LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) v9, Come in & let's discuss about Wira
Bigblock
Jun 5 2008, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(kazami @ Jun 5 2008, 02:11 PM) so far... i only know 2 place got NGV 1 is subang ss17 petronas and 1 more is along LDP highway from kelana jaya heading toward damansara NGV supply is very few in malaysia ryt...
Bigblock
Jun 25 2008, 01:45 AM
Guys, wira 1.6XLI throttle body where to get? any good mech you know in PJ area? i suspect throttle body prob...coz i am having idling issues and when i push hard on the throttle my rpm jumps to 2000rpm above when i slow down/stop the car...if i change gears to "N" it shoots to 2500-3000rpm... Mine is auto tranny Thanks in advance This post has been edited by Bigblock: Jun 25 2008, 01:52 AM
Bigblock
Jun 25 2008, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(kazami @ Jun 25 2008, 10:51 AM) bro... u try to touch under the throttle body if the thing down there sticky mean u need to change whole TB last time i change plus installation, service and cleaning cost almost 300 Owhh ok bro i will check that out...  But bro...another mech quoted me RM900 for whole TB change...madness.. This post has been edited by Bigblock: Jun 25 2008, 11:41 AM
Bigblock
Jun 25 2008, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(nzxkore @ Jun 25 2008, 12:23 PM) early this year my mech oso qoute that price for original TB sad.. 400 for recon 1..(not so sure) but lucky me..that mech told me oni change the TB kit cost 100.. he said the bottom of TB part melt adi.. plastic.. I suspect the same thing too..i checked the TB not i cant see much thow...gotta get it checked...any of you guys know ant trusted workshops in damansara area? like D Jaya, uptown? This post has been edited by Bigblock: Jun 25 2008, 04:25 PM
Bigblock
Jun 25 2008, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(lee831219 @ Jun 25 2008, 03:02 PM) u can try get the used 1 from chop shop... will cheaper than u buy brand new 1.. Yeah tryin to find one...add me the list too bro... 1.6 XLI (A) 11 year old car...lol
Bigblock
Jun 25 2008, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(lee831219 @ Jun 25 2008, 04:41 PM) 4g92p u can find it from mitsu engine. name added to list. welcum to LYN-PWC. Will try to find for it bro  Thanks for adding me to the list Added on June 25, 2008, 10:28 pmQUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 25 2008, 04:48 PM) Welcome to the 1.6 category Sama sama 1.6  same gang bro.... This post has been edited by Bigblock: Jun 25 2008, 10:28 PM