LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) v9, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

ky_fei
post Jun 11 2008, 01:07 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(fstrader @ Jun 10 2008, 10:26 PM)
spotted u at san teng, with some WISH and jazz...macam wanna lumba haram  laugh.gif
mau minum ma, whu knw the fella sked immigration ppl come bust him, so change to aman suria lo. heheheh. where got lumba haram =P
Oly
post Jun 11 2008, 01:17 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

yesterday try to pump in full tank...rm 115...sweat.gif
kulus
post Jun 11 2008, 01:25 PM

|||||||||||
904 posts

QUOTE(Oly @ Jun 11 2008, 12:15 PM)
im selling 1.6 disc and calliper...anyone want it?..

btw...my new toy...
how much brows.gif ?

btw nice 2 pcs rim..huhu
Oly
post Jun 11 2008, 01:33 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

QUOTE(kulus @ Jun 11 2008, 01:25 PM)
how much  brows.gif  ?

btw nice 2 pcs rim..huhu
rm250?.. hmm.gif

its a nismo rays gt2...brows.gif
evard
post Jun 11 2008, 01:43 PM

362 posts

hi all.. new comer here.
Please add me in.
Wira 1.5GL, 15years old = ="
Totally stock, no MOD = )
thanks ya.
JenHuang
post Jun 11 2008, 01:45 PM

★JNS Automart★
626 posts

QUOTE(evard @ Jun 11 2008, 01:43 PM)
hi all.. new comer here.
Please add me in.
thanks ya.
Welcome welcome cheers.gif
Oly
post Jun 11 2008, 01:46 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

welcome evard...
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 11 2008, 01:50 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Jun 11 2008, 11:06 AM)
Hi guys,

Morning! Newbie here, need some advise in deciding and price guide on tyres. I have a 1.5 wira manual with 15" RIMS.
Currently I am using 195/55/15 sime type which is crap. I intend to change since some part of the tyre is cracking up.
I get lot of recommendation for Bridgestone MY01 195/50/15. I ask the shop they selling RM178/-.
Is it recommended and worth getting for this tyre? And what is the difference if I change from 55 down to 50?

Other yokohama same series is selling RM165. Is this good too?

Thanks in advance!  notworthy.gif
what brand tyres are you using now? I'm using Bridgestone MY-01...no comment. Kinda noisy and uncomfortable but that's also coz I'm using 195/50 instead of 195/55...and my rear tyres ady almost bald so no comfort there tongue.gif

I'm thinking of getting Silverstone Synergy M5...

QUOTE(jssim @ Jun 11 2008, 11:44 AM)
1st , y the tyre price so cheap 1?? i get my goodyear nct 5 195/55/15 @ rm147 in klang, if kl , selling @ rm170....i dun mind to add a bit $$ to get bridgestone tyre.....
if u go for 195/50/15, ur car will b more stabl when pekking corner but will a bit of bumpy~~~
wow...the NCT 5 is damn cheap...
here where got sell Bridestone/Silverstone tyres cheap? 195/55/15 punya...
Killerz622
post Jun 11 2008, 02:02 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

hi all.. new comer here.
Please add me in.
thanks ya.
Welcome Welcome!
fstrader
post Jun 11 2008, 02:12 PM

No Replacement, For Displacement.
2,327 posts

QUOTE(ky_fei @ Jun 11 2008, 01:07 PM)
mau minum ma, whu knw the fella sked immigration ppl come bust him, so change to aman suria lo. heheheh. where got lumba haram =P
that mamak fella is illegal immigrant ahh?? blink.gif
mr-2
post Jun 11 2008, 02:53 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 11 2008, 01:50 PM)
what brand tyres are you using now? I'm using Bridgestone MY-01...no comment. Kinda noisy and uncomfortable but that's also coz I'm using 195/50 instead of 195/55...and my rear tyres ady almost bald so no comfort there tongue.gif

I'm thinking of getting Silverstone Synergy M5...
Currently using a Sime Astar. Total crap, have to really keep your distance from car in front of you when it rain or wet.
As of now my car is in the workshop changing to Bridgestone MY-01 195/50/15. I think i trade grip over confort anytime.
Got too much near misses already. Just now workshop call me my stabilizer bar putus. Gosh, gonna have additional cost now. cry.gif

The Silverstone Synergy M5 good?
Arkaine
post Jun 11 2008, 02:55 PM

Join the Dark Force to embrace true power
1,904 posts

QUOTE(Oly @ Jun 11 2008, 01:33 PM)
rm250?.. hmm.gif

its a nismo rays gt2...brows.gif
pinjam setahun dua boleh?? tongue.gif
Azuma-kun
post Jun 11 2008, 03:40 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

doh.gif yesterday i take out the -ve terminal because of alram trigger. Now my car no power at all.
Everything feel heavy cry.gif
ECU has been reset i think.
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 11 2008, 03:46 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Jun 11 2008, 02:53 PM)
Currently using a Sime Astar. Total crap, have to really keep your distance from car in front of you when it rain or wet.
As of now my car is in the workshop changing to Bridgestone MY-01 195/50/15. I think i trade grip over confort anytime.
Got too much near misses already. Just now workshop call me my stabilizer bar putus. Gosh, gonna have additional cost now.  cry.gif

The Silverstone Synergy M5 good?
Synergy M5 is one of the few tyres that claims to save fuel by reducing rolling resistance. I think the tyre threads is not as good as Bridgestone but if it helps save fuel, I don't mind tongue.gif

I tried the other Synergy M3 with my old car when it first came out a couple of years ago. Can't remember if it got save fuel or not ady...but that time it was a 13" and I only changed front 2 tyres.
mr-2
post Jun 11 2008, 04:10 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 11 2008, 03:46 PM)
Synergy M5 is one of the few tyres that claims to save fuel by reducing rolling resistance. I think the tyre threads is not as good as Bridgestone but if it helps save fuel, I don't mind tongue.gif

I tried the other Synergy M3 with my old car when it first came out a couple of years ago. Can't remember if it got save fuel or not ady...but that time it was a 13" and I only changed front 2 tyres.
blink.gif Oh my, had I known earlier would have given it a thought too since petrol price is increasing, sad.gif
TSlee831219
post Jun 11 2008, 04:10 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(Oly @ Jun 11 2008, 12:15 PM)
im selling 1.6 disc and calliper...anyone want it?..

btw...my new toy...
nice rim... how much u selling? i thing not cheap d if include shipping cost... hehehe...
TSlee831219
post Jun 11 2008, 04:12 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

hi all.. new comer here.
Please add me in.
thanks ya.
name added to list. welcome to LYN-PWC.
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 11 2008, 04:34 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Jun 11 2008, 04:10 PM)
blink.gif Oh my, had I known earlier would have given it a thought too since petrol price is increasing,  sad.gif
then you should know these first...
there are only 3 brands playing the fuel efficient tyres card...Michelin, Silverstone and one other I forgot. Probably Goodyear. Michelin tyres are damn expensive and their FC effectiveness are roughly the same as the other 2 brands so I suggest going for the cheaper of the 3. Silverstone and the other brand should be around the same price but Silverstone's Synergy M5 is more widely promoted so it should be easier to find...maybe bargain too.

But I hear Silverstone tyres are noisy, can't confirm that for now...

Considering petrol will DEFINITELY increase in the few years you use these next set of tyres, I'd definitely go for something that can save me a few miles...if you accumulate the amount you save over the lifetime of those FC saving tyres, I think its more than enough to buy you a whole new set of sports tyres laugh.gif
Azuma-kun
post Jun 11 2008, 08:07 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Aeon_Clock
post Jun 11 2008, 08:10 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

the rear bumper design...damn unique...
I'm loving the rear light eye-lip...how to get it? tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top