116 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Games Metal Gear Solid 4 Discussion Thread | V2, BEWARE: Major spoilers is now on the net

acougan
post May 21 2008, 03:34 PM

590 posts

he said he got plenty of Normal Edition. Buy 3 copies also can cope. LoL It's the LE that is limited in stock.

subimpact
post May 21 2008, 03:36 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ May 21 2008, 03:32 PM)
That is what I have been asking for the past 2 times? Haha. Really want this to be clarified...
check my up post biggrin.gif

Added on May 21, 2008, 3:38 pmthe preorder card entitle u guys to get extra stuff on the 11 june day ....

u guys can still queue up normally wif out the cards but why waste freebies.. la right ? no harm like just spend a few mins writing ur detail on the card while waiting in the queue also rite ?

Added on May 21, 2008, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 21 2008, 03:34 PM)
ya true also
blurz

if help friend to buy
need to que up three times? then no stock?
tell ur fren come down and support the event la smile.gif

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 21 2008, 03:45 PM
shinchan^^
post May 21 2008, 03:46 PM

K66
21,256 posts

non pre order also can que to draw?
or que to buy only?

possible pre oder late comer not getting any since so many walk in come earlier?
subimpact
post May 21 2008, 03:50 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 21 2008, 03:46 PM)
non pre order also can que to draw?
or que to buy only?

possible pre oder late comer not getting any since so many walk in come earlier?
non preorder can que to buy only no draw , no goodie bag no nothing.. just get the game tongue.gif

Muchi
post May 21 2008, 03:53 PM

18 posts

So if the game sold out but I got the pre-order card also useless...

This post has been edited by Muchi: May 21 2008, 03:54 PM
ashchia
post May 21 2008, 03:56 PM

105 posts

hmm, so want buy LE version, then get pre order card, go there left normal version how?
acougan
post May 21 2008, 03:58 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ May 21 2008, 03:53 PM)

if game sold out, u stay there and play their demo stations overnight tongue.gif

seriously, this is a full price ori game. how many u think will queue up and buy until sold out? sure enough stock to satisfy local demand. GTA4 was super hot also enough stock at all shops.

i think LE is FCFS and part of the lucky draw. if those in front of the queue buy up all copies of LE, try your luck at the lucky draw (got another 10 copies) icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by acougan: May 21 2008, 03:59 PM
subimpact
post May 21 2008, 03:59 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ May 21 2008, 03:53 PM)

if game sold out only talk... can u buy like 100k mgs4 to make it sold out in malaysia ? tongue.gif just asking
Muchi
post May 21 2008, 04:02 PM

18 posts

I am not buying the standard version, I am going for LE acougan.

Imagine this, I queued. Reach my turn, "MGS4 LE please!!!" "Sorry sold out".

Sorry tos ay this but I am not settling for a Standard edition. Too bad, I WANT the LE.

But what I am pointing out is a worst case scenario. Shit happens. It's better to be safe then sorry. That is how I am.

The pre-order card seems more like a gift entitlement card cum lucky draw card to me instead of a card that ensures I get a copy of the game.

Added on May 21, 2008, 4:05 pmAnyway whatever, don't see the point in asking questions to get a clarification. Getting quite sarcastic answers thrown at me. I will just get the card, go early, get the game.

Don't quote me d. I don't need an answer anymore. Thank you for your time.

This post has been edited by Muchi: May 21 2008, 04:05 PM
shinchan^^
post May 21 2008, 04:06 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ May 21 2008, 04:02 PM)
I am not buying the standard version, I am going for LE acougan.

Imagine this, I queued. Reach my turn, "MGS4 LE please!!!" "Sorry sold out".

Sorry tos ay this but I am not settling for a Standard edition. Too bad, I WANT the LE.

But what I am pointing out is a worst case scenario. Shit happens. It's better to be safe then sorry. That is how I am.

The pre-order card seems more like a gift entitlement card cum lucky draw card to me instead of a card that ensures I get a copy of the game.
so i think if u want limited
work for it
come earlier loh
Muchi
post May 21 2008, 04:07 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 21 2008, 04:06 PM)
so i think if u want limited
work for it
come earlier loh
Yea I am taking leave just for this. Don't you think I already thought it out? doh.gif
subimpact
post May 21 2008, 04:11 PM

402 posts

preorder card ensures a copy of the game thats for us to know how many we need to stock it ... its like a head count of how many people are attcually intrested in the game ler bro haha so we can have a rough idea how many MGS4 to bring ....

just say 200 preorder card as been distributed then we will ratio LE and standard like 100/100 (please treat this as an example not attcual amount)

acougan
post May 21 2008, 04:11 PM

590 posts

ahh, if u want only LE, than i understand liao. the only worry is konami. for some company, "limited edition" have no meaning cos they mass produce so much until they lose value.

the only worry is konami asia produce very small stock of LE. even in SGP, getting the LE is no guarantee even after pre-ordering at shops.

This post has been edited by acougan: May 21 2008, 04:13 PM
subimpact
post May 21 2008, 04:12 PM

402 posts

@muchii sometimes i just wanna get on a banshee and grind u under it biggrin.gif see u tonite in gta la haha

chill la bro im sure u will get LE also la.. no worries la. its not like week end launch
this is weekday.. so we expect not many to come sad.gif

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 21 2008, 04:15 PM
Muchi
post May 21 2008, 04:15 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 21 2008, 04:11 PM)
preorder card ensures a copy of the game thats for us to know how many we need to stock it ... its like a head count of how many people are attcually intrested in the game ler bro haha so we can have a rough idea how many MGS4 to bring ....

just say 200 preorder card as been distributed then we will ratio LE and standard like 100/100 (please treat this as an example not attcual amount)
Now this answer is clear you bombaclot!

Lol.... doh.gif

Tonight still on SP, yesterday you beep me on my GTA cellphone like crazy... keep beeping... 1 sec 4 beeps....

Added on May 21, 2008, 4:18 pm@impact - I would rather be prepared for the worst man, don't want to go there and come back with a disappointed emo face tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Muchi: May 21 2008, 04:18 PM
VashTheStampede
post May 21 2008, 04:19 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Muchi! lu pigi queue up untuk saya. ok!thanks!
or i'll hold the pelican headset as ransom (if i get it tongue.gif) whistling.gif:
subimpact
post May 21 2008, 04:19 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ May 21 2008, 04:15 PM)
Now this answer is clear you bombaclot!

Lol....  doh.gif

Tonight still on SP, yesterday you beep me on my GTA cellphone like crazy... keep beeping... 1 sec 4 beeps....
hahaha sorry la emoclot

i beep u like road runner bip bip hahaa..

i hope that answer is clear to others also.. SP meh come la MP rank 5 biggrin.gif (OffTupi giler)

Added on May 21, 2008, 4:21 pmhahahahaha if u come back wif emo face i pass u 1 MGS4 promoter girl for u to take back and play "Real life Tactical Espionage Action"

This post has been edited by subimpact: May 21 2008, 04:21 PM
xNezt
post May 21 2008, 04:29 PM

We have actually prepared a limited numbers of pre-order card only, on this pre-launching only those who carry the pre-order cards are allow to on queue the games, each pre-order card is only entitle to purchase 1 unit of game(either Normal/LE) and everyone also allow to redeem 1 pre-order card on your turn. This is to ensure it's fair and square to everyone on queue.

If thats balance of pre-order card available on 11 June 08, those who come without pre-order card are still allow to fill in and the deadline we might make it on 7pm. (TBC)

For the first 4 early birds, you are will be entitle for 1 units of 7" Metal Gear Solid Action Figure, while the first 100 on queue will be entitle for an official Metal Gear Solid 4 dog tag.

If you are neither the first 4 nor 100, don't be sad, once you are on queue, you will have a chance to bring back a limited edition PS3 MGS4 at regular edition prices. Otherwise, you still can buy the Limited Edition depends on availability. (really very limited)

On the time on queue, make sure you are well known with Metal Gear Solid story, you might have a chance to win a mystery gift (not intend to expose here, just can say it's official Metal Gear Solid 4 products)!! make sure you study before you come.

If you are totally out of luck to get the 7" action figure, dogtag, and only manage to grab a standard edition, don't worry, you still have a chance to win the GRAND PRIZE which is Limited Edition Metal Gear Solid 4 metal gray colour Play Station 3!!

Well, unfortunately, you really so so so bad luck.. That's still 1 last thing you can bring back which is Official Metal Gear Solid 4 Poster!! Only available for pre-order at TecAsia.

For the T-shirt, I will announce once I got the confirmation from HQ.

For those who can't manage to obtain your pre-order card, you still can get some souvenir, which is 1 hug from me, or you can request for subimpact hug also, if he dont mind. tongue.gif

Regards,
keewah
post May 21 2008, 04:31 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 21 2008, 04:19 PM)
hahaha sorry la emoclot

i hope that answer is clear to others also.. SP meh come la MP rank 5 biggrin.gif (OffTupi giler)

Added on May 21, 2008, 4:21 pmhahahahaha if u come back wif emo face i pass u 1 MGS4 promoter girl for u to take back and play "Real life Tactical Espionage Action"
bro... got preorder for MGS4 Real Life Tactical Espionage Action? wub.gif
Muchi
post May 21 2008, 04:35 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ May 21 2008, 04:19 PM)
Muchi! lu pigi queue up untuk saya. ok!thanks!
or i'll hold the pelican headset as ransom (if i get it tongue.gif) whistling.gif:
You want meh...

QUOTE(subimpact @ May 21 2008, 04:19 PM)
hahaha sorry la emoclot

Haha we should grind till rank 10 laugh.gif

Give me the grand prize better. Girl anytime also can find!

QUOTE(xNezt @ May 21 2008, 04:29 PM)
We have actually prepared a limited numbers of pre-order card only, on this pre-launching only those who carry the pre-order cards are allow to on queue the games, each pre-order card is only entitle to purchase 1 unit of game(either Normal/LE) and everyone also allow to redeem 1 pre-order card on your turn. This is to ensure it's fair and square to everyone on queue.

If thats balance of pre-order card available on 11 June 08, those who come without pre-order card are still allow to fill in and the deadline we might make it on 7pm. (TBC)

For the first 4 early birds, you are will be entitle for 1 units of 7" Metal Gear Solid Action Figure, while the first 100 on queue will be entitle for an official Metal Gear Solid 4 dog tag.

If you are neither the first 4 nor 100, don't be sad, once you are on queue, you will have a chance to bring back a limited edition PS3 MGS4 at regular edition prices. Otherwise, you still can buy the Limited Edition depends on availability. (really very limited)

On the time on queue, make sure you are well known with Metal Gear Solid story, you might have a chance to win a mystery gift (not intend to expose here, just can say it's official Metal Gear Solid 4 products)!! make sure you study before you come.

If you are totally out of luck to get the 7" action figure, dogtag, and only manage to grab a standard edition, don't worry, you still have a chance to win the GRAND PRIZE which is Limited Edition Metal Gear Solid 4 metal gray colour Play Station 3!!

Well, unfortunately, you really so so so bad luck.. That's still 1 last thing you can bring back which is Official Metal Gear Solid 4 Poster!! Only available for pre-order at TecAsia.

For the T-shirt, I will announce once I got the confirmation from HQ.

For those who can't manage to obtain your pre-order card, you still can get some souvenir, which is 1 hug from me, or you can request for subimpact hug also, if he dont mind.  tongue.gif

Regards,
thumbup.gif

116 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0274sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:07 PM