QUOTE(wilz @ Sep 30 2010, 10:03 AM)
i already PM you...Latest mortgage rate for housing loan packages, All Mortgagers are welcomed to post...
Latest mortgage rate for housing loan packages, All Mortgagers are welcomed to post...
Sep 30 2010, 11:29 AM
62 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: bangi |
Sep 30 2010, 11:52 AM
102 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ Sep 29 2010, 10:26 AM) Yea yea..is there any bank can provide that rate? Hi Gal,So far none of the bank can offer us with BLR-2.4. The best is BLR-2.3.. We had asked OCBC, HSBC and tiger HSBC can do it. But require loan > 1M, priority customer, MRTA compulsory(full tenure), clean profile, have esxiting facility with HSBC (with good payback record), pledge FD. Fulfill all the requirements then you can do it. |
Sep 30 2010, 11:58 AM
308 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Haha..
Fainted.. Anyway, we decided to take up OCBC at the end.. Fixed 4.15 for year1-3, thereafter BLR-1.9. |
Sep 30 2010, 01:16 PM
734 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
HLB able to offer BLR - 2.3
Sep 30 2010, 09:14 PM
42 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
anyone here can help with getting an estimated bank valuation for a house? i'd like to know what is the difference between the selling price and bank evaluation before i fork out the cash and apply loan.
pls pm me if you can help. thanks |
Sep 30 2010, 10:11 PM
i think it's better for u to submit a few banks to get the value.. I realise that different bank,they get different value.. Alternatively,u can call the agent around that area to get the estimated value. They can tell u based on past experience |
Sep 30 2010, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(midnightraven @ Sep 30 2010, 09:14 PM) anyone here can help with getting an estimated bank valuation for a house? i'd like to know what is the difference between the selling price and bank evaluation before i fork out the cash and apply loan. Hi raven,pls pm me if you can help. thanks Pls provide me with the details as below, I could help on this. Real Estates are welcomed to have our valuation service as well and we could work out the best package for our clients efficiently. Details that required: (i) Full Address, (ii) Build-Up Area, (iii) Renovation detail + initial renovation cost. (iv) property type, (v) intermediate/end-lot/corner (vi) Land Area PM the detail please. Added on September 30, 2010, 11:01 pm QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ Sep 30 2010, 10:11 PM) Hi, Dear Gal,i think it's better for u to submit a few banks to get the value.. I realise that different bank,they get different value.. Alternatively,u can call the agent around that area to get the estimated value. They can tell u based on past experience As banks have their owner panel valuer, for refinance case & Sub-sales, it is advisable to do it reversely. (Normally, we go to the banks and ask for the package and go through the valuation) Check the value from valuers and opt the highest value, then we figure out this valuer is which banks' panel and we will get a loan from that particular bank. Well, sometimes, this is another trick that our consultant always practiced, for the sake of saving time by getting the loan from the right banks and avoid buying any over-priced properties. This post has been edited by home_save: Sep 30 2010, 11:06 PM |
Sep 30 2010, 11:29 PM
Oh..that interesting..will PM you with my properties details..no charges?
Oct 1 2010, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ Sep 30 2010, 11:29 PM) Hi Gal,No problem, charges will be a drink at mamak stall. This should be good enough. Will check for you. FOC unless you gonna to ask me to check bunch of properties This post has been edited by home_save: Oct 1 2010, 12:44 AM |
Oct 1 2010, 01:28 AM
4,342 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: The place that i call home :p |
what's the better rate for loan under 150k? said 30 yrs repayment, which bank offer the most competitve rate? thanks
Oct 1 2010, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(cwhong @ Oct 1 2010, 01:28 AM) what's the better rate for loan under 150k? said 30 yrs repayment, which bank offer the most competitve rate? thanks Hi Cwhong,BLR - 2.0 ~ BLR -2.2 is applicable to you. Rate granted is mainly dependent on property location, loan size, profile. You can look for a bank with the most competitive rate, but they might not willing to grant you that rate or even a loan due to many reasons. My advice is, go for as many as possible and sign the best. |
Oct 1 2010, 02:04 AM
4,342 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: The place that i call home :p |
QUOTE(home_save @ Oct 1 2010, 01:48 AM) Hi Cwhong, i got one from cimX but -1.8-1.9 any bank lower than this? ocbX, Arab bank?BLR - 2.0 ~ BLR -2.2 is applicable to you. Rate granted is mainly dependent on property location, loan size, profile. You can look for a bank with the most competitive rate, but they might not willing to grant you that rate or even a loan due to many reasons. My advice is, go for as many as possible and sign the best. |
Oct 1 2010, 11:22 AM
296 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Hi all, I am looking into to buy this apartment for own stay
Permai Puteri Apartment Location: Ampang Tenure: Leasehold Built-Up: 833 sq. ft. Asking Price RM 160,000 Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 2 Does anyone familiar with the 'real value' of this unit? We are looking forward to take loan under two people's name (bf and gf) up to 90% and try to control monthly repayment below Rm900. so what kind of loan rate that we should be looking at? This post has been edited by moody5: Oct 1 2010, 11:22 AM |
Oct 1 2010, 12:45 PM
943 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: K.Lumpur, Subang |
QUOTE(moody5 @ Oct 1 2010, 11:22 AM) Hi all, I am looking into to buy this apartment for own stay just to let you know.... for below RM900 a month, u can take up to RM180,000 loan.... provided your credentials can allow you to take.... with loan ammount.... @30 years, 4.3% p.a. interest rate (just estimate).... ur repayment is around RM890Permai Puteri Apartment Location: Ampang Tenure: Leasehold Built-Up: 833 sq. ft. Asking Price RM 160,000 Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 2 Does anyone familiar with the 'real value' of this unit? We are looking forward to take loan under two people's name (bf and gf) up to 90% and try to control monthly repayment below Rm900. so what kind of loan rate that we should be looking at? or if you are taking a loan of the above said.... ur loan amount would be RM144k (90% loan).... and you can take a 20 years loan which would be around RM895 a month.... or 30 years loan which would be RM712 a month... based on 4.3% p.a. i am not a banker nor a mortgage consultant.... so i might be wrong... lolz.... |
Oct 1 2010, 02:58 PM
177 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bandar Sunway |
I wish to apply a loan for an unit of dsl priced at 370k++ in klang. any good loan to recommend? pm me.
Oct 1 2010, 03:24 PM
296 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(lazzy_dogg @ Oct 1 2010, 12:45 PM) just to let you know.... for below RM900 a month, u can take up to RM180,000 loan.... provided your credentials can allow you to take.... with loan ammount.... @30 years, 4.3% p.a. interest rate (just estimate).... ur repayment is around RM890 thanks or if you are taking a loan of the above said.... ur loan amount would be RM144k (90% loan).... and you can take a 20 years loan which would be around RM895 a month.... or 30 years loan which would be RM712 a month... based on 4.3% p.a. i am not a banker nor a mortgage consultant.... so i might be wrong... lolz.... at least i got some idea.. which means current loan rate is around BLR -2,right? |
Oct 1 2010, 03:58 PM
Oct 1 2010, 04:28 PM
23 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Melaka |
hi, this is the first time i try to buy a house.
my target is - sentul utama condo price - 195k sqf - 877 i tried to find a bank that can give me a better offer currently the best offer that i get is from HSBC with BLR-2 it also provide me with current acc - if i save my money there they said i will enjoy much more less payment and interest. let say my loan is 180k 180k - (current saving) x interest can someone explain to me a lil bit more or provide me a link about this benefit? what you guys opinion regarding on this? any other recommended bank? please let me know because i got another 9 days before signing the s&p..hehe thanks |
Oct 1 2010, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(ryujimitsui @ Oct 1 2010, 04:28 PM) hi, this is the first time i try to buy a house. Hi ryujimitsui,my target is - sentul utama condo price - 195k sqf - 877 i tried to find a bank that can give me a better offer currently the best offer that i get is from HSBC with BLR-2 it also provide me with current acc - if i save my money there they said i will enjoy much more less payment and interest. let say my loan is 180k 180k - (current saving) x interest can someone explain to me a lil bit more or provide me a link about this benefit? what you guys opinion regarding on this? any other recommended bank? please let me know because i got another 9 days before signing the s&p..hehe thanks To be frank, it depends on how you think of this facility (this is full flexi loan package, available with other banks as well, like PBB, HSBC, SCB, HLB...). Certain clients might think it is a good facility to them as they have quite a large sum of idle money to keep in the CA and offset the interest incurred by the loan while some consider that it is not a good option. Basically, the latter kind of clients are more investment-oriented. Considering you make a loan of 1M and you keep 500k in the CA. In a simpler manner, assume the current rate of interest is 4%, you have save 4% interest of 500k, which is around 20k. However, the latter kind of clients have a different mindset that if they are able to invest in other option that yield more than 4% return, it won't convince them to take up such facility. Most of the time, ppl will just tend to use this facility as they seldom have any options that can provide them with a return of more than 4%, sometimes, with a structured MLTA, it will save more interest than utilizing a simple full flexi package. The full flexi might be a good hedge against high rise interest rate during bad economy outlook (provided you have plentiful of money). It is too late to ask for suggestion now as you don't have sufficient time to go through another cycle of loan application unless you drag the signing of S&P or you appoint your own lawyer to do both S&P and loan doc for you simultaneously while pending for the next loan. For your loan size, the rate can be around BLR -1.9 ~ BLR -2.2, subjected to profile variation and property financed. Next time, better to have the consultation first prior make any move (in regardless it is going to be professional or amateur). It might helps a lot in term of getting a good offer and cost & time savings in other aspects as well. |
Oct 1 2010, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(ryujimitsui @ Oct 1 2010, 04:28 PM) hi, this is the first time i try to buy a house. Have you paid the booking fee? if not quickly find chris.... my target is - sentul utama condo price - 195k sqf - 877 i tried to find a bank that can give me a better offer currently the best offer that i get is from HSBC with BLR-2 it also provide me with current acc - if i save my money there they said i will enjoy much more less payment and interest. let say my loan is 180k 180k - (current saving) x interest can someone explain to me a lil bit more or provide me a link about this benefit? what you guys opinion regarding on this? any other recommended bank? please let me know because i got another 9 days before signing the s&p..hehe thanks |
| Change to: | 0.0315sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:42 PM |