how to use a car radio outside of car

TSred_brick_zero
post May 22 2008, 12:32 AM, updated 18y ago

161 posts

cassete player in my kancil got removed to put cd player. ive seen someone use the car cassete player outside of car. how to do this???
SUSTC_Boy
post May 22 2008, 12:41 AM

259 posts

Why would you want to? Get an MP3 player lar.
alanyuppie
post May 22 2008, 12:50 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(red_brick_zero @ May 22 2008, 01:32 AM)
cassete player in my kancil got removed to put cd player. ive seen someone use the car cassete player outside of car. how to do this???
make sure the cables are long enough for you to place it outside your car. Assuming you'll be dangling it next to your car door, its highly recommended that the player is facing up, so that you can insert your cassete successfully while you drive with minimum unwinding of the window.

TSred_brick_zero
post May 22 2008, 02:04 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(TC_Boy @ May 22 2008, 12:41 AM)
Why would you want to? Get an MP3 player lar.
lol?because i want to. its looks unique when u go to hostel u see ppl bring their big radio hifi. then this mechanical student use car radio attached to a bigass speaker. looks funny and weird. im not that desperate. just curious how ppl do it.

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ May 22 2008, 12:50 AM)
make sure the cables are long enough for you to place it outside your car. Assuming you'll be dangling it next to your car door, its highly recommended that the player is facing up, so that you can insert your cassete successfully while you drive with minimum unwinding of the window.
bukan la. its like this, the player is completely removed. and then its connected to speaker.like a ps2/dvd player connected to a tv.
hr_elie
post May 22 2008, 02:09 AM

237 posts

connect the wire to a psu...
chapalang one suffice...

remember to connect 12v to yellow and -12v to black one..

also rem wire to yellow also..
be carefull...or else.. hmm.gif

bout the speaker wire,i think u also know how...

just connect to any speaker...

i've done it before... laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

last time i use atx psu to connect it with blaupunkt radio + some speaker...

This post has been edited by hr_elie: May 22 2008, 02:10 AM
TSred_brick_zero
post May 22 2008, 02:24 AM

161 posts

aw i din i need to use psu.will try tomorrow my friend got extra psu
SUSedwardstevens
post May 22 2008, 03:27 AM

366 posts

a 12v adaptor also can do. depends on the radio watt i think
Polaris