Movies Prince of Persia: Movies Thread, Sands of Time: 19/6/2010 | Sequel: 2013

BelowAverage
post Nov 15 2009, 08:51 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Evangelistica @ Nov 5 2009, 06:04 PM)
Hmm.. wonder how the heck they gonna do all the crazy wall to wall moves. tongue.gif
hire a bunch of professional free running and parkour ppl haahahaa
BelowAverage
post Nov 16 2009, 12:09 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Nov 15 2009, 11:15 PM)
The trailer looks pretty terrible. But then I saw Mike Newell's name, so this could end up decent.
same feel.

And damn the trailer has the same Pirate of the carribean feel lOL

half through the trailer i already feel like closing~
BelowAverage
post May 20 2010, 02:09 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(rickrick @ Nov 16 2009, 04:22 PM)
be warned guys, this movie is by walt disney. So it's a kid's free movie...
just because its disney doesnt mean its Kiddie, u never watch pirate of the carribean izit??
BelowAverage
post May 26 2010, 08:31 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(youze @ May 26 2010, 05:45 PM)
hey peeps. im a major fan of the pop game, esp sands of time. ive played it like 3-4 times before and i still find something new bout the game hehe

saw the sneak preview yesterday at tropicana city mall courtesy of mix fm. im glad they didnt go too far towards making it feel like pirates of caribbean style since jerry bruckheimer made this. it has its share of eclectic casts you might find from some other movie, but it does have its own identites.

I completely went it to watch it not expecting it to be anything like the game. surprisingly there are some neat references. the spirit and plot follows more to that of the sands of time game.

I like how Jake got to wear many kinds of costumes. Earlier in the movie he wears something like from Warrior Within what with the brown armor and red cloth. Along the way he sports a head gear, the same like from the new Prince of Persia 2008 game, but with subdued blue and red color. it looked alright

I din think id say this bout his gal pal, princess tamina. tho she's beautiful, easy on the eyes...she's kinda annoying at times. it has to do with her voice.

The movie in the end was a popcorn flick to me. an action movie and nothing more. which is fine by me. I'd hope for it to be epic but the scope was not meant to be. The casting of Jake Gyllenhaal as the prince was like wtf for me at first. But his scruffy looks and locks (hair) resembles very much of the game's hero, warrior within one. so dats cool.

In the end I enjoyed it immensely. Its not often your most favorite game got to be made into a movie aight?
Good review!

now they shuld make a starcraft or a half-life movie whistling.gif
BelowAverage
post May 29 2010, 12:59 AM

1,274 posts

What an Awesome disney ending.

i rate this show a 6/10.

With an epic intro, i mean, a kid parkour? Nice!
Cheezy Lines =D!
Cheezy moments, i mean, death coulnt get cheezier!

some part kinda lame, i mean ostrich? i dun get it

oh well, murdered time
BelowAverage
post May 30 2010, 03:23 PM

1,274 posts

another flaw of this movie, all the best bits are shown in the trailer.

Every part of "time travel" scenes already shown in trailer =.="

BelowAverage
post May 30 2010, 04:48 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ May 30 2010, 03:27 PM)
actually the "time travel" thingy was a bit blurry . and almost 2 hours u seeing yellow cokelat black thingy  . and hassasins come on ? what the f*** is this ? . whats this movie lack is the big bad guy . the bald man is kinda useless . the nigger however was a bit so so .
Did u say BALD?
BelowAverage
post May 30 2010, 10:30 PM

1,274 posts

lets pray for a more brutal Sequel, something like 300 =P
BelowAverage
post Jun 1 2010, 02:24 PM

1,274 posts