Movies AVATAR Movie: Discussion Thread, Trilogy Plan | Next Release: August 24th

ulwan25
post Aug 2 2009, 07:19 PM

2,054 posts

james will do it again. avatar sounds big!
will Avatar comes to Msia?? i love this guy's films.
ulwan25
post Aug 20 2009, 07:43 PM

2,054 posts

good luck on you, dude!
the pics with the sam worthington is superb. im really looking forward to this film.
ulwan25
post Aug 24 2009, 07:27 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(vectoreum_123 @ Aug 23 2009, 11:26 PM)
let's hope the movie is worth the wait ...
when it comes to James Cameron, owh im sure it was worth the wait! icon_rolleyes.gif
ulwan25
post Dec 31 2009, 07:46 AM

2,054 posts

trilogy from the great james cameron? man, it's like terminator all over again!
planning to see this film. but dunno when and where.
ulwan25
post Jan 1 2010, 07:45 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Dec 31 2009, 08:45 PM)
I went to see Avatar with very high expectation!!
This is one movie I know I'll walk out with a big smile on my face.

But.....I just wasted 3 hours and a hundred bucks (yeah..ticket+food+parking+etc) watching it in JB!!!  cry.gif
Now I feel Pissed off, CHEATED and hurting inside by it!!

No...it was not about the movie..it passed my snore test  wink.gif  nod.gif

I mean the subtitle covered almost half of the screen...and the images looks like DVDish quality!!..more like cam quality!!
Yeah..JB dun have Digital Projection cinema and it was sadly needed for the movie to be believable...wow..wat a waste..
It effected the view so much.
But one thing is for sure...McG picked the wrong person for the John Connor role in T4 wink.gif
i thought not. McG just focusing too much on Sam Worthington. which leads Bale to be the victim.
my opinion says that Bale is the true John Connor but, they just don't show him enuff.

agreed much, i hope this trilogy will go on til Avatar 3 only and no more sequel (especially diff director whatsoever like Terminator)
ulwan25
post Jan 11 2010, 08:39 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(ahcheap @ Jan 11 2010, 02:07 AM)
Sadly there is no 3D version in Johor here.
i say none in johor biggrin.gif
WOW! crazy box office la this movie!

can pwn titanic or not? we'll see

0.0171sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:35 AM