154 Pages « < 146 147 148 149 150 > » Bottom

Latest mortgage rate for housing loan packages, All Mortgagers are welcomed to post...

yoki
post Dec 2 2010, 04:48 PM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(hanalolu @ Dec 2 2010, 02:17 PM)
hi,wan to ask those bankers. if my purchase price is 410k,90% loan,there is a bank's valueer verbally confirm market value is 410k.so I apply the loan from the bank.later on the loan approved at 90%,means 369k,the valueer will go to my house address to get a more specific market value after I sign the offer letter. what if I signed the LO,then the valueer comes out a more lower market value say about 350k,can I disagree and not accept the loan? wat I need is 410k value. any one pls advice..tq
normally buy subsales need to stanby cash all this surprises one
mcmak
post Dec 2 2010, 09:20 PM

133 posts

the reason why valuer exist is because they are treated as a "scapegoat" of the bank... they will not simply boost up the value because if they over promise you on the value of your house, when there is a non performing loan occurs and the bank need to auction the house, the bank will again look for the valuer who gives value and see if it matches the current market at the time of promise, if it doesnt match then the valuer will be held liable for the loss of the bank...

as for your case of valuation does not match, it could be your banker giving wrong info or ask the valuer who come to site visit, he will know better as he has all the info given when obtaining the loan....
shaunpin
post Dec 3 2010, 10:32 PM

28 posts

Third house 70% margin good news.

Please PM me or sms 0173375262 for more information smile.gif
teoanne
post Dec 3 2010, 10:34 PM

325 posts

why need to PM? share here la :-)
water_sakana
post Dec 4 2010, 01:57 AM

Re-Financing Home Loan

Property price : 253K
Home Loan Outstanding : RM197K
Loan Margin : Highest possible
Loan tenure : Longest possible (current age = 34)
Property Status : Completed
Property Location : Puchong
MRTA/MLTA : Not decided yet

Can offer me an attractive package?

Current home loan bank had offer BLR - 2% (Previously is BLR - 1.35%) with 5 years locking period, is it a good deal?

I had some queries which need advice, the bank officer had informed that the monthly installment after the revised interest rate is a bit higher than before revised, can anyone explain to me how the bank calculate this.

Besides that we had advance payment of RM15K in the account but why they don't take consideration in calculate the monthly installment?

carmentee
post Dec 4 2010, 02:05 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(water_sakana @ Dec 4 2010, 01:57 AM)
Re-Financing Home Loan

Property price : 253K
Home Loan Outstanding : RM197K
Loan Margin : Highest possible
Loan tenure : Longest possible (current age = 34)
Property Status : Completed
Property Location : Puchong
MRTA/MLTA : Not decided yet

Can offer me an attractive package?

Current home loan bank had offer BLR - 2% (Previously is BLR - 1.35%) with 5 years locking period, is it a good deal?

I had some queries which need advice, the bank officer had informed that the monthly installment after the revised interest rate is a bit higher than before revised, can anyone explain to me how the bank calculate this.

Besides that we had advance payment of RM15K in the account but why they don't take consideration in calculate the monthly installment?
Hi sakana please check your PM smile.gif

This post has been edited by carmentee: Dec 4 2010, 02:06 AM
keeseng12
post Dec 4 2010, 01:08 PM

346 posts

any loan officer from penang area?
i know this sounds lazy that i didn't use the search button, but i need it very urgently. thanks.

loan: 170K
tenure: max
MOF: 90%

Seremban_2
post Dec 4 2010, 01:32 PM

1,491 posts

QUOTE(keeseng12 @ Dec 4 2010, 01:08 PM)
any loan officer from penang area?
i know this sounds lazy that i didn't use the search button, but i need it very urgently. thanks.

loan: 170K
tenure: max
MOF: 90%
Can I introduce you the penang banker? Public Bank. Mind PM me your contact number and name. I get him to call you. thanks.
dRS
post Dec 4 2010, 04:28 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(home_save @ Nov 29 2010, 07:38 PM)
Dear James,

OCBC: You cannot do that, it might account to full settlement and bank reserve the right to pull back the facility if you prepay the full amount of your loan as this is semi flexi loan. No matter how much of prepayment you dumped in, as long as it is not a Non-redrawable prepayment, you have to pay the installment regularly. Charge of withdrawal is RM10 per transaction. Paper work required.

CIMB: Full flexi will not incurred any cost when you withdraw, similar as your current account. Maintenance charge of RM 10/month and setup fee of RM200 might required. Installment will be automatically deducted from the money that you dumped into the current account.

Hope it helps.
dear home_save, fellow forummer,

does mortgage offering from HSBC full flexi is of the same condition. There is a maintenance fee of RM10 per month,, daily rest,, can dump in lump sum any amount of cash to save on the interest but at the same time you have the flexibility to withdraw from the account should the need arise.. monthly payment would be your Monthly installment+RM10.

thank you notworthy.gif
echho
post Dec 4 2010, 11:47 PM

280 posts

How much would a Begonia unit with 1260sf BU on low floor or high floor be valued? any estimate range appreciated
alfred liew
post Dec 5 2010, 09:37 PM

301 posts

Dear all bankers from Johor(i prefer Banker from JB only)

Property price : 13XK
Loan Margin : borrow 100K or 80% (I need the rates for both)
Loan tenure : 30year (current age = 28)
Property Status : Completed 3 Rooms service apartment
Property Location : Mount Austin, JB
MRTA/MLTA : MRTA (Pls quote me the MRTA, valuation fees, blah blah)
Additional Info : I am earning SGD2K in sg and i am paying RM965 for my house with 20 years tenure(Hong Leong Bank). i dont have late payment record with my existing housing loan

PM me only if you have confidence of helping me securing a loan as i had wasted so much time submitting additional documents with my first housing loan.

vong
post Dec 5 2010, 11:01 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(alfred liew @ Dec 5 2010, 09:37 PM)
Dear all bankers from Johor(i prefer Banker from JB only)

Property price : 13XK
Loan Margin : borrow 100K or 80% (I need the rates for both)
Loan tenure : 30year (current age = 28)
Property Status : Completed 3 Rooms service apartment
Property Location : Mount Austin, JB
MRTA/MLTA : MRTA (Pls quote me the MRTA, valuation fees, blah blah)
Additional Info : I am earning SGD2K in sg and i am paying RM965 for my house with 20 years tenure(Hong Leong Bank). i dont have late payment record with my existing housing loan

PM me only if you have confidence of helping me securing a loan as i had wasted so much time submitting additional documents with my first housing loan.
Wow, sounds like ordering bankers~

This post has been edited by vong: Dec 5 2010, 11:03 PM
hakon
post Dec 5 2010, 11:59 PM

306 posts

anyone here have opinions on blr over the next 2 years?
alfred liew
post Dec 6 2010, 08:58 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(vong @ Dec 5 2010, 11:01 PM)
Wow, sounds like ordering bankers~
Bear in mind that all the banker are earning $$ from you and they are not providing you loan with no interest.

when you are paying them $$ for their service, you would be expecting better service from them.

kok_pun
post Dec 6 2010, 09:29 AM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

And what if banker follow up your case nicely and provide you accurate and timely info but you opt for another banker, will you feel pity for them investing a lot of time in you?
alfred liew
post Dec 6 2010, 11:04 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(kok_pun @ Dec 6 2010, 09:29 AM)
And what if banker follow up your case nicely and provide you accurate and timely info but you opt for another banker, will you feel pity for them investing a lot of time in you?
Customer will never sympathize you for what you have done if your competitor's offer is much more better than yours.
Good service will only make difference when customer have two same offers in front of them.
If you are facing this problem, you need to ask yourself why your competitor can give them better offer and you can't.

In my case, my banker did not bother to do follow up after i signed on letter of offer and eventually she lose out business when my friend asked me for the feedback of my banker.

my friend and his relative bought 2 DS terrace in Kuching with 90% MOF and you can do the calculation.

kok_pun
post Dec 6 2010, 11:23 AM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

rule 1: customer is always right
rule 2: if customer is wrong, refer to rule 1

ok.... customer is always right...

To further breakdown the type of customer, I believe the rule 1 doesn't fit into this situation.

Dont be lazy, do some survey before choosing the best option for yourself

This post has been edited by kok_pun: Dec 6 2010, 11:25 AM
airline
post Dec 6 2010, 11:31 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

not bankers fault. they are customers online who apply eg all 10 banks.
kesian the bankers la.
they have to pay for petrol, toll, time to meet up with u,
apply 3 banks enuf la.

alfred liew
post Dec 6 2010, 04:29 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(kok_pun @ Dec 6 2010, 11:23 AM)
rule 1: customer is always right
rule 2: if customer is wrong, refer to rule 1

ok.... customer is always right...

To further breakdown the type of customer, I believe the rule 1 doesn't fit into this situation.

Dont be lazy, do some survey before choosing the best option for yourself
I believe most of the lowyat user who came here already have few offers in front of them. If they knew how to come lowyat, i believe they had already had enough information of the rates offered in the market and just looked for better offer and service.

they are many banker in Lowyat forum but only a few of them are providing good service.

Roy for example, is a very professional and experienced banker in this forum but too bad he is based in KL only .

Again, if a banker who are reluctant to pay petrol and toll to meet up with their customer and expect all their customer to pay petrol and go to their office\house to ask for more information. chances are they will be reluctant to call their customer for the follow up after their customer signed on letter of offer.

i dont see any reason this kind of banker deserves to earn those $$ from customer.

This post has been edited by alfred liew: Dec 6 2010, 04:38 PM
airline
post Dec 6 2010, 04:47 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

according to unnamed source

If they knew how to come lowyat, i believe they had already had enough information of the rates offered in the market and just looked for better offer and service.

They not looking for better offer and service,
they are looking for the cheapest rates. and loan amount not big somemore

may i know which agent here offers the good service. i never try apply here before

This post has been edited by airline: Dec 6 2010, 04:52 PM

154 Pages « < 146 147 148 149 150 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:26 PM