Movies AVATAR Movie: Discussion Thread, Trilogy Plan | Next Release: August 24th

Magick Cauldron
post Dec 21 2009, 02:12 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Dec 21 2009, 12:45 PM)
I don't know why I enjoyed this movie a lot, maybe I'm just lazy to think. But what I do know is that, I got out of the hall feeling, happy. I thought the movie was very satisfying and boy what a ride it was. Very epic and immersive and I like stuffs like that.

When me and my girlfriend got to the car about to head home, I was like, "What the hell am I doing? I wanna go back to Pandora!".

I wanna be a Navi! Sigh this movie brought out the kid in me just like that.

I've watched many a movie with similar storyline. On the top of my head I can think of Dances with wolves, Last Samurai, Ferngully and I enjoyed them all. So I'm more than fine with Avatar's story smile.gif
Some movies are just too hard to forget. Especially the ones that tell a story about another world or land. I loved Avatar so much, a little more than The Chronicles of Narnia (which became my all-time favorite since I read the books and watched the movies). I love magical and out of the ordinary places in movies.
Magick Cauldron
post Dec 26 2009, 10:27 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 26 2009, 08:23 PM)
actually our vry own earth's nature is pretty much as beautiful as the 1s at pandora (minus the fancy lighting effects).it was humans who are destroying it for their own good and money,which i blif is oso the message this movie was trying to deliver

looks familiar?  icon_idea.gif
Isn't the first pic Mount Roraima?
I wish to live on top of that, with the Na'vi. blush.gif

0.0303sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:43 AM