Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Pos Malaysia Fails

koayty
post May 21 2008, 11:28 PM, updated 18y ago

182 posts

I sent a parcel on 12th of May still haven't arrive, so many days already, so frustrating...
The other party sent me an item as an exchange, a few days later also haven't arrive...
How is it possible that both the items got lost in delivery?
I don't think you need that long of a time to send a small box from KL to KL, I walk also can reach in 1 day leh...
I think it's stolen by "Posmen Malaysia yang serba boleh!"
Should I wait some more, or should I just give up?
icon_question.gif
I regretted my decision of sending parcel through Malaysia's "fast and efficient" delivery service.
fruitie
post May 22 2008, 12:07 AM

Rise and Shine
72,837 posts

Have you tried calling the hotline: 1300-300-300? Give them the tracking no. and they will track for you.

So far Poslaju has never failed me, hundreds of parcels were sent out through out these years.
icp
post May 22 2008, 12:32 AM

478 posts

yep..nvr failed me..
wonder y always got complaint from customers..?
guess they need to increase payment rate??
sjn hassan
post May 22 2008, 01:10 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

i have use a few courier service and sent a lot of stuff..so far Pos laju never fail me..
jack7155
post May 22 2008, 03:50 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(koayty @ May 21 2008, 11:28 PM)
I sent a parcel on 12th of May still haven't arrive, so many days already, so frustrating...
The other party sent me an item as an exchange, a few days later also haven't arrive...
How is it possible that both the items got lost in delivery?
I don't think you need that long of a time to send a small box from KL to KL, I walk also can reach in 1 day leh...
I think it's stolen by "Posmen Malaysia yang serba boleh!"
Should I wait some more, or should I just give up?
icon_question.gif
I regretted my decision of sending parcel through Malaysia's "fast and efficient" delivery service.
u got the tracking code? try to track at www.pos.com.my. if it fails you, call 1300-300-300 and talk to them.
NaMyzarC
post May 22 2008, 03:55 PM

1,140 posts

TS didn't mention poslaju so it might be pos express ... hmm.gif
kucingfight
post May 22 2008, 04:17 PM

5,784 posts

I've sent over 200+ packages using Poslaju/Pos express.. and yes they never fail me.

In fact i rate them above those other deliveries (Gdex/Kangaroo) . Thumbs up for pos malaysia
koayty
post May 22 2008, 04:30 PM

182 posts

It's normal parcel delivery, so no tracking numbers cry.gif
So is it gone now?

This post has been edited by koayty: May 22 2008, 04:30 PM
Discrucio Anima
post May 22 2008, 08:29 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(koayty @ May 22 2008, 04:30 PM)
It's normal parcel delivery, so no tracking numbers  cry.gif
So is it gone now?
No I think it'll just take a freaking long time. Previously I sent something to a buyer from another state. He started PMing me after 2 weeks and after 1 month the item hasn't arrived either. I had to convince him that I wasn't trying to cheat him of RM15 sweat.gif and finally he stopped PMing me. I assume he received it.

This post has been edited by Discrucio Anima: May 22 2008, 08:29 PM
koayty
post May 22 2008, 08:40 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(Discrucio Anima @ May 22 2008, 08:29 PM)
No I think it'll just take a freaking long time. Previously I sent something to a buyer from another state. He started PMing me after 2 weeks and after 1 month the item hasn't arrived either. I had to convince him that I wasn't trying to cheat him of RM15  sweat.gif  and finally he stopped PMing me. I assume he received it.
that "I assume" part is kinda worrying unsure.gif
apextm
post May 22 2008, 09:03 PM

68 posts

hahaha..next time post it using registered letter la or poslaju or pos express..so far poslaju never failed me..
gkl83
post May 22 2008, 09:07 PM

8,377 posts

poslaju never fail me so far **touch wood**
but i rather send thru poslaju center rather than post office...
nik0ns
post May 22 2008, 09:18 PM

Ingenium
1,302 posts

QUOTE(koayty @ May 22 2008, 04:30 PM)
It's normal parcel delivery, so no tracking numbers  cry.gif
So is it gone now?
u are using parcel or normal pos??...if parcel, then it have tracking code....u can check it at posmalaysia website
koayty
post May 22 2008, 09:54 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(nik0ns @ May 22 2008, 09:18 PM)
u are using parcel or normal pos??...if parcel, then it have tracking code....u can check it at posmalaysia website
oops sorry, i mean normal pos, no tracking number for it sad.gif
jack7155
post May 23 2008, 09:22 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(koayty @ May 22 2008, 09:54 PM)
oops sorry, i mean normal pos, no tracking number for it  sad.gif
so you gotta wait. its damn long for it to be delivered using normal pos. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
DreamChaser
post May 23 2008, 09:30 AM

Dreamer
2,171 posts

i oso lost a normal mail from a seller in LYF ler... a simple letter with my order in it... haih...
jack7155
post May 23 2008, 10:33 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(DreamChaser @ May 23 2008, 09:30 AM)
i oso lost a normal mail from a seller in LYF ler... a simple letter with my order in it... haih...
thats why i preferred using registered mail (refer to pos daftar, poslaju (signature required) or pos ekspress(something cheaper)).

note: dont save a small fee on the postage. prevent it from getting lost.
DiGi
post May 23 2008, 11:32 AM

324 posts

pos laju and pos express havent fail me either
Sheep319
post May 23 2008, 12:10 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

Unless you're using Pos Express, you're bound to fail. (dijamin sampai esok my ass)

Otherwise, PosLaju works fine.
jack7155
post May 23 2008, 02:05 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ May 23 2008, 12:10 PM)
Unless you're using Pos Express, you're bound to fail. (dijamin sampai esok my ass)

Otherwise, PosLaju works fine.
sometimes they do late. yes, i experience that. some after 1 weeks only arrive (poslaju). what to do? but that was only 1 times for 8 months for me. over hundreds of item sent and only 1 lateness, that can be consider as a good shipping service provided.

0.0228sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:28 AM