everyone,

i am chen hou, uob banker!

uob now offer -2.2, ZEC, whole tenure for residential property,

-1.8 for shoplot, ZEC, whole tenure!

approval within 1 week n also offer letter.

for foreign we can approve margin up to 80%(subject to approval)
for singaporean we can approve 90% margin.

for more information u can pm me, or call, sms me 012-3181146
if u need any quotation, i can fax o email to u asap!
Shop lot less then 200k, what's the rate for ZEC and non ZEC?
Can email me your list of the rate, for both residential and commercial loan. Thanks
onnying88
post Aug 26 2009, 02:33 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Aug 26 2009, 12:42 PM)
Hi

err..I'm new to all this refinancing home loan thing..so please be kind to me.

I got a loan for a house in JB in 2001. Bank is RHB.
Loan amount is RM110K.
I just check the blc is still RM100K.
I'm 38 years old.

I found out the house name is still the developers name and need a lot of money to change the name to mine.

I want to refinance my house just to get some extra money to do a small business....maybe wanna refinance to RM150K

So end of the day,
1.Can I refinance the house to include the transfer charges of name (developer to me) with the lawyers?
2.How much extra will I be getting?
3.I read in here got Zec and Non Zec...what does it mean?
4.In the previous years, only international banking offer Flexi loans, now I see even the local banks offer it.
Which bank offers the best?

Thanks you

Regards
Yes, you may refinance up to 90% of your current house's market value. So in order to get RM150k loan, your house market value much be at least RM170k + -

1) Yes, you may include all the transfer charges but the money is come from the extra cash out after refinance.
2) The money you can get is depend on your house market value, the higher the more you get. Then you minus the charges you use to transfer name then the balance will be your extra cash.
3) Zec mean zero entry cost, which mean bank pay all the legal fee for the loan agreement.
Non Zec mean non zero entry cost, which mean bank will not pay all the expenses, you have to pay it yourself by cash.
The another one will be FEC, meaning finance entry cost, the bank will finance all the cost into your loan.
4) For flexi loan, there is no one is perfect or best, get the bank that most convenience to you and the package that suit you.
onnying88
post Aug 26 2009, 11:57 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Aug 26 2009, 03:01 PM)
Thanks you very much for the info, I think my house is only RM150K at the moment...so..from your info can get only RM135K.
1) Oh..I get it now..they will take from the extra money to pay the lawyers
2) I see...
3) So depending on situations, its best to get ZEC or FEC then.
4) Thanks for the tips..
Welcome, anymore question don't shy ask, i'm sure alot sifu here willing to help you. smile.gif
onnying88
post Aug 28 2009, 10:54 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(alextcs @ Aug 28 2009, 10:29 AM)
Last night met with PBB housing loan agent, she offered me PBB flexi loan package BLR - 2.3, MRTA, ZEC, 30 years, loan amount 250k. Today she will submit to KL HQ for approval.

However, i heard that PBB's Flexi loan is actually not "Flexi"? Can some sifu here clarify it? The agent did actually introduce Term-loan (considered semi-flex) to me last night, but seems she willing to help me to "fight" for same interest rate as Term-Loan package, no reason why not for me to choose the flexi-loan package.

Thanks in advanced, looking forward for the explanation.
I don't think PBB can offer ZEC Flexi loan BLR-2.3 for RM250k loan. Should say quite impossible to get. I think she say so just to get your doc first so that she can summit the application for you to secure her sales first. For me, BLR-2.3 ZEC Flexi for RM250k loan, is over promise. Maybe for Semi flexi might get that rate. Well, i hope she can really get that rate for you too, then you can intro the agent to me, i can intro alot case to her. smile.gif
As for your information, banks is starting to revise their rates already. No more or very hard to get BLR-2+% for ZEC under RM300k
onnying88
post Aug 28 2009, 03:55 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(alextcs @ Aug 28 2009, 11:33 AM)
Thanks for your info, just trying it, BLR - 2.0 is fine for me too.

But my concern now is -> However, i heard that PBB's Flexi loan is actually not "Flexi"?

I hope any sifu here that familiar with PBB's Flexi can clarify it.

Thanks in advanced.  smile.gif
You'r welcome smile.gif

Actually PBB have both Full flexi (with current acc) package and also semi flexi package. But 99% of PBB banker never push their full flexi loan, as they know their rates is bad. They even consult my client and tell my clients that only those people who with 'bad heart' will push for full flexi as it's not suitable for normal ppl. Only those businessman with big cash suitable for it. Then the PBB banker say we normal ppl use semi flexi is enough. sweat.gif
This is a real story my client told me.

So please make sure the one you apply with PBB is full flexi or semi flexi. Simply just ask them is there any current account link with the loan and also any withdraw fee.
onnying88
post Aug 28 2009, 07:58 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Aug 28 2009, 05:04 PM)
is it true that Std Chartered to revise their flexi policy frm Sep 1st, 2009? that is, need to utilize at least 30% of the current account (outstanding loan amount) else 1% charge will be imposed? rclxub.gif  Is the new policy going to affect old-timer prior to Sep 1st? thks~

Added on August 28, 2009, 5:09 pm
u r rite, just went to pbb, they told me there is no flexi offered, the officer is not so friendly comparing to others (maybe my loan amount is small), but i'm their small stockholder ler... worry of their attitude gonna piss off customers & affecting the price sweat.gif

btw, OCBC is offering semi-flexi (i suppose) too, the transaction fee is RM10, i forgot to ask is the transaction fee amount can be revised at time or permanent? any idea? thks~
It is true, Std Chd is starting to do so. So beware of this T&C when looking for full flexi loan. And OCBC transaction fee is always at RM10, this transaction fee is different for every bank. Some charge RM10, some RM50. It is not fixed.
onnying88
post Aug 30 2009, 03:41 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(alialia @ Aug 30 2009, 10:15 AM)
Hi guys, hope you dont mind me asking for assistance notworthy.gif
I'm about to sign a booking fee next week for my property, details as follow:-

=========================

priced at Rm300k, therefore my loan amount would be RM270K
Condominium (subsale)
Freehold
Tenure 30 years
=========================

So far I only apply from Maybank(i like maybank dunno why maybe so convenience? smile.gif ) and the agent proposed:-
--------------------------------------------------------
Maxi Home-i (islamic)
Semi-flexi loan
first year 2.38%
subsequent for whole tenure -2.4%
lock in period 5 yrs exit penalty 3%
BUT must be NZEC & MRTA to get above rates sad.gif
--------------------------------------------------------

Wondering if its a good deal already? If possible I want ZEC with that rate, I dont mind the mrta though so long its ZEC
Pls anyone can have a better offer than this? btw, it MUST be islamic not conventional pls

Pls assist me icon_question.gif
TQ so much!
Maybank is just propose the rate only, If Maybank really can offer this rate to you, is a very good deal already consider that your loan amount is under RM300k. Others banks flexi (not semi flexi) i don't think can offer the same already. Few banks already started to revise their rates to higher interest. sad.gif
onnying88
post Sep 1 2009, 12:00 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(lala01 @ Aug 31 2009, 04:01 PM)
I want to ask all sifus here about house loan.. What is ZEC, MRTA? Whats the difference between flexi and non-flexi loan? Hope someone can guide as I am getting one soon

Loan: 270k
Tenure: 30 years
Landed property, under construction

Type of loan recommended? Thanks
Wish to have a good agent for this...

The interest are calculated based on reducing balance right? If I can pay all less than 30years, I should be able to save on the interest paid, am I right?

Thanks smile.gif
You may get some idea about flexi loan HERE

MRTA is stand for Mortgage Reducing Term Assurance. It's a insurance that the bank wanted you to buy to cover the loan if somethings happened to you. There is also MLTA for you to choose to replace MRTA.

Yes, basically now all mortgage loan interest is base on daily rest and reducing balance.

Maybe you can pm me the detail so that i can quote you some loan package from different bank and also different type of MRTA and MLTA for you to compare.smile.gif
onnying88
post Sep 5 2009, 11:44 AM

2,663 posts

You may start asking your current bank to revise the rate. Tell them you going to refinance if they can't revise to better rate for you and see what they offer to you and compare with refinance to another banks.
onnying88
post Sep 7 2009, 05:54 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(platingirl @ Sep 7 2009, 03:08 PM)
Looking for a housing loan for amount of around RM230k. Preferably banks such as CIMB, Maybank, RHB, Hong Leong, Allianz, PBB .. mainly due to convenience of having the banks nearby my area.

Most importantly, i would like to get pre-approval first in the shortest period if possible.

Please email to platingirl [at] gmail.com. Urgent ! Thanks.

Also, what is the difference between MRTA and MLTA ..
You may read my post#72 HERE for MRTA and MLTA comparison. smile.gif
onnying88
post Sep 7 2009, 06:41 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(platingirl @ Sep 7 2009, 06:09 PM)
Hi Onnying,

Thanks. Will read that.

Are you an agent for Hong Leong? What is the best rate being offered and is it possible to get pre-approval ? How many days does it take to process the actual loan application?

I'm a mortgage loan consultant. I can get the loan from any bank you like.
Pre-approval and the process time will depend on your doc. If your doc is complete, 3 to 5 days is not a problem.
onnying88
post Sep 7 2009, 08:49 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(platingirl @ Sep 7 2009, 06:55 PM)

Do you have any MSN where i can chat with you? Would like to know more .. thanks
You may add me at onn88@hotmail.com
Anyone who need some mortgage loan advise or MLTA / MRTA quotation, feel free to add me too. smile.gif
onnying88
post Sep 9 2009, 01:29 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(hong0228 @ Sep 9 2009, 10:56 AM)
Preperty amount RM350k
Loan amount 150K
tenure 20 years.
OD 100K  (so far no use yet, but may use within this few month for house renovation)
OD rate: BLR-0.75

History:
buy the under construction house on year 2007 with BLR-1.1
appeal the rate on year 2008 with BLR-1.5 from Public Bank.
now the house is complete with OC obtain.
would like to know is it worth or not to refinance with RM250k for tenure 20 years?
What's the penalty amount and new lock in period after appeal to blr-1.5?
How much roughly you going to use for the OD for renovation?

Will need above info to calculate the break even year. smile.gif

Added on September 9, 2009, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(duckch @ Sep 7 2009, 10:20 PM)
onnying is our lecturer here!
professional in mortage!
Thanks,
Just trying to share and help our dear forumer with my little knowledge.
I'm still in the learning process too smile.gif

This post has been edited by onnying88: Sep 9 2009, 01:32 PM
onnying88
post Sep 15 2009, 01:50 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(alextcs @ Sep 14 2009, 06:01 PM)
My current housing loan bank is public bank, left RM110,000 to settle, under lock in period (penalty: 3% of outstanding amount), and now just sold my house, and then purchase a new house (loan amount RM250,000)

latest of offer that i received from several banks:-

1) CIMB - ZEC, BLR - 1.95 whole tenure (Flexi, must buy MRTA, waive RM10 per month for current account)
2) Hong Leong - ZEC, 1st year BLR - 2.95, rest BLR - 1.95 (Flexi, must buy MRTA, no RM10 per month because drop the cheque book service)
3) Maybank - ZEC, BLR - 2.1 whole tenure (Term loan, must buy MRTA, need to bear 50% of RM4000 for lawyer fees even is ZEC package)
4) Standard Chartered - ZEC, BLR - 2.1 whole tenure (Flexi, must buy MRTA, RM10 per month for current account)
5) Public - ZEC, BLR - 2.1 whole tenure (Flexi, confirmed is not semi-flex, must buy MRTA, RM10 per month, and waive of penalty cost)

Please advise what is the next step should i do? appeal for better rate? meet them to know the detail of letter offer? which bank should i go for? any hidden fees or hidden info that i should concern of?

Many thanks in advanced~~!!
The best as i can see from all the offer is from PB. Waived the penalty and with the same best rate. smile.gif
So far have you get any trouble for using PB so far? If no, then go back to PB then.

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0521sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:21 PM